$76 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 18, 2014 Check-out: Dec 21, 2014

Best Western Plus Toronto Airport Hotel

3 stars
5825 Dixie Road, Mississauga, ON L4W 4V7
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
139 reviews
Excellent Service - Outstanding Customer Service

I recently stayed here while in Toronto, On and I have to say they have a great location, near the... See full review

  • Angel Willis
  • Jun 13, 2014
Excellent stay

I couldn't be more pleased with my stay here. The front desk staff was friendly and helpful. The... See full review

  • Maritoni
  • Jun 9, 2014
Great accommodations for a fantastic price, minutes from Toronto airport
Get a great deal on a quality room only minutes from the Toronto Pearson International Airport. Relax in the Best Western Toronto Airport Hotel's heated pool, whirlpool or sauna. Take the complimentary airport shuttle to the hotel (subject to availability). Then grab a bite at the on-site Savannah restaurant and bar, or hit the fitness center for a workout. Business travelers find that staying connected is easy with Wi-Fi Internet access (fees apply).
Highlights
  • Complimentary airport shuttle (subject to availability)
  • Winner of Best Western International's Director's Award for Quality Assurance for 2010
  • Free overnight parking

Location

Experience all the fun and excitement of Canada's largest city with a quick, easy trip to downtown Toronto. Visit CN Tower, catch a game at Air Canada Centre or see a world-class performance at the Princess of Wales Theatre. Traveling with kids? Don't miss Canada's Wonderland or the Toronto Zoo.

Rooms

The tastefully decorated, comfortable rooms at the Best Western Toronto Airport Hotel have everything a traveler needs for a great stay. Find in-room movies, high speed Internet access (fees apply), and coffee and tea service in all rooms and suites. Request a mini-fridge, microwave, and Nintendo 64 game console for added comfort. Deluxe suites offer more space in addition to a private Jacuzzi tub and sauna.

Features

The Best Western Toronto Airport Hotel's well-equipped fitness center, indoor pool, whirlpool and sauna are available to help guests get a great workout or relax during their stay. Savannah Restaurant and Lounge offers casual fine dining for breakfast, lunch and dinner seven days a week. Business travelers will appreciate the nicely appointed meeting rooms and hotel-wide Wi-Fi Internet access (fees apply).

Transportation
  • Toronto Pearson International Airport (6.4 mi/10.4 km)

Attractions
  • CN Tower (12.6 mi/20.4 km)
  • Canada's Wonderland (13.9 mi/22.4 km)
  • Princess of Wales Theatre (17.8 mi/28.6 km)

Business
  • Meeting rooms available
  • High-speed Internet access (fees apply)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Best Western Plus Toronto Airport Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Best Western Plus Toronto Airport Hotel Rooms

Traditional Room
A spacious room which includes 2 queen, 2 double or 1 king bed with traditional amenities, cable TV, pay movies, coffee maker, hairdryers, telephone with voicemail.
Executive Room
Executive class guestrooms with 1 king bed are located on the top floor of the hotel & the floor is designated for business clientele exclusively. Guests enjoy all the amenities of traditional accommodations but also may enjoy upgraded features such as larger workspace, upgraded bedding & a welcome bottle of water.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Savana Restaurant & Lounge
The Restaurant promises a casual fine dinning at it's finest, with full menu catering to the tastes of all the guests, the Savana Restaurant & Lounge is available to you for breakfast, lunch and dinner.Appetizers, entrees & cocktails are meticulously prepared to meet the chef's very high standards. A highly recommended place by corporate & leisure guests of the hotel, as well as area business professionals.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Up to 5000 sq. ft. of banquet & conference facilities.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (139)

Ratings and reviews for Best Western Plus Toronto Airport Hotel

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
139 out of 139
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.8

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Best Western Plus Toronto Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
disappointed 2014
Business
concord ma
Nov 15, 2014

very attractive BUT

after a 15 hr flight went to bed at 9;30 pm, at about 10:30 pm a maid ranf dooor bell, woke me up, said "sorry:. In middle of night and again about 3am, my phone woke me up sounding "busy". Could only turn on one of 4 lamps in bedroom. Last year i stayed here and it was fine

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Plus Toronto Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pmitc16
Business
Bli Bli Australia
Nov 12, 2014

Airport convenient

Overnight stay while travelling. Convenient location to airport with free shuttle to and from airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Plus Toronto Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
second time to canada
Business
oklahoma
Oct 27, 2014

bugs

wife got bit by a bug first night, we moved to a new hotel, came back to check out the next morning and there was an exterminator in the lobby. everything else was nice and I'm glad they are being proactive taking care of the problem

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Plus Toronto Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jamin H
Business
South Dakota
Oct 22, 2014

As Expected

Needed something close to airport and cheap. Turned out as planned.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Plus Toronto Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
adriecas
Business
Oregon
Oct 2, 2014

good value

Nice room but shower would not shut off completely. We reported it and hopefully fixed. Staff was very helpful. Appreciated shuttle to airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

STay close to sights you want to see and to public transportation.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Plus Toronto Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
EugeneT
Business
Alberta, Canada
Sep 17, 2014

Nice place to spent night before early morning flight

If you have an early morning flight the place is ok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Plus Toronto Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bvarga
Business
California
Sep 14, 2014

My stay

For the money it is a nice place to stay, walking distance from restraints and a few bars, room is clean with flat screen internet is marginal,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Plus Toronto Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
giani
Business
va
Sep 5, 2014

could of been better

Needs better amenities and more cleanliness if you go to the Niagara falls this hotel is literally 2 hrs away from it long drive , the rooms look very dark and have a small window, we were supposed to get a two queen room the didn't have it when we arrived, the only had a one king bed . we had no. Choice for the long drive and it was expensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Plus Toronto Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Alice super lady
Business
mississuga
Sep 5, 2014

The hotel was over price

When I got to the airport I waited very long for the shuttle, my luggage was cast in the bus, and when I got to the hotel the staff was helpful. I got to my room which was quite warm, and I tried turning on the air and it did not work. Yes I followed the instruction and it still not work. The water from the tap in the shower was very hot, and I tried regulating it but did not work. Breakfast was not included.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Control that the shower, fridge, the air condition are in working condition. Don't let your guests wait that long for the shuttle.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Plus Toronto Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lori C
Business
Ohio
Sep 2, 2014

BW Airport Hotel

Overall an OK hotel, in need of upgrade. Wouldn't come back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top