$66 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 24, 2014 Check-out: Jul 25, 2014

Knights Inn Kitchener

2 stars
1455 Weber Street East, Kitchener, ON N2A 1A5
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.8
out of 5
8 reviews
My review of Kitchener Knights Inn

We were going to be arriving late, so we tried to call them to let them know throughout the... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jul 5, 2008
My review of Kitchener Knights Inn

We were going to be arriving late, so we tried to call them to let them know throughout the... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jul 5, 2008
Our convenient location is only 1 km from the downtown area, offering easy access to all major attractions in the area. While in Kitchener, come and visit ever popular Mennonite and Kitchener Farmers Market. We are also ideally located for those visiting the University of Waterloo and Wilfred Laurier. If you're planning to stay for a while, come and stay in our newly renovated efficiency rooms offering full kitchens at a reasonable price. We also offer free continental breakfast.

Amenities

  • Outdoor pool
General
Air conditioned
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Knights Inn Kitchener also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Hotel Map

43.4318 -80.4387
Area description
Business district

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (8)

Ratings and reviews for Knights Inn Kitchener

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
8 out of 8
Amenities:
2.3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2.6
Room comfort:
3.1
Location:
3.1
Value:
3.5

12% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Knights Inn Kitchener

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Jenga41
Business
Chicago
Apr 30, 2013

A little shady

A little shady but I didn't feel unsafe. Spartan but adequate. Got the impression it was a longer term hotel for down and out residents.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Knights Inn Kitchener

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
MaineCC
Maine
May 30, 2012

Adequate

There was a fridge, but no coffee maker in the room. But if you're looking for just a cheap place to sack out for a night, this will do.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Review of Knights Inn Kitchener

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Hong Kong
Sep 12, 2009

Hard to find

The place is not easy to find and sometimes I'll miss the exit. But there were stores and gas station nearby so it wasn't hard to get food. The rooms were old but they were clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Review of Knights Inn Kitchener

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Hong Kong
Sep 12, 2009

Hard to find

The place is not easy to find and sometimes I'll miss the exit. But there were stores and gas station nearby so it wasn't hard to get food. The rooms were old but they were clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Review of Knights Inn Kitchener

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chicago
Jul 5, 2008

My review of Kitchener Knights Inn

We were going to be arriving late, so we tried to call them to let them know throughout the evening, no one ever answered the phone. So when we finally arrived, the Front Desk, gave us our room key and said he'd cancel our housekeeping since we got in so late, which was nice. The next day, my boyfriend went to the front desk to ask for a few more towels for the next morning, and the desk clerk acted as if we had no right to ask for more towels since he had canceled our housekeeping. The hotel wasn't terrible, service could've been a little better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Knights Inn Kitchener

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chicago
Jul 5, 2008

My review of Kitchener Knights Inn

We were going to be arriving late, so we tried to call them to let them know throughout the evening, no one ever answered the phone. So when we finally arrived, the Front Desk, gave us our room key and said he'd cancel our housekeeping since we got in so late, which was nice. The next day, my boyfriend went to the front desk to ask for a few more towels for the next morning, and the desk clerk acted as if we had no right to ask for more towels since he had canceled our housekeeping. The hotel wasn't terrible, service could've been a little better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Knights Inn Kitchener

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 18, 2007

My review of Kitchener Knights Inn

It met expectations for the price. no amenities older rooms shady guy at the front desk just needed a place for the night All other rooms sold out

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Knights Inn Kitchener

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 18, 2007

My review of Kitchener Knights Inn

It met expectations for the price. no amenities older rooms shady guy at the front desk just needed a place for the night All other rooms sold out

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top