$60 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 28, 2014 Check-out: Dec 29, 2014

Econo Lodge By the Falls

2 stars
5781 Victoria Ave., Niagara Falls, ON L2G 3L6
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
24 reviews
short trip

This hotel is great. Its right by the falls and in the middle of the entertaiment Center. Great for... See full review

  • brooklyn guy
  • Aug 9, 2014
Very nice

THis hotel is smack dab in the heart of downtown Niagara falls. Walking distance to most of... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Oct 25, 2008
The Econo Lodge By the Falls is ideally located near many popular attractions, including Niagara Falls, Clifton Hill, the Rainbow Bridge, Queen Victoria Park, the Skylon Tower and Konica Minolta Tower Centre. Guests of this Niagara Falls hotel will want to take the Maid of the Mist boat ride or see the raging waters of the Great Gorge Adventure. Marineland Canada is another great destination for families. Niagara College is only minutes away. Guests can also visit Niagara-on-the-Lake, home of the Shaw Festival theaters. Buffalo Niagara International Airport provides access to the entire area. 100.00 (CAD) Deposit required for Cash/Debit paying guests.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Econo Lodge By the Falls also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Amenities

  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Services
Tour desk
FAX
Parking
Parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Room
Television with cable
Telephone

Nearby points of interest

  • Greg Frewin Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Nightmares Fear Factory: 0.2 mi
  • Queen Victoria Park: 0.3 mi
  • Fallsview Indoor Waterpark: 0.3 mi
  • Skylon Tower: 0.4 mi
  • Bird Kingdom: 0.4 mi
  • Niagara Fallsview Casino: 0.6 mi
  • Niagara Glen Nature Areas: 2.9 mi
  • Great Wolf Lodge Water Park: 3.1 mi
  • Niagara Parks Botanical Gardens: 3.4 mi
  • Niagara SkyWheel: 106.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (24)

Ratings and reviews for Econo Lodge By the Falls

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
24 out of 24
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Econo Lodge By the Falls

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
West Mifflin, PA
Oct 1, 2008

My review of Econo Lodge By the Falls

A tipical Econolodge.Reasonably clean, the furnishings were in average condition.Security good. Basic accomidations. This particular hotels appeal is merely its proximity to local attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge By the Falls

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Trucksville
Sep 25, 2008

VERY FRIENDLY

When we arrived right away the staff was helpful. When we had questions about directions they were also right on target. I was amazed at how quiet it was in our room. We will diffently be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge By the Falls

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mississauga
Sep 21, 2008

Cheap, Nice and in the Perfect Location!!

It is located right at the top of Clifton Hill. We parked the car when we checked in and didn't move the car until we left. Everything is so close and in walking distance but the hotel is far enough away from all the nose to not keep you up at night. Everything was clean, people were friendly and it was very affordable. Will return for sure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge By the Falls

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 6, 2007

good location

this hotel filled our needs we only neeeded a place to sleep.Because we where doing all the attractions. Everything was in walking distance If you are looking for a hotel just to sleep it was clean and filled our needs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

very close to the falls

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top