Days Inn Clifton Hill Casino ★★

$36
avg/night
Rate based on
Check-in: Mar 3, 2016 Check-out: Mar 4, 2016
3.2 /5
Overall score
72%
Would recommend
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.2
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.6
1 2 3 4 5

Select your room

Overview

The AAA 2 diamond rated Days Inn – Niagara Falls, Clifton Hill Casino is an oasis of comfort and charm, strategically located across from Casino Niagara and just a few minutes from the falls. The hotel features cabana-style rooms, many with bay windows or terraces, and a host of amenities. The hotel's courtyard rooms are pet-friendly and spacious (dog biscuits not included). Casual dining options are plentiful, with its award-winning Remington's of Niagara and Applebee's both on site.

Rooms

Spacious guest rooms are available in a variety of formats and layouts, including double bed courtyard room (pet-friendly), queen tower room, king tower Jacuzzi room and family suite. Standard amenities at the Days Inn ? Niagara Falls, Clifton Hill Casino include complimentary high-speed Internet, sitting area with chair(s), desk and chair, clock radio and cable TV. The family suite features a refrigerator and microwave, welcome conveniences that ensure microwave popcorn and chilled drinks are always close-at-hand.

Property features

Strategically located directly across the street from Casino Niagara, the Days Inn ? Niagara Falls, Clifton Hill Casino is an oasis of comfort and charm, just minutes away from the falls and downtown Niagara. Guest rooms are spacious and traditionally furnished, available in a variety of formats that cater to couples, families and those traveling with dogs.

The on-site Applebee's and award-winning Remington's of Niagara (steak and seafood) deliver tasty treats and perfectly poured cocktails, ideal venues for nearly any occasion (both are very family-friendly). Free wireless Internet is a welcome convenience for those needing to stay abreast of goings-on back at the office.

An elegant, indoor pool and Jacuzzi provide refreshing, year-round recreation and on-site parking (fees apply) allows easy access to all of Niagara's sites and attractions.

Highlights

  • AAA 2 diamond hotel
  • Pet-friendly in courtyard rooms

Nearby attractions

  • Casino Niagara (1 mi/2 km)
  • Maid of the Mist Boat Tour (21.8 mi/35 km)
  • Cave of the Winds (22.4 mi/36.1 km)
  • Niagara Falls State Park (23.2 mi/37.4 km)

Transportation

  • Buffalo Niagara International Airport (23.4 mi/37.6 km)
  • Niagara Falls Amtrak Station (24.4 mi/39.3 km)

Dining

Remington's of Niagara Steak & Seafood Restaurant
Casual yet elegant award winning Remington's of Niagara, is acclaimed as Niagara's finest Steak & Seafood house, featuring talented singing waiters and an exciting new Martini Bar.
Applebee's Neighbourhood Grill & Bar
Applebee's Neighbourhood Grill & Bar now open on-site for breakfast, lunch, dinner and late night snacks; this family favourite has a menu to please any palate, with signature steaks and ribs a specialty. "The Perfect Margarita" is featured in Applebee's friendly

Recommendations for you

Guest score 3.4 / 5
$36
Guest score 3.4 / 5
$35
Guest score 3.4 / 5
$42
Guest score 3.2 / 5
$41
Guest score 3.9 / 5
$103

Amenities

Featured

  • Free Wi-Fi in Room
  • Pool

General

  • Concierge

Activities

  • Pool

Dining

  • Restaurant

Internet

  • Free Wi-Fi in Room

Accessibility

  • Accessible Rooms/Facilities

Reviews

3.2 /5 Overall score

72% Would recommend

  • Amenities: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3.6/5
  • Hotel staff: 3.6/5
  • Comfort: 3.2/5
  • Location: 4.5/5
  • Value: 3.6/5

Great trip

Would not recommend Thu, Sep 10, 2015
The pool was nice great temp but the whirlpool was broken and could not be utilized Front tried to fix however they called maintenance and they did not arrive while we were there

| N/A Couples

2 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 2 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 2 /5

