$33 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Mar 4, 2015 Check-out: Mar 6, 2015

Days Inn Clifton Hill Casino

2 stars
View map of 5657 Victoria Ave., Niagara Falls, ON L2G 3L5

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
110 reviews
Couldn't have been better

I did a lot of research for a centrally located hotel to Niagara and for a good price. This hotel... See full review

  • KellyNM
  • Aug 4, 2014
Family Trip

Great hotel been here more then once, close to casino and Clifton hill for lots of fun! See full review

  • aznting
  • Feb 23, 2015
Affordable, family-friendly lodging minutes from the falls
The AAA 2 diamond rated Days Inn – Niagara Falls, Clifton Hill Casino is an oasis of comfort and charm, strategically located across from Casino Niagara and just a few minutes from the falls. The hotel features cabana-style rooms, many with bay windows or terraces, and a host of amenities. The hotel's courtyard rooms are pet-friendly and spacious (dog biscuits not included). Casual dining options are plentiful, with its award-winning Remington's of Niagara and Applebee's both on site.
Highlights
  • AAA 2 diamond hotel
  • Pet-friendly in courtyard rooms
Rooms
Spacious guest rooms are available in a variety of formats and layouts, including double bed courtyard room (pet-friendly), queen tower room, king tower Jacuzzi room and family suite. Standard amenities at the Days Inn ? Niagara Falls, Clifton Hill Casino include complimentary high-speed Internet, sitting area with chair(s), desk and chair, clock radio and cable TV. The family suite features a refrigerator and microwave, welcome conveniences that ensure microwave popcorn and chilled drinks are always close-at-hand.
Features
Strategically located directly across the street from Casino Niagara, the Days Inn ? Niagara Falls, Clifton Hill Casino is an oasis of comfort and charm, just minutes away from the falls and downtown Niagara. Guest rooms are spacious and traditionally furnished, available in a variety of formats that cater to couples, families and those traveling with dogs.

The on-site Applebee's and award-winning Remington's of Niagara (steak and seafood) deliver tasty treats and perfectly poured cocktails, ideal venues for nearly any occasion (both are very family-friendly). Free wireless Internet is a welcome convenience for those needing to stay abreast of goings-on back at the office.

An elegant, indoor pool and Jacuzzi provide refreshing, year-round recreation and on-site parking (fees apply) allows easy access to all of Niagara's sites and attractions.
Transportation
  • Buffalo Niagara International Airport (23.4 mi/37.6 km)
  • Niagara Falls Amtrak Station (24.4 mi/39.3 km)
Attractions
  • Casino Niagara (1 mi/2 km)
  • Maid of the Mist Boat Tour (21.8 mi/35 km)
  • Cave of the Winds (22.4 mi/36.1 km)
  • Niagara Falls State Park (23.2 mi/37.4 km)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Clifton Hill Casino also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Days Inn Clifton Hill Casino Rooms

Motel Room - 2 double beds
It comes equipped with two double beds. Located in courtyard section. Exterior corridor access. Cable/satellite TV. Clock radio. Air-conditioning.
Tower Two Queen
Two queen beds. Located in the seven-story hotel section. Interior access. Cable/satellite TV with HBO. Wireless Internet access. Coffeemaker. Jetted tub. Clock radio. Air-conditioning.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Dining
Restaurant
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Nightmares Fear Factory: 0.1 mi
  • Fallsview Indoor Waterpark: 0.2 mi
  • Greg Frewin Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Bird Kingdom: 0.3 mi
  • Queen Victoria Park: 0.4 mi
  • Skylon Tower: 0.6 mi
  • Niagara Fallsview Casino: 0.8 mi
  • Niagara Glen Nature Areas: 2.8 mi
  • Great Wolf Lodge Water Park: 3 mi
  • Niagara Parks Botanical Gardens: 3.2 mi
  • Niagara SkyWheel: 106.4 mi

Dining

Remington's of Niagara Steak & Seafood Restaurant
Casual yet elegant award winning Remington's of Niagara, is acclaimed as Niagara's finest Steak & Seafood house, featuring talented singing waiters and an exciting new Martini Bar.
Applebee's Neighbourhood Grill & Bar
Applebee's Neighbourhood Grill & Bar now open on-site for breakfast, lunch, dinner and late night snacks; this family favourite has a menu to please any palate, with signature steaks and ribs a specialty. "The Perfect Margarita" is featured in Applebee's friendly

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (110)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Clifton Hill Casino

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
110 out of 110
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.5

68% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Clifton Hill Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Karen J
Business
Miami, Fl
Aug 2, 2012

Good location

Stay was okay could have been better. On the first day the tub was clogged, got a better room on the tower, no charge. However, I'm a student and business owner so I really needed the Internet for work. Checked in on Sunday, wifi was down, was told at the front desk that the wifi would be up the next day (Monday), everyday was a different excuse, checked out Thursday morning wifi was still been worked on... No coffe maker in the room. Overall a good hotel and very close to

