$44 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 21, 2014 Check-out: Sep 24, 2014

Days Inn - Niagara Falls Lundys Lane

2 stars
7280 Lundys Lane, Niagara Falls, ON L2G 1W2
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
38 reviews
Family

Used Motel as base for a family weekend. Sleep and Quite for Grandparents, swimming for grandkids. See full review

  • isd563
  • Apr 29, 2014
My go to place in Niagara Falls

I've stayed at the Days Inn on Lundy's Lane several times. I have business in the Niagara Region... See full review

  • Gray One
  • Oct 5, 2013
The property toll free number is 866-750-8661 The Days Inn Lundys Lane is a family friendly, 100 percent non-smoking offering a 121 rooms including jacuzzi suites. On site Indoor Heated pool. There is an on site restaurant: Wimpys Diner All rooms have 26 inch plasma tv, table with two chairs, complimentary wireless internet, hair dryer, clock radio, and coffee maker. Located adjacent to the Canada One Factory Outlet and 5 Minutes from the Falls and Casino. Free on site parking. Pet Friendly Hotel. Fee of 20.00 dollars plus tax per night.

Hotel Map

43.0891 -79.1181
Area description
Shopping district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn - Niagara Falls Lundys Lane also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
TV remote control

Nearby points of interest

  • Niagara Fallsview Casino: 1.9 mi
  • Skylon Tower: 1.9 mi
  • Greg Frewin Theatre: 2 mi
  • Queen Victoria Park: 2.1 mi
  • Nightmares Fear Factory: 2.3 mi
  • Fallsview Indoor Waterpark: 2.4 mi
  • Bird Kingdom: 2.5 mi
  • Great Wolf Lodge Water Park: 4.1 mi
  • Niagara Glen Nature Areas: 4.2 mi
  • Niagara Parks Botanical Gardens: 4.6 mi
  • Niagara SkyWheel: 106.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (38)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn - Niagara Falls Lundys Lane

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
38 out of 38
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.2
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.4

66% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn - Niagara Falls Lundys Lane

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
SKBDJ
NC
Jul 9, 2014

Nice location....

Good location on Lundy lane ... Very close to mail market...lot of food joints ....also close to outlet mall

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

No fridge; no microwave.....good location

Review of Days Inn - Niagara Falls Lundys Lane

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
isd563
Wilmington, DE
Apr 29, 2014

Family

Used Motel as base for a family weekend. Sleep and Quite for Grandparents, swimming for grandkids.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Monday thru Friday Breakfast specials

Review of Days Inn - Niagara Falls Lundys Lane

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gray One
Business
Ithaca, New York
Oct 5, 2013

My go to place in Niagara Falls

I've stayed at the Days Inn on Lundy's Lane several times. I have business in the Niagara Region area and I find the value to be quite good here. It's easy to get where I need to be and the rooms have generally been clean and satisfactory. When I'm in the area, I'm not looking to do the touristy stuff--done that enough times. It's close to the QEW and quick driving times to where I need to go.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn - Niagara Falls Lundys Lane

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Lenbev
Northeast New Jersey
Aug 14, 2013

the Boyds

Staff very friendly and helpful. Glad we could bring our pet. There is no place to hang clothes. No place to hang hand towels by sink. Loved the convenience of the WEGO bus system for which the hotel sells tickets.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Whimpy's attached to hotel. Inexpensive family restaurant, good food. Across street fantastic Japanese/Thai restaurant with great specials.

Review of Days Inn - Niagara Falls Lundys Lane

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Angiexw
Randolph nj
Aug 8, 2013

Was just oknothing to make you feel special

Is a hotel just to stay one nite if you plan to stay longer I will look got something better but for a one nite is ok

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Days Inn - Niagara Falls Lundys Lane

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Sandra 2013
SC
Aug 4, 2013

Old place

This hotel has a renew area and an old one. We booked through a travel website and we were sent to the old building. Room was not good for the price, it was dated, the bed was not properly made, the ceiling seemed to be about to fall. Female staff was rude, in a bitter mood. Men were professional and kind. I could get a better room for a little more money. I will not come back to this hotel. If you want a mini fridge, you have to pay extra for it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Dining tip: Not Applicable

Do not eat at Outback in Niagara Falls, Canada. It is expensive, bad service, and you can do better at Edgewater right in front of the Falls

Review of Days Inn - Niagara Falls Lundys Lane

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jilliann
buffalo ny
Jul 1, 2013

just what i needed

Clean, relaxing, no problems, perfect vacation. The location is a bit away from the sites, but if yo don't mind driving for min its perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Review of Days Inn - Niagara Falls Lundys Lane

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
coolbear
new Jersey
Jun 18, 2013

Great place for family..

I stayed for 3 nights it was great..the staff was outstanding..it' s almost like anything you ask the they make it happen...please if you are thinking about booking there. ask for a room with balcony...I think that section of the hotel is newer...on my first night i was in a room without balcony..it did look old and warn down...(bathroom was excellent)..I ask to change for a room with balkany. Due to my smoking habbit...best thing I did the family and I was very happy with yhe change....if you wanna save a buck or two in a nice place..book there...angain..staff is wonderfull...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Days Inn - Niagara Falls Lundys Lane

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
jaydee586
Rochester
May 1, 2013

Decent

The description said it had a sauna and hot tub, it had neither. There was hair on the comforter, the balcony had no furniture The staff when checking the room over during check out was walking around like he was in no hurry and acted like it was a joke.. There was a ramp in the hallway in front of our door and the door locking mechanism was loose

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Days Inn - Niagara Falls Lundys Lane

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gray One
Business
Ithaca, New York
Mar 24, 2013

Stayed before, will stay again

I've stayed here twice before and am booking another trip. I usually come to the Niagara region on business. The location is convenient for me to access other areas. The hotel has always been fine. Clean room. My only complaint is the room gets too warm even in the winter. Other than that, I have no other issues. Good value for the money, especially in the off season.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top

Change search