$70 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 8, 2015 Check-out: May 9, 2015

Best Western Plus Toronto Airport Hotel

3 stars
View map of 5825 Dixie Road, Mississauga, ON L4W 4V7

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Best Western Plus Toronto Airport Hotel

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
153 out of 153
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.8

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Best Western Plus Toronto Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Guest2013
Business
Airport
Feb 1, 2013

Good

I had a good experience at this hotel, and would recommend it to people on a business trip for the ease of location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Plus Toronto Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
omooba
Business
Toronto, ON, Canada
Jan 27, 2013

business get away

room was not clean. There were used soap in the bathroom shower area. Also, used towel hanged behind the bathroom door

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Plus Toronto Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KP in VA
Business
Virginia
Jan 17, 2013

Great room

The bed was amazing. The wifi and desk in the room let me finish some last minute work. The iron and board were useful too, but the outlets in the room were all hidden behind the furniture. The staff were laid back and friendly. I just wish I had brought my swimsuit to get in the pool. As for location, it a shuttle ride from the airport and has a bus stop right in front of it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the bus. Taxis are a little faster, but are expensive. With the buses, you can go virtually anywhere in the city for $3.25. Plus it is more entertaining to watch the other passengers.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Plus Toronto Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Thank You Staff
Business
Edmonton, AB
Jan 4, 2013

Just Fine

Had an 8 hour layover overnight in Toronto, the hotel was sufficient for sleeping and showering. Nothing special, but clean enough and fairly close to the airport. Only problem, the shuttle only arrives every 40 minutes, rather than every 15-30 of the other hotels in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Plus Toronto Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RoadWarriorEngineer
Business
NJ, USA
Dec 12, 2012

Good value, location (for airport)

Everything was fine -- free wifi, nice room, clean, good location, good rate. Restaurant was only adequate, but many others are a 2 minute drive away. The only drawback was that the toilet seat belonged in an elementary school, not a hotel. It was tiny, and I'm a big guy. That was annoying enough that I probably won't go back (or maybe the "executive" rooms are better). Fine for people who aren't 6-2 and... ummm.... sturdily built. :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Montana Cookhouse & Saloon -- 2 min south on Dixie Rd on the right. Huge red neon edging, can't miss it. Not fancy, but good food and cheerful service.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Plus Toronto Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Leroy the first
Business
London Ontario
Dec 3, 2012

whatever?

Very comfortable stay. The service was excenllent particularly at the front desk We had a well prepared breakfast and the king sized bed was perfect. There were no late snacks available so we had to go out - although not far. I would reccommend it to my friends. Leonardas no latelrly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

to all night steak house. Good food at reasonaboe prices

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Plus Toronto Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Big Tiger
Business
New York
Nov 10, 2012

excellent place to stay!!!

I like this hotel with the reasonable price. The service is great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Plus Toronto Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Life on the rock
Business
Newfoundland,canada
Nov 3, 2012

Good Hotel had a great stay

Comfortable room,Quiet,no trouble sleeping.The pool was a great time for the kids ,they loved it being open from 8am to 10pm..Good location close to the 401 highway,you were kind of in the middle between Toronto and Mississauga.which was great because we were spending time in both places. A car rental Business and Gas bar is just outside the main entrance,I got our rental there for a good price .All in all I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Plus Toronto Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Life on the rock
Business
Newfoundland,canada
Nov 2, 2012

Family Vacation Spot

As a family of 4,we really enjoyed our stay.The room was comfortable for the size and quiet,had no trouble sleeping.The pool was a great time for the kids open till 10 pm .The only trouble with this hotel was no complamentary breakfast,but having a fridge in the room offset this so we could store stuff for our 7 day stay.All in all it was a great stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Plus Toronto Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
kentak
Business
arizona
Oct 26, 2012

average, clean enough to stay

good place, near airport, and clean room. Gas station and a convenience store is near the hotel, so easy to fuel and buy foods. Restaurants are in the hotel and a few around the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top