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Take the falls shuttle instead of cab, much cheaper.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Clifton Hill Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tpyge
Business
Amherst MA
Jul 9, 2012

Location perfect, staff polite and helpful, room hhhmmm

I had stayed there before and liked the location. When we checked in one of the two beds was not made. The toilet wasn't working well and there were some cobwebs in the bathroom. But the staff was very polite and took care of the problems. I would stay there again, especially since the location is perfect!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There was a buffet breakfast that was great but skip the coffee and get it at your hotel. The buffet is a good price without the coffee. The coffee is extra and not that great at most places.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Clifton Hill Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jennifer22
Business
Toronto, ON, Canada
May 30, 2012

good

pleasant,comfortable,great price. very helpful staff,close to everything no need to drive just park and walk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

very close to everything

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Clifton Hill Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
savannah banana
Business
akron, new york
May 23, 2012

awesome night stay!

This hotel was so close to everything! The casino and attractions were all minutes away just by walking. The staff was super nice and helpful! The only downfall was the funny hot water system. The shower would go from super hot to super cold in seconds but other than that the hotel was great! I am about to book another trip at this same hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Boston pizza was so good! The had awesome drinks and food for a reasonable cost compared to other places around

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Clifton Hill Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jennifer22
Business
Toronto, ON, Canada
Mar 21, 2012

Getaway

Overall my stay at this hotel was good,we stayed in the outer part of the hotel,that was one thing that i didn't really like seeing as I thought I booked a room in the hotel,but overall I can't complain.Loved the location very close to everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Clifton Hill Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Surich
Business
Toronto, ON, Canada
Jan 1, 2012

\was a wonderful getaway

This hotel has always met my experience with very high expectations. We have stayed at this hotel many, many times and have always been very satisfied with our experience. Package deals when they do have them are wonderful deals...only wish they had more package deals. ( dinner & breakfast included ) We will definitely being staying at this Days Inn again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to great fine dining restaurants, and the casino. Great suvernior shopping close by, lots to see and do!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Clifton Hill Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
psflcom
Business
Buffalo, NY
Dec 21, 2011

Weekend event

We were in Niagara Falls for a recent cheerleading competition and I stayed at this hotel with my 19yr. old son and his girlfriend. The location is perfect. Many restaurants to choose from. Tourist area of Clifton Hill literally right there. I found the staff to be courteous and very helpful with directions and just friendly banter with myself and other guests. Cleaning staff was pleasant to deal with and did an admirable job. The amenities are what I had an issue with. The internet reception was non-existent in our room and had difficulty loading simple web pages while sitting in the lobby!! The Applebees connected to the hotel and mentioned prominently on their site and on the flashing electric sign on top of the hotel, was "Closed for the season"!! May have wanted to mention that...and consider changing the sign on the hotel that states to all on Clifton Hill that 'Kids Eat Free'. The heat in the room had to be on or off as there was no temperature control....the knob on the unit turned freely...adjusting nothing. I just think this hotel is missing just enough that one would get more 'value' spending $10-$15 more per night and staying at one of the numerous hotels within walking distance of this one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are numerous restaurants within walking distance of this and any other Clifton Hill area hotel. With these hotels being directly in the Clifton Hill tourist district entertainment of many types can be found anywhere around.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Clifton Hill Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TravelBug2406
Business
Reading, PA, USA
Oct 24, 2011

Great Inexpensive Place to Stay In Niagara

I was a little weary of this place after reading some of the reviews, however, I took a risk because it was so close to everything. Let me tell you, this hotel was GREAT!!!! We stayed in the tower and the room was clean, the staff were very friendly. And you are literally within walking distance to everything!!!!!! I would definitely stay here again and would recommend this hotel to anyone. It is a great value for the money. The room was huge and pretty comfortable. The Jacuzzi tub was nice and had plenty of room. If your staying in Niagara and want a cheaper hotel within short walking distance to everything, then definitely stay here!!!!!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

If you need Canadian Money and only have Visa card, you have to go to the Casino to use the ATM because all of the other ATMs only take Mastercards.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Clifton Hill Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TJay
Business
Boston, MA, USA
Oct 16, 2011

A perfectly great trip!

We were very happy with the room and the service. We have a large dog and they were wonderful about having him in the room and even offered to call us if we left him and there were issues. The rooms are older but the lobby and pool area were new. Excellent location (if you don't mind a hill on the way back) to the falls and all the tourist kitsch.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Clifton Hill Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
oct 2011
Business
Delaware
Oct 16, 2011

Oct 2011

This Days Inn has been my go to for road trips with my friends. Great location and the view from our balcony in the tower was nice. Watch out for the $12 a day parking fee that you won't know about until you check out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top