$83 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 28, 2014 Check-out: Oct 29, 2014

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, London South, ON

3 stars
774 Baseline Road East, London, ON N6C2R6
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
10 reviews
Great place to stay in London Ontario

Very nice and very clean. Crystal the evening staff was very welcoming . Free wifi and a very good... See full review

  • MERN50
  • Nov 18, 2013
Good choice

Very clean, comfortable and a good value. The breakfast was just ok, but it was fine for our family. See full review

  • Tim Super Dad
  • Aug 3, 2014
This property is located across the street from the Victoria Hospital Complex. All units feature Hairdryer, Coffeemaker, Complimentary High Speed Internet Access, Desk, Ergonomic Chair, Iron and Ironing Board. The property features an indoor pool. This property is a Non-smoking facility.

Hotel Map

42.9622 -81.2256
Area served
Downtown London
Nearby airports
LONDON MUNICIPAL, (YXU), 15.00, KM, SW;
Area description
South, This hotel is located south.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, London South, ON also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
Express checkout
Shops/Commercial services
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Brailled elevators
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Kitchen
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors

Dining

Breakfast Room
.
Angelo's
130 Thompson Road -in the next block
Mandarin
387 Wellington Road -2 blocks from the property
Eastside Marion's
387 Wellington Road -3 block from the property

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (10)

Ratings and reviews for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, London South, ON

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
10 out of 10
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.4

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, London South, ON

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tim Super Dad
Business
St. Paul, MN
Aug 3, 2014

Good choice

Very clean, comfortable and a good value. The breakfast was just ok, but it was fine for our family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, London South, ON

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
MumMum and PaPa
Business
Washington, DC
Mar 5, 2014

Don't plan to do any work

I was unable to access my company's website to do any work while I was there (and I always carry my laptop to get some work done when I have an opportunity). Their internet is so antiquated that at first the connection kept timing out, then when I "finally" got there, my company's security software said that the connection wasn't secure. I have worked online all over the world, at all types of hotels, but apparently I am unable to work while staying at a Country Inn and Suites by Carlson.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, London South, ON

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MERN50
Business
Clarence ,new York
Nov 18, 2013

Great place to stay in London Ontario

Very nice and very clean. Crystal the evening staff was very welcoming . Free wifi and a very good breakfast. Will definitely stay there again when we visit our daughter .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, London South, ON

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jordy B
Business
Sterling Heights, MI
Mar 28, 2013

Middle of the road

This was an okay place to stay for the night on business. No extras but suited my needs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, London South, ON

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
n0b0dy
Business
Goderich, Ontario, Canada
Aug 12, 2010

Clean, quiet haven

This is the closest hotel to sprawling London Health Sciences Centre (hospital). Stayed there a week last year when hubby was ill. Stayed there last night to get to my early morning surgery. There is a discount for hospital-related stays. The rooms are clean, the beds super comfortable, there is wired internet access in every room. The continental breakfast includes cereals, oatmeal, toast, muffins, fresh fruit, hard-boiled eggs, regular and decaf coffee, and regular and herbal teas. Besides being close to the hospital, it is close to downtown, the 401, and has regular bus service running past the door. I would totally recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, London South, ON

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
super shrink
Business
Detroit area
May 17, 2010

my trip

We both found the hotel clean and comfortable and I would stay there again. We went to see plays at Stratford and it is a bit of a distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, London South, ON

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Amber Ford
Business
Indiana
May 24, 2009

Off the Beaten Track but not too far!

We arrived from the U.S. to spend some time with family for two nights. Liked that the hotel was small and a bit away from the main drag. Suite room was quite nice and very clean. Nice size fridge and microwave. Plenty of space for the three of us with the pull out couch and king bed. Staff were small but friendly. Pool is small and VERY COLD. Spa was nice however. Breakfast was adequate. Our 5 year old loved the boiled eggs!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, London South, ON

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Fritze
Business
Fort Myers, FL
Sep 26, 2007

The very best

We spent five nights at this hotel, it was a great experience. The staff was so very helpful and friendly. The room was nicely furnished and very clean. The breakfast was substantial and the diningroom is well appointed. It was perfect for us and we will stay there again. My husband loved the cookies at the front desk, and I enjoyed using the computer which is free for the guest to use.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The Victoria Hospital is right across the street, so if attending there, no vehicle is required. The hotel is also smoke free.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, London South, ON

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 16, 2007

Great Night's sleep

Comfort Inn & Suites by Carlson was probably our best out of town stay experience in some time. The best part was how comfortable the bed was and we both got a good nights sleep. We were in 3 different hotels in the last 2 weeks and this was by far the best. It was absolutely the cleanest. The staff when we checked in was friendly and help with directions. I would recommend this hotel and already did. We were in town from the US for a birthday party and met someone who was planning a wedding and looking for nearby accomendations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, London South, ON

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Detroit, MI
Apr 22, 2007

Very convenient.

The Country Inn & Suites by Carlson fit the bill for my stay in London, Ontario. Everything was just a short drive away; downtown concert, shopping and dining. Very quiet location near a hospital. Room was very small, but clean. Average continental breakfast at best.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Tim Horton coffee a block away!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top