$73 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 25, 2014 Check-out: Aug 27, 2014

Comfort Inn Fallsview

3 stars
6645 Fallsview Blvd, Niagara Falls, ON L2G 7G1
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
53 reviews
staff need customer service training

hotel was excellent. I was very impressed with the location, room and amenities. However I was... See full review

  • frequent hotels alot
  • Oct 1, 2013
A great getaway for the price

For the price we paid for this hotel we were very pleased. We were able to check in an hour early,... See full review

  • JoshandSarah
  • May 5, 2013
Located in the heart of the Fallsview District. Niagara Fallsview Casino across the street. Falls Incline Railway and Horseshoe Falls (Canadian Falls) are steps away. Take the Journey Behind the Falls tour and Maid of the Mist boat ride. Skylon Tower observation deck, IMAX Theatre, Marineland themed amusement and animal exhibition park, and Thundering Waters Golf Club nearby. Heated indoor pool and hot tub and a seasonal outdoor pool with sundecks. All rooms have coffee maker, hair dryer, iron/board and cable TV with free movie channel. Family suites and suites with hot tubs available. Balcony in some rooms. Free hot breakfast. Parking charge of 12.00 CAD/day plus tax limit one parking space per room. 100.00CAD refundable security deposit required if credit card. 500.00CAD refundable security deposit if cash

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Services
Tour desk
FAX
Currency exchange
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Accessibility
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
In room movies
Sofa bed
Iron

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Comfort Inn Fallsview also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

43.0797 -79.0827
Nearby airports
Buffalo Niagara Int'l Arpt, (BUF), 75.00, KM, SE; Hamilton Int'l Airport, (YHM), 72.00, KM, N;
Area description
City Center, Fallsview Area

Nearby points of interest

  • Niagara Fallsview Casino: 0.2 mi
  • Skylon Tower: 0.4 mi
  • Queen Victoria Park: 0.6 mi
  • Greg Frewin Theatre: 0.9 mi
  • Fallsview Indoor Waterpark: 1.1 mi
  • Nightmares Fear Factory: 1.1 mi
  • Bird Kingdom: 1.2 mi
  • Niagara Glen Nature Areas: 3.8 mi
  • Great Wolf Lodge Water Park: 4 mi
  • Niagara Parks Botanical Gardens: 4.2 mi
  • Niagara SkyWheel: 107.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (53)

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Inn Fallsview

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
53 out of 53
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.6

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Comfort Inn Fallsview

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kim sweetie
Newyork
Apr 15, 2014

Very kind staffs

The hotel location is good. It is next to the embassy hotel. And it is so close with horsehold falls. You can find a lot of family restaurants near hotel. All of staffs are very kind and nice. The breakfast has two kinds of waffel ! I like it. The room condition is good. Actually it is a little old but everything is neat and clean include clean towels. However, they don't have a refrigerator. I think the price is reasonable . It was a good choice save money and sweet trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Comfort Inn Fallsview

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
NoVa Traveler 2014
Northern Virginia
Feb 6, 2014

Not impressed, booking somewhere else next time

Not comfortable (pillows and mattress), bathroom didn't have a fan, breakfast was adequate for a hot meal, smelled smoke on a non-smoking floor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Comfort Inn Fallsview

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Stevepal
Cambridge, Ontario
Jan 31, 2014

So so

Was O.K. Breakfast mediocre, no computer or printer services

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Comfort Inn Fallsview

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Go with the flow
Syracuse, NY
Jan 19, 2014

Disappointed

* They advertise free internet. The signal was so weak it dropped every few minutes, and even when I was connected, response was awful. If you advertise free internet, then deliver a reasonable product. * There were old fast food scraps on the floor never cleaned from previous guests. * Parking was additional $13.56, not included in the package price and not clearly stated when I booked the room. If there are additional charges then they should be clearly stated before booking. *Someone was in the main lobby trying to sell tour packages to guests waiting to check in. I found it offensive and pushy. *Overall, the room was outdated, dirty, no internet, and the additional parking fee was absurd. This was no bargin, and I would never recommend it to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Comfort Inn Fallsview

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
frequent hotels alot
buffalo, ny
Oct 1, 2013

staff need customer service training

hotel was excellent. I was very impressed with the location, room and amenities. However I was disappointed with the way I was treated at breakfast. The breakfast staff was rude and nasty. The front desk staff was average and the housekeepers was wonderful. I would definitely go back there but would not eat breakfast there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Comfort Inn Fallsview

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lorralee
Toronto
Sep 29, 2013

Great location

I feel the rooms on the basement level are a bit warm. The space was a bit tight when you have 2 queen beds. Breakfast excellent. Counter staff could smile a bit more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Comfort Inn Fallsview

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
bigtimetravellor
MA
Aug 29, 2013

Good stuff cheap

Pleasant, comfortable. Great Location. Staff was a little rough around the edges.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Comfort Inn Fallsview

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JoshandSarah
Toronto
May 5, 2013

A great getaway for the price

For the price we paid for this hotel we were very pleased. We were able to check in an hour early, and the staff were very friendly. The indoor pool and Jacuzzi area was clean and comfortable. The breakfast was really good, fresh made waffle station, eggs, sausages, muffins and such. A couple of really good restaurants a stone throws away, and a quick walk to the Falls or Clifton Hill. For the price of this hotel we couldn't ask for anything more. The few downsides to be aware of: breakfast is served from 6 to 9, and when it gets crowded you may need to wait a couple of minutes to be seated. We went as the weather was changing so the outdoor pool was not open yet, so it may be worth calling ahead of your visit if the outdoor pool interests you. All in all, we enjoyed our stay there and would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Comfort Inn Fallsview

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tarron
Brooklyn, New York
Nov 30, 2012

Very good

Very clean room, friendly knowledgeable staff, comfortable stay at an amazing price. My only issue is the hotel is advertised as possessing a business center when they do not in-fact have a proper business center, they offer fax and copying services but that is about it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Comfort Inn Fallsview

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Woody777
Ligonier, PA
Nov 18, 2012

Impressive for the price

Very clean room in a great location. The staff was very helpfull and informative each time we seeked information. We will stay there again when we get the opportunity.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top