$35 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 21, 2014 Check-out: Dec 22, 2014

Days Inn Clifton Hill Casino

2 stars
5657 Victoria Ave., Niagara Falls, ON L2G 3L5
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
108 reviews
Couldn't have been better

I did a lot of research for a centrally located hotel to Niagara and for a good price. This hotel... See full review

  • KellyNM
  • Aug 4, 2014
Very nice stay

Room was nice and clean. Frig and microwave was convenient. View of the city was great and location... See full review

  • jack40
  • Sep 10, 2014
Affordable, family-friendly lodging minutes from the falls
The AAA 2 diamond rated Days Inn – Niagara Falls, Clifton Hill Casino is an oasis of comfort and charm, strategically located across from Casino Niagara and just a few minutes from the falls. The hotel features cabana-style rooms, many with bay windows or terraces, and a host of amenities. The hotel's courtyard rooms are pet-friendly and spacious (dog biscuits not included). Casual dining options are plentiful, with its award-winning Remington's of Niagara and Applebee's both on site.
Highlights
  • AAA 2 diamond hotel
  • Pet-friendly in courtyard rooms
Rooms
Spacious guest rooms are available in a variety of formats and layouts, including double bed courtyard room (pet-friendly), queen tower room, king tower Jacuzzi room and family suite. Standard amenities at the Days Inn ? Niagara Falls, Clifton Hill Casino include complimentary high-speed Internet, sitting area with chair(s), desk and chair, clock radio and cable TV. The family suite features a refrigerator and microwave, welcome conveniences that ensure microwave popcorn and chilled drinks are always close-at-hand.
Features
Strategically located directly across the street from Casino Niagara, the Days Inn ? Niagara Falls, Clifton Hill Casino is an oasis of comfort and charm, just minutes away from the falls and downtown Niagara. Guest rooms are spacious and traditionally furnished, available in a variety of formats that cater to couples, families and those traveling with dogs.

The on-site Applebee's and award-winning Remington's of Niagara (steak and seafood) deliver tasty treats and perfectly poured cocktails, ideal venues for nearly any occasion (both are very family-friendly). Free wireless Internet is a welcome convenience for those needing to stay abreast of goings-on back at the office.

An elegant, indoor pool and Jacuzzi provide refreshing, year-round recreation and on-site parking (fees apply) allows easy access to all of Niagara's sites and attractions.
Transportation
  • Buffalo Niagara International Airport (23.4 mi/37.6 km)
  • Niagara Falls Amtrak Station (24.4 mi/39.3 km)
Attractions
  • Casino Niagara (1 mi/2 km)
  • Maid of the Mist Boat Tour (21.8 mi/35 km)
  • Cave of the Winds (22.4 mi/36.1 km)
  • Niagara Falls State Park (23.2 mi/37.4 km)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Clifton Hill Casino also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Days Inn Clifton Hill Casino Rooms

Motel Room - 2 double beds
It comes equipped with two double beds. Located in courtyard section. Exterior corridor access. Cable/satellite TV. Clock radio. Air-conditioning.
Tower Two Queen
Two queen beds. Located in the seven-story hotel section. Interior access. Cable/satellite TV with HBO. Wireless Internet access. Coffeemaker. Jetted tub. Clock radio. Air-conditioning.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Dining
Restaurant
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Nightmares Fear Factory: 0.1 mi
  • Fallsview Indoor Waterpark: 0.2 mi
  • Greg Frewin Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Bird Kingdom: 0.3 mi
  • Queen Victoria Park: 0.4 mi
  • Skylon Tower: 0.6 mi
  • Niagara Fallsview Casino: 0.8 mi
  • Niagara Glen Nature Areas: 2.8 mi
  • Great Wolf Lodge Water Park: 3 mi
  • Niagara Parks Botanical Gardens: 3.2 mi
  • Niagara SkyWheel: 106.4 mi

Dining

Remington's of Niagara Steak & Seafood Restaurant
Casual yet elegant award winning Remington's of Niagara, is acclaimed as Niagara's finest Steak & Seafood house, featuring talented singing waiters and an exciting new Martini Bar.
Applebee's Neighbourhood Grill & Bar
Applebee's Neighbourhood Grill & Bar now open on-site for breakfast, lunch, dinner and late night snacks; this family favourite has a menu to please any palate, with signature steaks and ribs a specialty. "The Perfect Margarita" is featured in Applebee's friendly

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (108)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Clifton Hill Casino

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
108 out of 108
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.5

68% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Clifton Hill Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jack40
Business
utica, ny
Sep 10, 2014

Very nice stay

Room was nice and clean. Frig and microwave was convenient. View of the city was great and location was convenient to all the fun places in Niagara Falls. The parking garage and motel seemed a bit shady at times but other than that, it ws an excellent stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Clifton Hill Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KellyNM
Business
Indianapolis
Aug 4, 2014

