$74 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 5, 2015 Check-out: May 6, 2015

Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls Fallsview

3 stars
View map of 6455 Fallsview Boulevard, 6455 Fallsview Boulevard, Niagara Falls, ON L2G 3V9

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls Fallsview

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
182 out of 182
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.5

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls Fallsview

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Columbus, OH
Jul 6, 2011

Fairly decent hotel, close to the falls

First I must state the following. When I got to the hotel I was given the option to upgrade to a Fallsview room. Unless you really want a view of the falls don't upgrade. The room was pretty tight only about 3 feet from the foot of the bed to the TV and so high up that you don't get a good effect of the falls. When I got to the room, I went back to front desk and ask to downgrade back to the two bed room, which was a lot larger. I wouldn't go to any of the hotels to view the falls from your room, you can either walk there or take one of the shuttles. The hotel offered a reasonable priced shuttle pass that is valid for your entire stay. The room was clean, but the bathroom was a bit small. Housekeeping was very efficient and fast. Every day of my three day stay, the maids were in my room before 9:30 AM and done before 10:00 AM. A refreshing change from often having to wait until 4:00 PM for a cleaned up room. Also, be prepared to spend a lot for food and entertainment in Niagara Falls. There are two taxes combined that add about 15% to all meals and entertainment. The one negative keeping the hotel from being a 4 was the lack of help from the staff. I got the feeling from the staff that they didn't want to be bothered.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Your best bet if you want breakfast, and don't want to drive outside the tourist area is the IHOP in the hotel. While expensive it was cheaper than the buffet's at the Hilton or the Casino which are attached by walkways to the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls Fallsview

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bethlehem, New York
Jul 5, 2011

Dirty Deception, Our Honeymoon nightmare

Four Points Sheraton is a dangerous and dirty hotel to stay in. There is no walkable safe sidewalk, only gravel and plenty of unsafe incomplete construction. Our deluxe room was dirty, the bathroom had not been serviced nor was the jacuzzi tub clean, no curtains on the window for privacy. There was no meals, and they charged us 104.28 for two days valet parking. This hotel is not safe to stay in if there is a fire, the door locks you in your room and you cannot get out. We had to call the front desk for emergency assistance, maintenance let us out of our room, this took 30 mintues to free us. They just propped open the door with a plastic door stop. The room had a musty smell and our view was a parking tower where people could see into your room, especially at night when your room lights are on. The Jacuzzi tub faces the door so when you open the door you can see right in the room and into the tub. It is also not safe for women to walk about in alone, there were too many dark places, inadequate lighting. When we asked for an upgrade management refused to accommodate us because our reservation was made through [...]. This not a safe, comfortable, friendly hotel. Our Honeymoon was ruined!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Brasa Brazillian Dining at its very best.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls Fallsview

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Passaiac
Jul 5, 2011

Ugly

HAT A NIGHTMARE...1. YOU CHARGE ME 244 THEN THE HOTEL CHARGED ME ALSO 101 DOLLARS2. i NEVER GOT TEH ROOM I WANTED. I REQUESTED 2 QUEEN AND ROLL IN WITH FRGIXDGGOT THERE ONLY HAD A KING SIZE BED FOR 4 PEOPLE. NO FRIDGE UNTIL THEY FOUND ONE NO ROLLIN BED. 4 PEOPLE. ONE HAD TO SLEEP IN A CHAIR. I REQUESTED AN EARLY CALL FOR A QUEENSSIZE BED ROOM NO CALL. I PACKED MY BAGS AND LEFT FOLLOWING DAY. [...]1. I WANT MY MONEY BACK, 244 AND 101 DOLLARS.2. I SHOUD GET A COUPON FOR A NICE HOTAL NEXT TIME I TRAVEL.3. DONT RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL TO ANYONE. ZERO STARS

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls Fallsview

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
MD
Jul 5, 2011

It was GREAT!

The hotel is under construction outside so it didn't look pretty from the outside at all. But inside was a different story, staff was nice and the room was huge with a view of the city. The parking was only $10 a day so it wasn't bad.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls Fallsview

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tampa, Fl
Jul 2, 2011

Family Vacation

We visited the Niagara Falls. The parking was really hard to find and even the hotel parking had a fee. This trip was fairly similar to various trips i have taken.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The all you can eat Breakfast Buffet's aren't that good.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls Fallsview

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Missouri
Jun 29, 2011

fallsview plaza hotel

Stay at this hotel was pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls Fallsview

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Jun 28, 2011

Pleasant getaway

Nice clean newly renovated rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls Fallsview

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rebarkurdi
Business
Atlanta
Jun 26, 2011

Great experience

Great fitness center and good pool

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls Fallsview

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
new jersey
Jun 24, 2011

more than value for money

everything is great except that parking is not free. all hotels that i went to had free parking for their patrons.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls Fallsview

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pennsylvania
Jun 14, 2011

Great weekend getaway

We went to Niagara Falls for a three day weekend and decided to stay here due to its location and price [...]. This hotel is in a fantastatic location!! We got an upgrade to a fallsview room...which was a plus!! Our room was spacious and beds were very soft and comfortable. The pool and hot tub was very relaxing, even though we only had time to enjoy it one night! It was especially nice that the hotel is connected to the casino so you didn't have to walk outside to get to the restaurants if you didn't want to. Great value for the location, view, and amenities! We've been to four star hotels in the area in the past two years, and I would recommend this one based on its location and price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top