$68 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 19, 2015 Check-out: Apr 20, 2015

Best Western Plus Toronto Airport Hotel

3 stars
View map of 5825 Dixie Road, Mississauga, ON L4W 4V7

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
148 reviews
amazing trip.

My stay was great. Everyone was very polite, attentive and helpful. My room was very comfortable... See full review

  • cherryblossom
  • Dec 29, 2014
The place to stay in Toronto. Whether you're alone or with family and friends. on vacation. Awesom

Prompt service . Friendly, polite and helpful staff extremely satisfied would stay there again See full review

  • cherryblossom
  • Sep 30, 2014
Great accommodations for a fantastic price, minutes from Toronto airport
Get a great deal on a quality room only minutes from the Toronto Pearson International Airport. Relax in the Best Western Toronto Airport Hotel's heated pool, whirlpool or sauna. Take the complimentary airport shuttle to the hotel (subject to availability). Then grab a bite at the on-site Savannah restaurant and bar, or hit the fitness center for a workout. Business travelers find that staying connected is easy with Wi-Fi Internet access (fees apply).
Highlights
  • Complimentary airport shuttle (subject to availability)
  • Winner of Best Western International's Director's Award for Quality Assurance for 2010
  • Free overnight parking

Location

Experience all the fun and excitement of Canada's largest city with a quick, easy trip to downtown Toronto. Visit CN Tower, catch a game at Air Canada Centre or see a world-class performance at the Princess of Wales Theatre. Traveling with kids? Don't miss Canada's Wonderland or the Toronto Zoo.

Rooms

The tastefully decorated, comfortable rooms at the Best Western Toronto Airport Hotel have everything a traveler needs for a great stay. Find in-room movies, high speed Internet access (fees apply), and coffee and tea service in all rooms and suites. Request a mini-fridge, microwave, and Nintendo 64 game console for added comfort. Deluxe suites offer more space in addition to a private Jacuzzi tub and sauna.

Features

The Best Western Toronto Airport Hotel's well-equipped fitness center, indoor pool, whirlpool and sauna are available to help guests get a great workout or relax during their stay. Savannah Restaurant and Lounge offers casual fine dining for breakfast, lunch and dinner seven days a week. Business travelers will appreciate the nicely appointed meeting rooms and hotel-wide Wi-Fi Internet access (fees apply).

Transportation
  • Toronto Pearson International Airport (6.4 mi/10.4 km)

Attractions
  • CN Tower (12.6 mi/20.4 km)
  • Canada's Wonderland (13.9 mi/22.4 km)
  • Princess of Wales Theatre (17.8 mi/28.6 km)

Business
  • Meeting rooms available
  • High-speed Internet access (fees apply)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Best Western Plus Toronto Airport Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Best Western Plus Toronto Airport Hotel Rooms

Traditional Room
A spacious room which includes 2 queen, 2 double or 1 king bed with traditional amenities, cable TV, pay movies, coffee maker, hairdryers, telephone with voicemail.
Executive Room
Executive class guestrooms with 1 king bed are located on the top floor of the hotel & the floor is designated for business clientele exclusively. Guests enjoy all the amenities of traditional accommodations but also may enjoy upgraded features such as larger workspace, upgraded bedding & a welcome bottle of water.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Up to 5000 sq. ft. of banquet & conference facilities.

Dining

Savana Restaurant & Lounge
The Restaurant promises a casual fine dinning at it's finest, with full menu catering to the tastes of all the guests, the Savana Restaurant & Lounge is available to you for breakfast, lunch and dinner.Appetizers, entrees & cocktails are meticulously prepared to meet the chef's very high standards. A highly recommended place by corporate & leisure guests of the hotel, as well as area business professionals.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Best Western Plus Toronto Airport Hotel

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
148 out of 148
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.8

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Best Western Plus Toronto Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Baby Lamb
Business
Fremont
Mar 13, 2015

Nice trip

The hotel's location is very convenient. We enjoy the staying. The staff is friendly and willing to help. We will recommend this hotel to the others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Plus Toronto Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nestor A.
Business
N/A
Mar 10, 2015

LOCATION

Stayed overnight after a long flight and the location is very near the airport. The staff were efficient in checking me in. Definitely will come back again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Plus Toronto Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Melinda S.
Business
Seattle
Feb 18, 2015

not what I'd hoped

I tried to plan a layover in Toronto from Seattle to Europe that would be convenient and restful, and this was neither. The hotel is way out in the boonies, near absolutely nothing, & the shuttle took over 2 hrs to NOT come. We finally took an expensive cab there & saw there was no way to get to town without going back to the airport, which we did the next day. We then rented a car for the day and it cost less than the cab. There were renovations going on and 1 open restaurant nearby- a quirky and very good middle-eastern one- in a strip mall. The hotel staff tried (gave us a b-fast voucher) but there is no reason to stay here unless it's the last place in town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Plus Toronto Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Christina I.
Business
N/A
Feb 4, 2015

Trip to Canada

Had the hotel offered more amenities like continental breakfast it would have been easier on my stay. The room was clean and the staff were helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

Be prepared to take the bus several miles and then the subway to get to Toronto.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Plus Toronto Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Goglicious
Business
Sacramento
Jan 5, 2015

Stayed in best western

First off, their airport shuttle is pathetic. We have to make other shuttle service person to call their hotel to send us the shuttle to pick us up from airport to their hotel. Receptionist were very polite and very well warmth welcoming. Rooms are nice and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Plus Toronto Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
cherryblossom
Business
N/A
Dec 29, 2014

amazing trip.

My stay was great. Everyone was very polite, attentive and helpful. My room was very comfortable neat and clean. I'll definitely stay there on my next trip. Thank you!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Book this hotel in advance when traveling to Toronto. Airport is 10 mins away from the hotel Very convenient. .

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Plus Toronto Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
cherryblossom
Business
N/A
Dec 16, 2014

amazing trip.

My stay was great. Everyone was very polite, attentive and helpful. My room was very comfortable neat and clean. I'll definitely stay there on my next trip. Thank you!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Plus Toronto Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mabmom
Business
Bristol, VA
Dec 5, 2014

Very uncomfortable bed

Felt like a fixer-upper but clean. The bed was lumpy but the location was great. Price was affordable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

There's an on-site restaurant and Subway is basically in the parking lot.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Plus Toronto Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
disappointed 2014
Business
concord ma
Nov 15, 2014

very attractive BUT

after a 15 hr flight went to bed at 9;30 pm, at about 10:30 pm a maid ranf dooor bell, woke me up, said "sorry:. In middle of night and again about 3am, my phone woke me up sounding "busy". Could only turn on one of 4 lamps in bedroom. Last year i stayed here and it was fine

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Plus Toronto Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pmitc16
Business
Bli Bli Australia
Nov 12, 2014

Airport convenient

Overnight stay while travelling. Convenient location to airport with free shuttle to and from airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top