$79 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 2, 2015 Check-out: Jul 3, 2015

Days Inn Clifton Hill Casino

2 stars
View map of 5657 Victoria Ave., Niagara Falls, ON L2G 3L5

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
120 reviews
Great Room for Price

Before I booked I read all of the other reviews and found that most people were upset with their... See full review

  • Amanda
  • May 19, 2015
Couldn't have been better

I did a lot of research for a centrally located hotel to Niagara and for a good price. This hotel... See full review

  • KellyNM
  • Aug 4, 2014
The AAA 2 diamond rated Days Inn – Niagara Falls, Clifton Hill Casino is an oasis of comfort and charm, strategically located across from Casino Niagara and just a few minutes from the falls. The hotel features cabana-style rooms, many with bay windows or terraces, and a host of amenities. The hotel's courtyard rooms are pet-friendly and spacious (dog biscuits not included). Casual dining options are plentiful, with its award-winning Remington's of Niagara and Applebee's both on site.
Rooms
Spacious guest rooms are available in a variety of formats and layouts, including double bed courtyard room (pet-friendly), queen tower room, king tower Jacuzzi room and family suite. Standard amenities at the Days Inn ? Niagara Falls, Clifton Hill Casino include complimentary high-speed Internet, sitting area with chair(s), desk and chair, clock radio and cable TV. The family suite features a refrigerator and microwave, welcome conveniences that ensure microwave popcorn and chilled drinks are always close-at-hand.
Property features
Strategically located directly across the street from Casino Niagara, the Days Inn ? Niagara Falls, Clifton Hill Casino is an oasis of comfort and charm, just minutes away from the falls and downtown Niagara. Guest rooms are spacious and traditionally furnished, available in a variety of formats that cater to couples, families and those traveling with dogs.

The on-site Applebee's and award-winning Remington's of Niagara (steak and seafood) deliver tasty treats and perfectly poured cocktails, ideal venues for nearly any occasion (both are very family-friendly). Free wireless Internet is a welcome convenience for those needing to stay abreast of goings-on back at the office.

An elegant, indoor pool and Jacuzzi provide refreshing, year-round recreation and on-site parking (fees apply) allows easy access to all of Niagara's sites and attractions.
Highlights
  • AAA 2 diamond hotel
  • Pet-friendly in courtyard rooms

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Clifton Hill Casino also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Days Inn Clifton Hill Casino Rooms

Motel Room - 2 double beds
It comes equipped with two double beds. Located in courtyard section. Exterior corridor access. Cable/satellite TV. Clock radio. Air-conditioning.
Tower Two Queen
Two queen beds. Located in the seven-story hotel section. Interior access. Cable/satellite TV with HBO. Wireless Internet access. Coffeemaker. Jetted tub. Clock radio. Air-conditioning.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Dining
Restaurant
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Nightmares Fear Factory: 0.1 mi
  • Fallsview Indoor Waterpark: 0.2 mi
  • Greg Frewin Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Bird Kingdom: 0.3 mi
  • Queen Victoria Park: 0.4 mi
  • Skylon Tower: 0.6 mi
  • Niagara Fallsview Casino: 0.8 mi
  • Niagara Glen Nature Areas: 2.8 mi
  • Great Wolf Lodge Water Park: 3 mi
  • Niagara Parks Botanical Gardens: 3.2 mi
  • Niagara SkyWheel: 106.4 mi

Dining

Remington's of Niagara Steak & Seafood Restaurant
Casual yet elegant award winning Remington's of Niagara, is acclaimed as Niagara's finest Steak & Seafood house, featuring talented singing waiters and an exciting new Martini Bar.
Applebee's Neighbourhood Grill & Bar
Applebee's Neighbourhood Grill & Bar now open on-site for breakfast, lunch, dinner and late night snacks; this family favourite has a menu to please any palate, with signature steaks and ribs a specialty. "The Perfect Margarita" is featured in Applebee's friendly

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Clifton Hill Casino

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
120 out of 120
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.2
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.5

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Clifton Hill Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
matthew t.
Business
N/A
Jun 16, 2015

