$64 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 11, 2014 Check-out: Aug 12, 2014

Econo Lodge By the Falls

2 stars
5781 Victoria Ave., Niagara Falls, ON L2G 3L6
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
39 reviews
Very nice

THis hotel is smack dab in the heart of downtown Niagara falls. Walking distance to most of... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Oct 25, 2008
Very nice

THis hotel is smack dab in the heart of downtown Niagara falls. Walking distance to most of... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Oct 25, 2008
The Econo Lodge By the Falls is ideally located near many popular attractions, including Niagara Falls, Clifton Hill, the Rainbow Bridge, Queen Victoria Park, the Skylon Tower and Konica Minolta Tower Centre. Guests of this Niagara Falls hotel will want to take the Maid of the Mist boat ride or see the raging waters of the Great Gorge Adventure. Marineland Canada is another great destination for families. Niagara College is only minutes away. Guests can also visit Niagara-on-the-Lake, home of the Shaw Festival theaters. Buffalo Niagara International Airport provides access to the entire area. 100.00 (CAD) Deposit required for Cash/Debit paying guests.

Hotel Map

43.0916 -79.077
Nearby airports
Buffalo Niagara Int'l Arpt, (BUF), 40.00, KM, SE; Toronto-Pearson Intl Airport, (YYZ), 97.00, KM, NE;
Area description
City Center, Falls 2 blocks

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Econo Lodge By the Falls also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Amenities

  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Services
Tour desk
FAX
Parking
Parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Room
Television with cable
Telephone

Nearby points of interest

  • Greg Frewin Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Nightmares Fear Factory: 0.2 mi
  • Queen Victoria Park: 0.3 mi
  • Fallsview Indoor Waterpark: 0.3 mi
  • Skylon Tower: 0.4 mi
  • Bird Kingdom: 0.4 mi
  • Niagara Fallsview Casino: 0.6 mi
  • Niagara Glen Nature Areas: 2.9 mi
  • Great Wolf Lodge Water Park: 3.1 mi
  • Niagara Parks Botanical Gardens: 3.4 mi
  • Niagara SkyWheel: 106.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (39)

Ratings and reviews for Econo Lodge By the Falls

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
39 out of 39
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.7
Value:
4

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Econo Lodge By the Falls

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Syracuse, New York
Aug 15, 2010

great location

Hotel was in a great location. Close enough to take a break mid-day, cool down in air conditioned room and continue on for the rest of the evening. No complaints at all. Room was clean, air conditioning perfect. Was only there for 1 night and did not use the pool area. Basically just needed a place to rest, cool down and sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Hotel was right in the center of Clifton Hill, short walk to the falls, casinos, gardens, and food.

Review of Econo Lodge By the Falls

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mr.Patel
new jersey
Sep 10, 2009

Very Close to Falls

Bathrooms are not so clean,room was alrght ,the most thing i like is location,it is located right on the corner of clifton hill where all the fun is.and parking also is very convinient and free.no ice machine but if u asked the front desk they will give.very old kind of tv,which i used in 80's,no cable.plus they are charging 200 dollar for the room safety which they will return after a week if everything in room found ok!!!!!! and one more thing i have booked 2 queen beds but i have been given room with 2 full size beds!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Econo Lodge By the Falls

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mr.Patel
new jersey
Sep 10, 2009

Very Close to Falls

Bathrooms are not so clean,room was alrght ,the most thing i like is location,it is located right on the corner of clifton hill where all the fun is.and parking also is very convinient and free.no ice machine but if u asked the front desk they will give.very old kind of tv,which i used in 80's,no cable.plus they are charging 200 dollar for the room safety which they will return after a week if everything in room found ok!!!!!! and one more thing i have booked 2 queen beds but i have been given room with 2 full size beds!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Econo Lodge By the Falls

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
ma
Sep 7, 2009

ok for the money

Great location close to everything. Do not serve any breakfast, not even coffee. The room was quiet. The beds were ok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Econo Lodge By the Falls

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Canton, IL
Aug 17, 2009

Good location, good value

The room quality and amenities were appropriate to the price. Nothing fancy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Econo Lodge By the Falls

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Canton, IL
Aug 17, 2009

Good location, good value

The room quality and amenities were appropriate to the price. Nothing fancy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Econo Lodge By the Falls

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Queens, NY
Aug 1, 2009

Good value

It was a good experience, for the price it was very satisfactory. I would recommend to those economy conscious who are just looking to rest in a clean quiet place. I was pleasantly surprised that in our 1 night stay the housekeeper came and made our beds and replaced to clean towels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

I would recommend leaving the car at the hotel parking because the falls, shopping, dinning areas are just a 5 minute walk away.

Review of Econo Lodge By the Falls

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kaittyo
Rochester, NY
Jul 22, 2009

not bad for so little money

Overall it was a good experience. The hotel was in a great location. Just a few minutes walk away from all of the attractions, restaurants, and shops. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The hotel was safe as well (you needed your hotel key to even enter the building). The biggest bonus was it was CLEAN. It was not all of the glitz and glamor of a expensive hotel, but the room was clean. Definitely a good deal for your money. The only thing i did not like was there was no bed skirts on the beds so you could see the bottom mattress (which grossed me out a little, but i guess that falls into the glamor category.) Lastly I would suggest brings your own towels, the towel the hotel provides are small and rough. Overall its a good hotel and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Econo Lodge By the Falls

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kaittyo
Rochester, NY
Jul 22, 2009

not bad for so little money

Overall it was a good experience. The hotel was in a great location. Just a few minutes walk away from all of the attractions, restaurants, and shops. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The hotel was safe as well (you needed your hotel key to even enter the building). The biggest bonus was it was CLEAN. It was not all of the glitz and glamor of a expensive hotel, but the room was clean. Definitely a good deal for your money. The only thing i did not like was there was no bed skirts on the beds so you could see the bottom mattress (which grossed me out a little, but i guess that falls into the glamor category.) Lastly I would suggest brings your own towels, the towel the hotel provides are small and rough. Overall its a good hotel and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Econo Lodge By the Falls

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Quick trip to the falls
Quebec
Jul 20, 2009

Quick trip to the falls

The hotel was located within walking distance to the popular sights of Niagara. It certainly wasn't top-notch but who stays in their hotel room all the time on a trip?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

The dragonfly night club at the new Casino rocks!

Back to menu Return to top