$42 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 21, 2014 Check-out: Dec 24, 2014

BEST WESTERN PLUS Cairn Croft Hotel

3 stars
6400 Lundy's Ln, Niagara Falls, ON L2G 1T6
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
16 reviews
FAMILY GETAWAY

COURTYARD ROOM WAS FANTASTIC. ROOM WAS CLEAN AND ENJOYED THE NIGHTS REST. See full review

  • EHJAY
  • Jul 2, 2014
Great weekend getaway

When we first arrive I was not sure about the community we were in but once we entered the hotel... See full review

  • Spoiled Man
  • Sep 6, 2012
Stay at this beautifully landscaped resort-style Niagara Falls hotel located on historic Lundy's Lane in Ontario. The BEST WESTERN PLUS Cairn Croft Hotel is located just one and one quarter miles from the banks of Niagara Falls in Ontario, Canada and offers a host of amenities and services to complement all travel plans. The hotel is near many outdoor activities such as hiking, tennis and exploring the falls. Choose a guest room with balcony views or a fireplace suite. Hotel amenities include an indoor heated pool, two hot tubs, a tropical indoor courtyard, meeting rooms and banquet facilities. Kids will love the indoor Kid zone featuring a two-story play park, videogames, big screen Disney channel television and supervised activities for kids. The BEST WESTERN PLUS Cairn Croft Hotel is less than five miles from many local attractions such as the Maid of the Mist, Horseshoe Falls and Marineland. Niagara Falls is host to several seasonal events. During September, take a tour of several wineries and participate in the Niagara Wine Festival. Enjoy weekend fireworks and free concerts at the falls in the summer. The golf enthusiast will appreciate over 20 world class championship golf courses nearby. Make a reservation today and save at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Cairn Croft Hotel in Niagara Falls, Ontario.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN PLUS Cairn Croft Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

BEST WESTERN PLUS Cairn Croft Hotel Rooms

2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSM,CRTYRD,UPSTRS,FRIG,WIRLS
SUITE-2 DOUBLE BEDS
SUITE-2 DOUBLE BEDS,NSMK,MURPHY BEDS ONLY,2BATH,2TVS,WHISPD
SUITE-2 DOUBLE BEDS
SUITE-2 DOUBLE BEDS,NSMK,MURPHY BEDS ONLY,2BATH,MINIFRG,2TVS
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,OVRSZD,3RD BED QN,LRG BATHRM,WETBAR
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,LIVINGRM,SOFBD,JETTUB,MICRFG,WETBAR
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,NSMK,TOWER,FIREPLACE,WHISPD
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,T0WER,JETTUB,SHWER ONLY,WHISPD
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,WHRLPL,LRGDSK,40FLTV,RECLINR,MICRFG
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,EXTACC,REFRIG
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,GUESTHOUSE,REFRIG,COFMKR,IRON
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,GUESTHOUSE,KIDSBUNKBDS,REFRG,COFMKR
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,NSMK,TOWER,WIRLS HI SPED NET,COFMKR,IRON
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,TOWER,OVER THE LOUNGE RM,WHISPD
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSM,CRTYRD,DOWN,FRIGE,WIRLS HI SPEED NET
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,TOWER,WIRLS HI SPED NET,COFMKR,IRON
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,TOWER,WHIRLPOOL,WHISPD
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,TOWER,WIRLS HI SPED NET,COFMKR,IRON
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,CORNER LOCATN,CRTYRD ACCESS,REFRIG
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,PATIO ACCESS,COURTYRD,REFRIG,WHISPD
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,TOWER,WHIRLPOOL,FIREPLACE,WHISPD

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Game room
Play ground
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Services
24 hour front desk
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Conference facilities
Gift shop
News stand
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Over sized rooms
Fire place
Sofa bed
Electronic door locks
Ironing board
Wet bar

Nearby points of interest

  • Niagara Fallsview Casino: 1.1 mi
  • Skylon Tower: 1.1 mi
  • Greg Frewin Theatre: 1.2 mi
  • Queen Victoria Park: 1.2 mi
  • Nightmares Fear Factory: 1.4 mi
  • Fallsview Indoor Waterpark: 1.5 mi
  • Bird Kingdom: 1.7 mi
  • Niagara Glen Nature Areas: 3.6 mi
  • Great Wolf Lodge Water Park: 3.7 mi
  • Niagara Parks Botanical Gardens: 4.1 mi
  • Niagara SkyWheel: 106.4 mi

Dining

Mick & Angelo
1 kilometer(s) from Mick & Angelo, Bar/Lounge, Italian, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Wendy's®
Across the street from Wendy's®, Fast Food, American, Open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner,
Pizza Hut®
Adjacent to Pizza Hut®, Full Service, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,
McDonalds®
Adjacent to McDonalds®, Fast Food, American, Open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner,
Bourbon Street Bistro
Bourbon Street Bistro, on premises, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: lunch, dinner, Providing poolside snacks & drinks during peak season, hours vary.
Doc Magilligans Irish Pub
Doc Magilligans Irish Pub, on premises, Full Service, American, Open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner, Open for breakfast, lunch & dinner Live music Traditional Irish & local fare International & Craft beers
Starbucks®
.2 kilometer(s) from Starbucks®, Coffee Shop, American, Open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner,
Red Lobster®
.1 kilometer(s) from Red Lobster®, Full Service, Seafood, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Carpaccio's
.2 kilometer(s) from Carpaccio's, Full Service, Italian, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Johnny Roccos
.3 kilometer(s) from Johnny Roccos, Full Service, Italian, Open for: lunch, dinner,