Couldn't have been better

I did a lot of research for a centrally located hotel to Niagara and for a good price. This hotel had good and bad reviews like all do but after reading a lot I saw there were hardly in problems if you stayed in the tower. The tower is clearly very new. The surrounding rooms are clearly older and I can not speak for anything on them except they looked scary on the outside, that's it. The tower was fantastic. It cost like $10 extra but it was nothing. Clean room, GREAT location (walking distance of all attractions and the falls), staff was so great. When I got there to check in they asked me if I wanted a free upgrade to a king room with jacuzzi, obviously I said yes. What a killer room. Great overall stay. Will absolutely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Clifton Hill Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MillieJorgy
Business
Farmington CT
Jul 18, 2014

great location

Hotel is in great location. Walking distance to Falls but not within the heart of the noisy district. Our room was quiet and comfortable. Staff was friendly We brought our dog and the maid was very accommodating and dog friendly. My only criticism is that the room was very dark. Although refurbished it was not light and airy like the hotel's picture. It was done in dark colors, somewhat depressing, but very clean. The "Courtyard" rooms are motel rooms. I would stay here again but would ask for a courtyard room on the second level.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Skylon Tower dinner special is well worth it. Dine between 4 pm and 5 pm for $35 per person which includes the observation deck, which alone costs $12.00.This very elegant restaurant revolves as you dine - what fantastic views. .

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Clifton Hill Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
The travelerpr
Business
PR
Jul 13, 2014

Great

We where more close to the falls than what we thought.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Clifton Hill Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dixy85
Business
Harrisburg pa
Jul 7, 2014

weekend getaway

It was ok nothing special only thing I like was very close to everything and front dask staff was very friendly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Clifton Hill Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sam024
Business
Toronto, Canada
Jun 29, 2014

Great location

For the price its worth it. Walking distance to Casino Niagara, Clifton Hill and the border. Hardly any parking besides underground which you have to walk stairs. Staff was friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't leave your parking spot if you get one above ground.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Clifton Hill Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
anguyen
Business
Niagara falls , Clifton hill
Jun 28, 2014

Last minute getaway

on my way back from BUF and decided to stay over in niagara falls, the location was awesome but the room not so much. they directed us to a room that was separate from motel, the tv room wasnt working, the beds were lopped sided, i was even afraid to use the bathroom. but for 60 bucks a night, you cant really ask for much more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Clifton Hill Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Seasoned Vacationer2
Business
Rochester, New York
Jun 23, 2014

Perfect Location, Great Staff

I booked this hotel with the intentions of only sleeping/getting ready there. Check-In/Check-Out was a breeze, the staff was extremely nice and very helpful with recommendations on what to do or where to go. I didn't get a chance to take advantage of any of the amenities. The location was fantastic, walking distance from any place we wanted to go. No issues with parking, the hotel has a parking garage behind it that they charge you $10 onto your room bill to park in. The room was clean, but nothing special. But really, location, location, location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Clifton Hill Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KevJack23
Business
Hamburg, New York
Feb 16, 2014

We will be back !

We booked an overnight stay and loved almost everything - Very clean hotel, location was great for walking around, price was right. The only down side was we felt that the "offer for Prime Rib dinner" was misleading. The hotel offered what would be a "$35 dinner for each"..could be bought for $15 via hotel voucher. We decided to take the $15 deal. When we arrived at the restaurant, we were surprised that the menu stated the $35 meal was actually for a much larger cut than the 8oz prime rib ($19 value) that the voucher was good for. Food and service were excellent. Overall - we will go back, loved the pool, whirlpool and overall cleanliness.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

great location for walking to all attractions

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Clifton Hill Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
dacman61
Business
North Canton, OH
Sep 3, 2013

It's OK, but Nothing Special

My wife, baby daughter, and I stay at this hotel. We had a room in the older back "motel" portion of the hotel. It was OK, but you can easily hear neighboring rooms flushing toilets and using the shower. Also the temperature of the water in the shower easily changes on you if anyone in your room or near rooms flushes the toilet, or uses the sink. There are only about 5 or 6 channels on the 19-21" old TV, but we weren't there to sit in the room all day and watch TV anyway. The lighting in the room was very dim, like they only used something like 40W Incandescent bulbs... Besides though drawbacks the room appeared to be clean, although a bit worn and aged. You must also factor in the price of the hotel room per night to include an additional $10 a night for parking, and spending an average of $8-$10 per person for breakfast at the attached Applebee's restaurant. The breakfast's were good though. The restaurant opens at 8AM. Given these additional costs, you may have to look elsewhere for the best value for your situation and family size. I don't think I'll stay here again in the future unless the room price is more competitive with all of these extra fees and costs. This hotel is in a good location, close to Clifton Hill attractions and one of the casino's.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top