$54 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 21, 2014 Check-out: Sep 23, 2014

Econo Lodge By the Falls

2 stars
5781 Victoria Ave., Niagara Falls, ON L2G 3L6
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
24 reviews
short trip

This hotel is great. Its right by the falls and in the middle of the entertaiment Center. Great for... See full review

  • brooklyn guy
  • Aug 9, 2014
Very nice

THis hotel is smack dab in the heart of downtown Niagara falls. Walking distance to most of... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Oct 25, 2008
The Econo Lodge By the Falls is ideally located near many popular attractions, including Niagara Falls, Clifton Hill, the Rainbow Bridge, Queen Victoria Park, the Skylon Tower and Konica Minolta Tower Centre. Guests of this Niagara Falls hotel will want to take the Maid of the Mist boat ride or see the raging waters of the Great Gorge Adventure. Marineland Canada is another great destination for families. Niagara College is only minutes away. Guests can also visit Niagara-on-the-Lake, home of the Shaw Festival theaters. Buffalo Niagara International Airport provides access to the entire area. 100.00 (CAD) Deposit required for Cash/Debit paying guests.

Hotel Map

43.0916 -79.077
Nearby airports
Buffalo Niagara Int'l Arpt, (BUF), 40.00, KM, SE; Toronto-Pearson Intl Airport, (YYZ), 97.00, KM, NE;
Area description
City Center, Falls 2 blocks

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Econo Lodge By the Falls also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Amenities

  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Services
Tour desk
FAX
Parking
Parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Room
Television with cable
Telephone

Nearby points of interest

  • Greg Frewin Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Nightmares Fear Factory: 0.2 mi
  • Queen Victoria Park: 0.3 mi
  • Fallsview Indoor Waterpark: 0.3 mi
  • Skylon Tower: 0.4 mi
  • Bird Kingdom: 0.4 mi
  • Niagara Fallsview Casino: 0.6 mi
  • Niagara Glen Nature Areas: 2.9 mi
  • Great Wolf Lodge Water Park: 3.1 mi
  • Niagara Parks Botanical Gardens: 3.4 mi
  • Niagara SkyWheel: 106.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (24)

Ratings and reviews for Econo Lodge By the Falls

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
24 out of 24
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Econo Lodge By the Falls

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
ma
Sep 7, 2009

ok for the money

Great location close to everything. Do not serve any breakfast, not even coffee. The room was quiet. The beds were ok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Econo Lodge By the Falls

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Canton, IL
Aug 17, 2009

Good location, good value

The room quality and amenities were appropriate to the price. Nothing fancy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Econo Lodge By the Falls

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Queens, NY
Aug 1, 2009

Good value

It was a good experience, for the price it was very satisfactory. I would recommend to those economy conscious who are just looking to rest in a clean quiet place. I was pleasantly surprised that in our 1 night stay the housekeeper came and made our beds and replaced to clean towels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

I would recommend leaving the car at the hotel parking because the falls, shopping, dinning areas are just a 5 minute walk away.

Review of Econo Lodge By the Falls

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kaittyo
Rochester, NY
Jul 22, 2009

not bad for so little money

Overall it was a good experience. The hotel was in a great location. Just a few minutes walk away from all of the attractions, restaurants, and shops. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The hotel was safe as well (you needed your hotel key to even enter the building). The biggest bonus was it was CLEAN. It was not all of the glitz and glamor of a expensive hotel, but the room was clean. Definitely a good deal for your money. The only thing i did not like was there was no bed skirts on the beds so you could see the bottom mattress (which grossed me out a little, but i guess that falls into the glamor category.) Lastly I would suggest brings your own towels, the towel the hotel provides are small and rough. Overall its a good hotel and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Econo Lodge By the Falls

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Quick trip to the falls
Quebec
Jul 20, 2009

Quick trip to the falls

The hotel was located within walking distance to the popular sights of Niagara. It certainly wasn't top-notch but who stays in their hotel room all the time on a trip?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

The dragonfly night club at the new Casino rocks!

Review of Econo Lodge By the Falls

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Livonia, MI
Jul 20, 2009

It could use a loy of work.

The price was not bad, Towels should be replaced, TV set is dail no Remote.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Econo Lodge By the Falls

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ATMDad
cincinnati
May 26, 2009

Clean, nice location, good value

Good value and location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Econo Lodge By the Falls

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
michelle single parent travelor
columbus ohio
Mar 3, 2009

very friendly staff

I thought this hotel was great. I got a great rate and the desk staff were very friendly and accomodating. The hotel has 2 seperate buildings so you may have to go from your building to the other to use the pool. In my case the staff offerd to put us in the building with the pool. The place is not at all fancy but it has the essentials clean beds and nice location. Also I really liked the bathroom had a sink and mirror as well as a vanity in the room so someone could shower in the bathroom while some one gets ready in the vanity section of the room. I think that is a great feature for people traveling who both need vanity areas to get ready. Oh the room had a nice TV too. The walls were a little thin but I was not bothered by this much. I could hear a few things but it was minor noise so I was not upset but if you are easily annoyed by the occassional sound of others this might not be the place for you. Over all I was thrilled with the room and the service was great. Parking is tight but it is available. To sum it up this hotel is a great deal for the money and nice for families. I would return adn reccomend it to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

I would highly recomend the fun passes while on the hill. You can do 6 or 7 activities for the price of 2 purchased sepratly.

Review of Econo Lodge By the Falls

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Falls Vacation
Rochester, N.Y.
Mar 3, 2009

Econo Lodge By the Falls

With the execption of the couple in the room next to us fighting half the night it was a pleasent experience. We decided to stay an additional night. For the price and the convienence to the local attractions you cant beat this hotel!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Econo Lodge By the Falls

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
London
Oct 25, 2008

Very nice

THis hotel is smack dab in the heart of downtown Niagara falls. Walking distance to most of attractions. Comfortable rooms. A fridge would have been nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

casinos within walking distance.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search