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (16)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Cairn Croft Hotel

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
16 out of 16
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.8

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Cairn Croft Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
EHJAY
Business
TORONTO, ON
Jul 2, 2014

FAMILY GETAWAY

COURTYARD ROOM WAS FANTASTIC. ROOM WAS CLEAN AND ENJOYED THE NIGHTS REST.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Cairn Croft Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
HatG
Business
Calgary,Alberta
Oct 6, 2013

Noisy

We stayed at courtyard room for one night. We picked this room for good space and fridge in the room( going to stay for 6 nights) but it was very noisy probably because of courtyard every sound echoed especially happy drunk people even though they went in the room later. We could hear everything. So we cut our stay. Room was OK, fridge wasn't really cold and bathroom needs up-date though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Cairn Croft Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
CarolFSVT
Business
Vermont
Jul 21, 2013

Family Vacation

Staff was excellent and knew their stuff, room was fine and comfortable. Internet service was very spotty and couldn't connect much of the time from room. Had to use public areas of the hotel to connect. We were compensated a little for the inconvenience. Hot water was a little scary in the tub. Several times it suddenly increased in temperature enough to almost scald me. Paying for parking is a major sore spot for me and this hotel charges for parking. At least it is only $7 a day. Only ate breakfast at the hotel restaurant but restaurant seemed very disorganized and service was slow. Hotel is too far away from falls to walk. There is bus service with a stop right outside the hotel that runs down to the falls and other attractions. Tickets had to be purchased in either 24 or 48 hours increments. Cost is $7 for 24 hours or $11 for 48 hours for teens and adults, can't remember price for younger kids. Pass could be purchased in advance and the time didn't start until you used the bus for the first time. The bus only ran every 30 minutes from 9:19 AM to about 12:30 AM so it might not have been early or late enough for some people. Hotel sells an adventure pass which includes admission to Maid Of The Mist, Journey Behind The Falls, White Water Walk and Niagara's Fury plus a 48 hour pass for $41.50 for adults plus tax and was well worth it. Niagara's Fury was not available while we were there. We were given a choice of either the Butterfly Conservatory or the Aero Boats. We were easily able to do all 4 of the adventures in one day. Other than the internet service, hot water and paying for parking, the hotel itself were fine. I felt we spent too much time either waiting for the bus and on the bus and trying to plan things according to the bus schedule. Next time I would choose a hotel nearer the action and within walking distance of some of things we wanted to do. While I'm going to check yes about recommending this hotel. it is with the caveats, I have posted.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Cairn Croft Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mom of two girlz
Business
Ohio
Apr 2, 2013

Ok hotel

Room was clean. Bathroom was clean. Hallways smelled & had old carpet. Pool area smelled really bad like chlorine & body odor that I didn't even want to take kids to pool. The location was a 4 min. drive to Clifton Hill, I'd say to far to walk. Parking was free, McDonald's & pizza hut in parking lot, had a restaurant on site, did not try it though, no continental breakfast. Wasn't a terrible stay but will try somewhere else next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Cairn Croft Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
opinion4u
Business
ohio
Sep 10, 2012

nice room

nice room but musty smelling hotel hallways, needs renovation, nice staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Bravo's Restaraunt serves good food

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Cairn Croft Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Spoiled Man
Business
Chicago
Sep 6, 2012

Great weekend getaway

When we first arrive I was not sure about the community we were in but once we entered the hotel the unassurance went away. The hotel was extremely clean and the staff was very polite. Our room was spotless and the staff were even kind to leave the A/C on (it was August). I have paid more and received so much less. There was free parking and internet. There were restaurants every that were walking distance including McDonald, Pizza Hut, Wendy's and even a Red Lobster. It is close to Niagara Falls. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Niagara Falls, Casinos

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Cairn Croft Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rosella
Business
Whitehall, PA
Jul 8, 2012

Family Vacation!

Staff was extremely friendly! Loved the hotel would definitely stay here again for sure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Cairn Croft Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
super rosa
Business
toronro
Jul 6, 2012

average

the rooms were very clean and the stuff are helpfull. but the location was not great for a younge people who love to stay in down town and walk to the fall and casino.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

it was a long walk to down town of casino.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Cairn Croft Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Irish Acres
Business
Falls, PA
Jun 13, 2012

Guests from Japan

Location OK. Staff the Greatest !!! Our Guests enjoyed their stay very much. Everything satisifactory.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Price & Food very acceptable. Very nice service.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Cairn Croft Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wisconsin
Jul 10, 2011

Handy Location--overpriced,even w/[...]

Hotel provided a convenient sleeping spot for our day and a half at Niagara Falls. For the price some breakfast should have been included.Don't know about the American side, but the Canadian side has beautiful parklike grounds for strolling as you take photos. The roar and "rain" of the falls are remarkable. You are there-spend the $16 for Maid of the Mist. It's the experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Drive the falls area the night before and find the $1/hour parking. Three dollars worth should take care of your needs. Then drive to Niagara on the Lake and do a winery tour or three. There $1 will get you samples of 3 wines.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top