$77 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 15, 2014 Check-out: Aug 16, 2014

Best Western Plus Toronto Airport Hotel

3 stars
5825 Dixie Road, Mississauga, ON L4W 4V7
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
158 reviews
Excellent Service - Outstanding Customer Service

I recently stayed here while in Toronto, On and I have to say they have a great location, near the... See full review

  • Angel Willis
  • Jun 13, 2014
Excellent stay

I couldn't be more pleased with my stay here. The front desk staff was friendly and helpful. The... See full review

  • Maritoni
  • Jun 9, 2014
Great accommodations for a fantastic price, minutes from Toronto airport
Get a great deal on a quality room only minutes from the Toronto Pearson International Airport. Relax in the Best Western Toronto Airport Hotel's heated pool, whirlpool or sauna. Take the complimentary airport shuttle to the hotel (subject to availability). Then grab a bite at the on-site Savannah restaurant and bar, or hit the fitness center for a workout. Business travelers find that staying connected is easy with Wi-Fi Internet access (fees apply).
Highlights
  • Complimentary airport shuttle (subject to availability)
  • Winner of Best Western International's Director's Award for Quality Assurance for 2010
  • Free overnight parking

Location

Experience all the fun and excitement of Canada's largest city with a quick, easy trip to downtown Toronto. Visit CN Tower, catch a game at Air Canada Centre or see a world-class performance at the Princess of Wales Theatre. Traveling with kids? Don't miss Canada's Wonderland or the Toronto Zoo.

Rooms

The tastefully decorated, comfortable rooms at the Best Western Toronto Airport Hotel have everything a traveler needs for a great stay. Find in-room movies, high speed Internet access (fees apply), and coffee and tea service in all rooms and suites. Request a mini-fridge, microwave, and Nintendo 64 game console for added comfort. Deluxe suites offer more space in addition to a private Jacuzzi tub and sauna.

Features

The Best Western Toronto Airport Hotel's well-equipped fitness center, indoor pool, whirlpool and sauna are available to help guests get a great workout or relax during their stay. Savannah Restaurant and Lounge offers casual fine dining for breakfast, lunch and dinner seven days a week. Business travelers will appreciate the nicely appointed meeting rooms and hotel-wide Wi-Fi Internet access (fees apply).

Transportation
  • Toronto Pearson International Airport (6.4 mi/10.4 km)

Attractions
  • CN Tower (12.6 mi/20.4 km)
  • Canada's Wonderland (13.9 mi/22.4 km)
  • Princess of Wales Theatre (17.8 mi/28.6 km)

Business
  • Meeting rooms available
  • High-speed Internet access (fees apply)

Best Western Plus Toronto Airport Hotel Rooms

Traditional Room
A spacious room which includes 2 queen, 2 double or 1 king bed with traditional amenities, cable TV, pay movies, coffee maker, hairdryers, telephone with voicemail.
Executive Room
Executive class guestrooms with 1 king bed are located on the top floor of the hotel & the floor is designated for business clientele exclusively. Guests enjoy all the amenities of traditional accommodations but also may enjoy upgraded features such as larger workspace, upgraded bedding & a welcome bottle of water.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Best Western Plus Toronto Airport Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Hotel Map

43.652 -79.6429
Area served
Mississauga.
Nearby airports
YYZ-Toronto Pearson International Airport - 5 km (3 mi) YTO- Toronto Island Airport- 24 km(15 mi)
Area description
The hotel is ideally located off of HWY 401& Dixie Rd. West- Toronto, Airport District, City of Mississauga.

Dining

Savana Restaurant & Lounge
The Restaurant promises a casual fine dinning at it's finest, with full menu catering to the tastes of all the guests, the Savana Restaurant & Lounge is available to you for breakfast, lunch and dinner.Appetizers, entrees & cocktails are meticulously prepared to meet the chef's very high standards. A highly recommended place by corporate & leisure guests of the hotel, as well as area business professionals.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Up to 5000 sq. ft. of banquet & conference facilities.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (158)

Ratings and reviews for Best Western Plus Toronto Airport Hotel

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
12 out of 158
Amenities:
2.8
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
2.6
Room comfort:
3.1
Location:
2.8
Value:
3.1

50% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Best Western Plus Toronto Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kwang
Ames, IA
Mar 23, 2014

Terrible for trip. Only easy to get to the airport.

If the purpose of the trip is looking around Toronto downtown, I NEVER think this hotel is good for you. The distance between Hotel and Downtown is very long. It takes almost 1.5h. Moreover, there is no bus to get Downtown near the hotel. If you want to go downtown, first, you should get pick-up service from hotel to airport. And, take 192 bus and will get to Kipling station, which is still far from downtown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
2
Nightlife tip: Not Applicable

Very very very very far from downtown. It was terrible.

