$76 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 26, 2014 Check-out: Aug 27, 2014

Best Western Plus Toronto Airport Hotel

3 stars
5825 Dixie Road, Mississauga, ON L4W 4V7
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
158 reviews
Excellent Service - Outstanding Customer Service

I recently stayed here while in Toronto, On and I have to say they have a great location, near the... See full review

  • Angel Willis
  • Jun 13, 2014
Excellent stay

I couldn't be more pleased with my stay here. The front desk staff was friendly and helpful. The... See full review

  • Maritoni
  • Jun 9, 2014
Great accommodations for a fantastic price, minutes from Toronto airport
Get a great deal on a quality room only minutes from the Toronto Pearson International Airport. Relax in the Best Western Toronto Airport Hotel's heated pool, whirlpool or sauna. Take the complimentary airport shuttle to the hotel (subject to availability). Then grab a bite at the on-site Savannah restaurant and bar, or hit the fitness center for a workout. Business travelers find that staying connected is easy with Wi-Fi Internet access (fees apply).
Highlights
  • Complimentary airport shuttle (subject to availability)
  • Winner of Best Western International's Director's Award for Quality Assurance for 2010
  • Free overnight parking

Location

Experience all the fun and excitement of Canada's largest city with a quick, easy trip to downtown Toronto. Visit CN Tower, catch a game at Air Canada Centre or see a world-class performance at the Princess of Wales Theatre. Traveling with kids? Don't miss Canada's Wonderland or the Toronto Zoo.

Rooms

The tastefully decorated, comfortable rooms at the Best Western Toronto Airport Hotel have everything a traveler needs for a great stay. Find in-room movies, high speed Internet access (fees apply), and coffee and tea service in all rooms and suites. Request a mini-fridge, microwave, and Nintendo 64 game console for added comfort. Deluxe suites offer more space in addition to a private Jacuzzi tub and sauna.

Features

The Best Western Toronto Airport Hotel's well-equipped fitness center, indoor pool, whirlpool and sauna are available to help guests get a great workout or relax during their stay. Savannah Restaurant and Lounge offers casual fine dining for breakfast, lunch and dinner seven days a week. Business travelers will appreciate the nicely appointed meeting rooms and hotel-wide Wi-Fi Internet access (fees apply).

Transportation
  • Toronto Pearson International Airport (6.4 mi/10.4 km)

Attractions
  • CN Tower (12.6 mi/20.4 km)
  • Canada's Wonderland (13.9 mi/22.4 km)
  • Princess of Wales Theatre (17.8 mi/28.6 km)

Business
  • Meeting rooms available
  • High-speed Internet access (fees apply)

Best Western Plus Toronto Airport Hotel Rooms

Traditional Room
A spacious room which includes 2 queen, 2 double or 1 king bed with traditional amenities, cable TV, pay movies, coffee maker, hairdryers, telephone with voicemail.
Executive Room
Executive class guestrooms with 1 king bed are located on the top floor of the hotel & the floor is designated for business clientele exclusively. Guests enjoy all the amenities of traditional accommodations but also may enjoy upgraded features such as larger workspace, upgraded bedding & a welcome bottle of water.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Best Western Plus Toronto Airport Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Hotel Map

43.652 -79.6429
Area served
Mississauga.
Nearby airports
YYZ-Toronto Pearson International Airport - 5 km (3 mi) YTO- Toronto Island Airport- 24 km(15 mi)
Area description
The hotel is ideally located off of HWY 401& Dixie Rd. West- Toronto, Airport District, City of Mississauga.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Up to 5000 sq. ft. of banquet & conference facilities.

Dining

Savana Restaurant & Lounge
The Restaurant promises a casual fine dinning at it's finest, with full menu catering to the tastes of all the guests, the Savana Restaurant & Lounge is available to you for breakfast, lunch and dinner.Appetizers, entrees & cocktails are meticulously prepared to meet the chef's very high standards. A highly recommended place by corporate & leisure guests of the hotel, as well as area business professionals.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (158)

Ratings and reviews for Best Western Plus Toronto Airport Hotel

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
158 out of 158
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.8

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Best Western Plus Toronto Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Neverhome
Auburn NY
Nov 15, 2013

Best Western Plus Toronto Airport

The staff was very friendly. Convienent to the airport. Room was quiet and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Best Western Plus Toronto Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CanadaTraveler
Minneapolis, MN
Nov 9, 2013

Good Hotel

I stayed at this hotel for 5 days. Room was clean. Hotel was well maintained. The location if the hotel is also good. Close to many restaurants. The room has a refrigerator but no microwave. Would have be good if there was a microwave for use.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There are many good restaurants within 10km distance.

Review of Best Western Plus Toronto Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Boricuas de Texas
Dallas, Texas
Oct 15, 2013

Fair deal

I was my first visit to toronto. I stay here to be close to Toronto and Niagara Falls. I'm not disappointed with my choice of hotel. Good staff, good place to stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Best Western Plus Toronto Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
JDoucette
Mississauga, Ontario
Oct 15, 2013

Doesn't meet expectations, but staff was amazing

I expected a 3-star hotel, but it always irks me when there's just one bar of soap for the sink and the shower, so if they cannot clean my room on their schedule (because I'm sleeping after a red-eye flight), that the next day I have even less. Just a few extra touches like that would've made it a lot better. Shuttles to/from the airport was great, and the staff was super nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Review of Best Western Plus Toronto Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Toy Q
Seattle, WA
Oct 8, 2013

Toronto trip

Almost perfect, until our room key didn't work for a couple of times. One staff member said we were supposed to check out already, when we still have a few more days booked. She finally checked online and found out her mistake.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Best Western Plus Toronto Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jerry21
collingwood
Oct 3, 2013

Good deal for price

clean room with comfy bed and located close to airport and good restaurants

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Best Western Plus Toronto Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
rainse
colorado
Sep 23, 2013

Remodeling

Terrible furniture. Th bed had a metal sticking out and I hit my foot so bad. First room had all durty towels inside the closet on the floor. No restaurant opened, bad and old carpet. Not good at all, kind of depresing

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Best Western Plus Toronto Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
nbbiztravel
Business
Saint John, NB
Sep 12, 2013

Noisy

The hotel location was right in the flight path, so it was VERY noisy until after midnight. Also, the hotel was fairly run down. My door didn't close tightly and so it made a loud noise each time someone walked by - and lots of people walked by all night. I ended up putting towels around the door to hold it in place. I wouldn't stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Best Western Plus Toronto Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rocsonrocs
Toronto canada
Sep 9, 2013

Pretty great hotel

I really enjoyed staying here! I was surprised the staff friendly, the rooms clean, the only problem was the resturant it closed at 1 pm an opened at 4 a caused a bit of inconvenience. Other than that it was amazing!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Best Western Plus Toronto Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dyt00786
Business
toronto, ontario
Aug 28, 2013

great for a stopover

was an easy sign in process and was a quiet and comfortable room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top