Would look else where

Would not recommend Wed, Aug 26, 2015
Had to pay for parking 10 dollars a day at this hotel. Overall lacks quality.

| N/A Couples

2 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 2 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 2 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 2 /5

Trip to Niagara Falls

Would not recommend Tue, Aug 11, 2015
This hotel was absolutely disgusting. The first room they put me in had wallpaper that was peeling off of the wall and the bed had a huge dip in the middle of it. The carpet and bed in the second room was soaking wet and they had to give me a dehumidifier . No wifi...which they advertise as free wifi available. Do not go to Applebee's as we waited 40 minutes for breakfast. Others got sick of waiting and just left. The only good thing about this hotel was the location. I would not stay here again.

| Madison Heights Couples

1 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 2 /5
  • Cleanliness: 2 /5
  • Hotel staff: 1 /5
  • Comfort: 1 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Niagara Falls trip

Would not recommend Tue, Jun 30, 2015
Good location. You have to pay to park. The underground parking is very creepy.. Hard to find the way out to elevator. It is dark and few signs to tell you how to get back up to hotel. The Applebees restaurant in front is overpriced and not good.

| N/A Family

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Just a get away

Would not recommend Tue, Jun 16, 2015
Hotel was outdated front window held closed by a wood stick and window ready to fall out from seal. A/C unit did not work to keep room cool toilet was plugged when we arrived. Staff was very nice and helpful when we needed. Room was very small. If you just need a place to rest your head this place would be ok.

| N/A Family

2 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 2 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 1 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Great Room for Price

Would recommend Tue, May 19, 2015
Before I booked I read all of the other reviews and found that most people were upset with their stays. I decided since I was only staying one night that I would try it anyway. Me and my boyfriend were pleasantly surprised when we arrived. We booked a Double Queen tower room and right when we got there they informed us that we were upgraded to the 5th floor. The 5th floor has balconies and rooms overlooking the city. The view could not see the falls but was still amazing none the less. We couldn't have been happier. If you are concerned when reading the other reviews just request a tower room and specifically the 5th floor if possible.Also the location was amazing and we walked to the falls in less than 10 minutes. The bad part was the breakfast was less than great and it was the last day that they served it for free so don't be surprised if you book this summer that they will not have free breakfast. Also the water pressure in the shower was painful but you definitely felt clean after. Overall it was an amazing stay and I would definitely stay again as long as we got the 5th floor balcony rooms.

| N/A Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Very accomodating staff

Would recommend Tue, Mar 24, 2015
The staff are so nice. They were not able to see my reservation on their system but they still accomodate us and didn't charge us parking fee as a result of this.

| Toronto Family

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

great location great price

Would recommend Tue, Feb 24, 2015
Location is close to hill, casino and walk to falls. Clean but in need of furniture update ie: stained chairs I had to cover it with a towel. Could use updated TVs . but that being said the good outweighs the not so great. And a breakfast included would be a plus. But I would stay again due to the price.

| LONDON Friends

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Family Trip

Would recommend Mon, Feb 23, 2015
Great hotel been here more then once, close to casino and Clifton hill for lots of fun!

| N/A Family

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Great location

Would recommend Wed, Sep 24, 2014
This hotel was affordable and had an amazing location. I could walk to the falls and all the attractions in Clifton Hill in a few minutes

| New York Family

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Top hotels

Nearby points of interest

Nightmares Fear Factory 0.1 mi
Fallsview Indoor Waterpark 0.2 mi
Greg Frewin Theatre 0.2 mi
Bird Kingdom 0.3 mi
Queen Victoria Park 0.4 mi
Skylon Tower 0.6 mi
Niagara Fallsview Casino 0.8 mi
Niagara Glen Nature Areas 2.8 mi
Great Wolf Lodge Water Park 3 mi
Niagara Parks Botanical Gardens 3.2 mi
Niagara SkyWheel 106.4 mi

Hotel Policies

  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

$36
avg/night
Choose dates
Rate based on Check-in: Mar 3, 2016 Check-out: Mar 4, 2016