Review of Best Western Plus Toronto Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
BinHu
Columbus, Ohio
Mar 8, 2014

Comfortable room

It was good with the room. However, others were under constructrion

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Best Western Plus Toronto Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
JDoucette
Mississauga, Ontario
Oct 15, 2013

Doesn't meet expectations, but staff was amazing

I expected a 3-star hotel, but it always irks me when there's just one bar of soap for the sink and the shower, so if they cannot clean my room on their schedule (because I'm sleeping after a red-eye flight), that the next day I have even less. Just a few extra touches like that would've made it a lot better. Shuttles to/from the airport was great, and the staff was super nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Review of Best Western Plus Toronto Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Happy Coach G
New York
Jul 2, 2013

Good Location

Good location, great staff. We had some trouble with locating the reservation but the staff was great and was able to fix everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Best Western Plus Toronto Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tired But Tanned
Hamilton, ON
Feb 16, 2011

Convenience & Comfort

This was the second time we have used Best Western's Sleep & Fly option for late arriving flights back into Toronto. We had dropped off our car there a week earlier, confirming our 1 night stay. Upon return from Cuba, we were promptly picked up by BW's shuttle bus at 3:30 a.m. [...] a quiet, clean and spacious room and comfy bed to fall into. Normally a great option at a reasonable price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

[...]

Review of Best Western Plus Toronto Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tired But Tanned
Hamilton, ON
Feb 16, 2011

Convenience & Comfort

This was the second time we have used Best Western's Sleep & Fly option for late arriving flights back into Toronto. We had dropped off our car there a week earlier, confirming our 1 night stay. Upon return from Cuba, we were promptly picked up by BW's shuttle bus at 3:30 a.m. [...] a quiet, clean and spacious room and comfy bed to fall into. Normally a great option at a reasonable price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

[...]

Review of Best Western Plus Toronto Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
El Dorado Hills, CA
Oct 19, 2010

NOT RECOMMENDED, DO NOT TRUST

Had a late check-in and was told I was being charged for three nights with one person; my confirmation email CLEARLY had three people for one night. The staff decided to debate with me at 1am [...]. The staff on hand then tried to get me to sign a document saying I would pay for the three nights (which I refused) and under someone else's credit card number and credit card brand. The room did not have a functioning air conditioner and the entire hotel was humid and hot. Regardless of rate, I will never and would never stay there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Best Western Plus Toronto Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
El Dorado Hills, CA
Oct 19, 2010

NOT RECOMMENDED, DO NOT TRUST

Had a late check-in and was told I was being charged for three nights with one person; my confirmation email CLEARLY had three people for one night. The staff decided to debate with me at 1am [...]. The staff on hand then tried to get me to sign a document saying I would pay for the three nights (which I refused) and under someone else's credit card number and credit card brand. The room did not have a functioning air conditioner and the entire hotel was humid and hot. Regardless of rate, I will never and would never stay there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Best Western Plus Toronto Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Buffalo, NY
Sep 24, 2010

Nice Hotel, Rude Staff

Though the hotel was nice, clean, and had a convenient location, our experience was awful. There were many men, of all ages, making in-appropriate comments to us and bothering us on our floor, in the lobby, while getting hot chocolate and walking through the parking lot. We came back to find our room door open and decided we were too uncomfortable to stay. After making arrangements at another hotel we proceeded to checkout. I had no problems with the hotel up to this point. We kindly told the staff at the front desk we were checking out due to the uncomfortable atmosphere. We were not rude, we did not yell, we demanded nothing, however, we received no apology, no suggestion for a different room.. nothing. Instead, the man gave us attitude, rolled his eyes at the fellow employee, and defended the men who were making us uncomfortable. A simple 'I'm sorry' would have sufficed. I will not stay at this hotel again and my friends and I will be writing a letter to corporate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
3
Review of Best Western Plus Toronto Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Buffalo, NY
Sep 24, 2010

Nice Hotel, Rude Staff

Though the hotel was nice, clean, and had a convenient location, our experience was awful. There were many men, of all ages, making in-appropriate comments to us and bothering us on our floor, in the lobby, while getting hot chocolate and walking through the parking lot. We came back to find our room door open and decided we were too uncomfortable to stay. After making arrangements at another hotel we proceeded to checkout. I had no problems with the hotel up to this point. We kindly told the staff at the front desk we were checking out due to the uncomfortable atmosphere. We were not rude, we did not yell, we demanded nothing, however, we received no apology, no suggestion for a different room.. nothing. Instead, the man gave us attitude, rolled his eyes at the fellow employee, and defended the men who were making us uncomfortable. A simple 'I'm sorry' would have sufficed. I will not stay at this hotel again and my friends and I will be writing a letter to corporate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top