$29 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 27, 2015

Ramada London

3 stars
View map of 817 Exeter Road, London, ON N6E 1W1

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
12 reviews
great location - very good price - comfortable sleep

we were quite surprised - everything went well - we have gone back one more time - they were very... See full review

  • Shauna B
  • Nov 1, 2013
Great choice...

...for a short stay. My only complaint is there was no microwave. See full review

  • fsdhy
  • Oct 13, 2011
Ramada London is conveniently located directly off highway 401 along the Toronto to Windsor, Detroit corridor and near the 402 turnoff to Sarnia, Port Huron. Whether you are traveling to London on business or leisure, Ramada London is a quick commute to almost any location In the city and surrounding areas. Nearby attractions include Western Fair, Childrens Museum. White Oaks Mall and the John Labatt Centre. Ramada London amenities Include a large Indoor heated pool, fitness center, free parking. 24 hour business center, onsite restaurant, lounge and room service. Some of our hotels room amenities include FREE high speed Internet access, cable TV and Pay per View movies, minifridge, microwave, coffeemaker, iron, ironing board. hairdryer, large desk with ergonomic chair. Kids under 18 stay free when accompanied by an adult. For those planning a conference or social event in London, Ramada London has conference and banquet facilities that can accommodate 3,300 guests Preferred Corporate Rate Program. On-site catering coordinators will assist you in the planning of your event, Make Ramada London your choice the next time you are travelling in Southwestern Ontario. Join us in Chelseas Restaurant for a casual dining atmosphere or catch the big game in our comfortable Lounge with over 5 widescreen TVs. A la Carte Breakfast is served daily. Charges apply. Buffet breakfast is available on weekends. Charges apply.

Top hotels

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Conference facilities
Copy service
Currency exchange
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Mini bar
Free newspaper
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
In room movies
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Ramada London

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
6 out of 12
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.3

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada London

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
BarneyGD
Business
Canada the east
Mar 1, 2014

Pleasant

I was met on checking in by a lovely young lady who was very efficient and I was in my room in no time. I was given a free beer voucher and 15% off my meal. The waiter was very pleasant. Room was average and showing its age. However that was fine since it fit the category I booked for the night. I was pleased

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada London

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jenn56
Business
Charlevoix, Michigan
Feb 25, 2014

Needs some updated

The staff was very friendly and our room was clean & comfortable. The hotel however is older & clearly needed some physical attention. The ice machine on our floor was broken & when my husband found the other one it had bits of broken concrete on the floor by it. Overall fine for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shauna B
Business
Windsor
Nov 1, 2013

great location - very good price - comfortable sleep

we were quite surprised - everything went well - we have gone back one more time - they were very nice - bed comfortable - no complaints - the price means alot to us - we cannot afford alot but must be in the area for medical reasons -

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

close to a large mall

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada London

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
lolstj
Business
london, ontario
Jan 26, 2013

nice getaway

It was a very nice quiet getaway close to shopping and restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada London

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Seasoned travaller
Business
G.R., MI USA
Feb 15, 2011

Ramada

Afternoon receptionist was courteous. Room was clean. Microwave, frig., and shower massage head were all nice perks for the $79 price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Southside Steak House across the street was a good value.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada London

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Marengo Ohio
May 30, 2009

Very comfortable

We went to This hotel as we were visiting family in Canada. The Hotel was very convient to there home. only 3 blocks away. I loved the free wireless internet and the room was very comfortable aand clean. It is an older hotel but was fine for us. we did not use any of the facility's other offerings but We are returning in August so we will be calling again to book with Orbitz. It was a great experience, they handled everything and sent emails as reminders of cancellation information. and now are caring enough to aske how our trip was. I don't think they could have done anything to make the stay more comfortable. It was very nice. WE do not go away from home that often but have had a couple of things happen at other hotels. This Hotel was was fine. I guess the only other thing could be that I like to be on the ground floor so we don't have to use steps. But It was my fault I forgot to ask when making the reservation. So this time we had to climb a flight of stairs. I will remember in the future to ask for the ground floor. I am sure If I had requested it at the desk on check in they may have let us change but since it was my fault I did not feel I should ask. We had a great time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Get a GPS and call Orbitz for best price.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top