$76 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 26, 2014 Check-out: Nov 27, 2014

Best Western Plus Toronto Airport Hotel

3 stars
5825 Dixie Road, Mississauga, ON L4W 4V7
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
139 reviews
Excellent Service - Outstanding Customer Service

I recently stayed here while in Toronto, On and I have to say they have a great location, near the... See full review

  • Angel Willis
  • Jun 13, 2014
Excellent stay

I couldn't be more pleased with my stay here. The front desk staff was friendly and helpful. The... See full review

  • Maritoni
  • Jun 9, 2014
Great accommodations for a fantastic price, minutes from Toronto airport
Get a great deal on a quality room only minutes from the Toronto Pearson International Airport. Relax in the Best Western Toronto Airport Hotel's heated pool, whirlpool or sauna. Take the complimentary airport shuttle to the hotel (subject to availability). Then grab a bite at the on-site Savannah restaurant and bar, or hit the fitness center for a workout. Business travelers find that staying connected is easy with Wi-Fi Internet access (fees apply).
Highlights
  • Complimentary airport shuttle (subject to availability)
  • Winner of Best Western International's Director's Award for Quality Assurance for 2010
  • Free overnight parking

Location

Experience all the fun and excitement of Canada's largest city with a quick, easy trip to downtown Toronto. Visit CN Tower, catch a game at Air Canada Centre or see a world-class performance at the Princess of Wales Theatre. Traveling with kids? Don't miss Canada's Wonderland or the Toronto Zoo.

Rooms

The tastefully decorated, comfortable rooms at the Best Western Toronto Airport Hotel have everything a traveler needs for a great stay. Find in-room movies, high speed Internet access (fees apply), and coffee and tea service in all rooms and suites. Request a mini-fridge, microwave, and Nintendo 64 game console for added comfort. Deluxe suites offer more space in addition to a private Jacuzzi tub and sauna.

Features

The Best Western Toronto Airport Hotel's well-equipped fitness center, indoor pool, whirlpool and sauna are available to help guests get a great workout or relax during their stay. Savannah Restaurant and Lounge offers casual fine dining for breakfast, lunch and dinner seven days a week. Business travelers will appreciate the nicely appointed meeting rooms and hotel-wide Wi-Fi Internet access (fees apply).

Transportation
  • Toronto Pearson International Airport (6.4 mi/10.4 km)

Attractions
  • CN Tower (12.6 mi/20.4 km)
  • Canada's Wonderland (13.9 mi/22.4 km)
  • Princess of Wales Theatre (17.8 mi/28.6 km)

Business
  • Meeting rooms available
  • High-speed Internet access (fees apply)

Hotel Map

43.652 -79.6429
Area served
Mississauga.
Nearby airports
YYZ-Toronto Pearson International Airport - 5 km (3 mi) YTO- Toronto Island Airport- 24 km(15 mi)
Area description
The hotel is ideally located off of HWY 401& Dixie Rd. West- Toronto, Airport District, City of Mississauga.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Best Western Plus Toronto Airport Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Best Western Plus Toronto Airport Hotel Rooms

Traditional Room
A spacious room which includes 2 queen, 2 double or 1 king bed with traditional amenities, cable TV, pay movies, coffee maker, hairdryers, telephone with voicemail.
Executive Room
Executive class guestrooms with 1 king bed are located on the top floor of the hotel & the floor is designated for business clientele exclusively. Guests enjoy all the amenities of traditional accommodations but also may enjoy upgraded features such as larger workspace, upgraded bedding & a welcome bottle of water.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Up to 5000 sq. ft. of banquet & conference facilities.

Dining

Savana Restaurant & Lounge
The Restaurant promises a casual fine dinning at it's finest, with full menu catering to the tastes of all the guests, the Savana Restaurant & Lounge is available to you for breakfast, lunch and dinner.Appetizers, entrees & cocktails are meticulously prepared to meet the chef's very high standards. A highly recommended place by corporate & leisure guests of the hotel, as well as area business professionals.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (139)

Ratings and reviews for Best Western Plus Toronto Airport Hotel

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
139 out of 139
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.8

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Best Western Plus Toronto Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Theodore Tisky
Business
Halifax, NS
Jun 16, 2014

good airport stay over

For an airport hotel 'just to sleep', The Best Western was very good value. The airport shuttle was on time and not a very long ride, the bar was open for a late supper when I got in, and with a pool and a hot tub, the package was even more than I asked for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Plus Toronto Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Introverted Author
Business
Alberta
Jun 14, 2014

Perfect for my purposes...

I was looking for a comfortable, clean, quiet hotel near the airport during my two day stay in Toronto. This one was perfect - about 10 minutes from the airport but still quiet enough for a good rest. The only downside is that it takes close to an hour to get downtown, and that's driving rather than using public transit. For me, though, it was exactly right. Very comfortable and very clean!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Plus Toronto Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Angel Willis
Business
new york
Jun 13, 2014

Excellent Service - Outstanding Customer Service

I recently stayed here while in Toronto, On and I have to say they have a great location, near the airport. Also the hotel staff are excellent, I had several small requests all of which the staff were able to complete above my expectations and in a very timely manner. They are an excellent value and I would recommend them and personally will stay with them again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Plus Toronto Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Maritoni
Business
Clinton Township, MI
Jun 9, 2014

Excellent stay

I couldn't be more pleased with my stay here. The front desk staff was friendly and helpful. The shuttle service was prompt and made getting to and from the airport a breeze. The room was excellent as well. It was clean and the bed was extremely comfortable. I would recommend this place to anyone heading to the area an am looking forward to staying there again in a few weeks when we make another trip to the area

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

If you are looking for a great Premium Outlet then this is where you will want to stay as it is just a short drive to all your favorite stores.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Plus Toronto Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
nate706
Business
guelph on
Jun 9, 2014

Good experience

Just needed a place to crash for the night. Clean rooms, nice pool, friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Plus Toronto Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
casecor
Business
colorado
Jun 8, 2014

just ok

i guess for an affordable airport hotel it was ok, but it needs some serious work

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Plus Toronto Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
apple
Business
Palo Alto, Ca
Jun 1, 2014

convenient location near the airport

The staff at the front desk are friendly. There are computers at the lobby for the convenience of the customers which is a plus

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

good dining nearby

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Plus Toronto Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Amakusa
Business
Michigan
May 12, 2014

Fantastic Stay

This hotel is great in value and convenience. I would stay at this place again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Ask for special deals and offers.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Plus Toronto Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ardelle1
Business
Maynooth, Ontario
May 1, 2014

Love this place

I've stayed here twice and think it is great. The service is awesome, the rooms are beautiful and updated. As well, the pool, sauna, and Jacuzzi room is great. The only think is that I've never ate at the onsite restaurant, so I can't speak for what its like. It's very convenient if you are using the airport with the free shuttle. Will definitely stay here whenever flying in and out of Toronto.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Plus Toronto Airport Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Celrobreading
Business
Canada
Apr 13, 2014

Awesome Expierence

Perfect! Clean! Great Staff totally enjoyed our stay. We participated in the park n fly the shuttle was on time to get us to the airport and return us back to the hotel at the end of our vacation. I would recommend this establishment. Awesome Expierence

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top