Just a get away

Hotel was outdated front window held closed by a wood stick and window ready to fall out from seal. A/C unit did not work to keep room cool toilet was plugged when we arrived. Staff was very nice and helpful when we needed. Room was very small. If you just need a place to rest your head this place would be ok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Clifton Hill Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Edna B.
Business
N/A
Jun 9, 2015

The rooms smelled really bad

When I made the reservation it said tha included breakfast and when we got there the man said that it was not included, so I took out my copy of the reservation I printed and he have to give us brochures tohave breakfast in a restaurant. Good thing I had a copy otherwise he would have not given us the breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Clifton Hill Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Amanda
Business
N/A
May 19, 2015

Great Room for Price

Before I booked I read all of the other reviews and found that most people were upset with their stays. I decided since I was only staying one night that I would try it anyway. Me and my boyfriend were pleasantly surprised when we arrived. We booked a Double Queen tower room and right when we got there they informed us that we were upgraded to the 5th floor. The 5th floor has balconies and rooms overlooking the city. The view could not see the falls but was still amazing none the less. We couldn't have been happier. If you are concerned when reading the other reviews just request a tower room and specifically the 5th floor if possible.Also the location was amazing and we walked to the falls in less than 10 minutes. The bad part was the breakfast was less than great and it was the last day that they served it for free so don't be surprised if you book this summer that they will not have free breakfast. Also the water pressure in the shower was painful but you definitely felt clean after. Overall it was an amazing stay and I would definitely stay again as long as we got the 5th floor balcony rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Clifton Hill Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Catalino B.
Business
Toronto
Mar 24, 2015

Very accomodating staff

The staff are so nice. They were not able to see my reservation on their system but they still accomodate us and didn't charge us parking fee as a result of this.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Clifton Hill Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
liltysonannie
Business
LONDON
Feb 24, 2015

great location great price

Location is close to hill, casino and walk to falls. Clean but in need of furniture update ie: stained chairs I had to cover it with a towel. Could use updated TVs . but that being said the good outweighs the not so great. And a breakfast included would be a plus. But I would stay again due to the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Clifton Hill Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
aznting
Business
N/A
Feb 23, 2015

Family Trip

Great hotel been here more then once, close to casino and Clifton hill for lots of fun!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Clifton Hill Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Diamondbg
Business
New York
Sep 24, 2014

Great location

This hotel was affordable and had an amazing location. I could walk to the falls and all the attractions in Clifton Hill in a few minutes

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Clifton Hill Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jack40
Business
utica, ny
Sep 10, 2014

Very nice stay

Room was nice and clean. Frig and microwave was convenient. View of the city was great and location was convenient to all the fun places in Niagara Falls. The parking garage and motel seemed a bit shady at times but other than that, it ws an excellent stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Clifton Hill Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KellyNM
Business
Indianapolis
Aug 4, 2014

Couldn't have been better

I did a lot of research for a centrally located hotel to Niagara and for a good price. This hotel had good and bad reviews like all do but after reading a lot I saw there were hardly in problems if you stayed in the tower. The tower is clearly very new. The surrounding rooms are clearly older and I can not speak for anything on them except they looked scary on the outside, that's it. The tower was fantastic. It cost like $10 extra but it was nothing. Clean room, GREAT location (walking distance of all attractions and the falls), staff was so great. When I got there to check in they asked me if I wanted a free upgrade to a king room with jacuzzi, obviously I said yes. What a killer room. Great overall stay. Will absolutely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Clifton Hill Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MillieJorgy
Business
Farmington CT
Jul 18, 2014

great location

Hotel is in great location. Walking distance to Falls but not within the heart of the noisy district. Our room was quiet and comfortable. Staff was friendly We brought our dog and the maid was very accommodating and dog friendly. My only criticism is that the room was very dark. Although refurbished it was not light and airy like the hotel's picture. It was done in dark colors, somewhat depressing, but very clean. The "Courtyard" rooms are motel rooms. I would stay here again but would ask for a courtyard room on the second level.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Skylon Tower dinner special is well worth it. Dine between 4 pm and 5 pm for $35 per person which includes the observation deck, which alone costs $12.00.This very elegant restaurant revolves as you dine - what fantastic views. .

Back to menu Return to top