$58 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

Confederation Place Hotel

2 stars
View map of 237 Ontario St., Kingston, ON K7L 2Z4

Hotel Overview

Confederation-Place-Hotel-Hotel-Exterior
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
12 reviews
Great Value

We could not have asked for a better location. We parked when we got there and could walk... See full review

  • sabrina1956
  • Jul 9, 2014
Beautiful location and good deal!

Close to everything, great view and friendly very accommodating staff! See full review

  • Kingstonian at heart
  • Jul 24, 2013
Kingston's Favourite Hotel for Business, Pleasure and Convenience. Located in the heart of Kingston Ontario's historic waterfront, Confederation Place Hotel offers accommodations where you want to be.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Confederation Place Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Confederation Place Hotel Rooms

Poolside SMOK 2DD
Poolside, Smoking, 2 double beds
Lakeview NS 1 K
Lakeview Non-smoking 1 king bed
Lakeview NS KSUT
Lakeview NS 1 king bed and hot tub
Lakeview NS 2DD
Lakeview NSMK 2 doubles beds
Lakeview NS 1 K
Lakeview Non-smoking 1 king bed
Lakeview NS KSUT
Lakeview NS 1 king bed and hot tub
Lakeview NS 2DD
Lakeview NSMK 2 doubles beds
Harbour View SMK 2DD
Smoking, 2 double beds, harbour view
Lake View NS 1D
Non-smoking, 1 double bed, lake view
City View NS 2DD
Non-smoking, 2 double beds, city view
City View NS 1K
Non-smoking, 1 king bed, city view
Lake View NS 1 K
Non-smoking, 1 king bed, lake view
Lakeview NS KSUT
Non-smoking, 1 king bed & hot tub, lake view
Lakeview NS 2DD
Non-smoking, 2 double beds, lake view
Lakeview NS 2DD
Non-smoking, 2 double beds, lake view

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Jacuzzi
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Copy service
News stand
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Indoor parking
Bus parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Dining

Restaurant / Dining Information
Full service restaurant and 2 level outdoor seasonal patio. Enjoy the best food Kingston has to offer while enjoying the view from our waterfront dining room or patio. Enjoy a great summer night barbeque on our patio Kid's Menu available

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
10:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Confederation Place Hotel

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
12 out of 12
Amenities:
2.8
Cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.8
Value:
3.8

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Confederation Place Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sabrina1956
Business
London
Jul 9, 2014

Great Value

We could not have asked for a better location. We parked when we got there and could walk everywhere. Parking cost of $20.00 per night was high but worth it. Staff were pleasant and helpful. Beds were very comfortable. Will definitely be staying there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Confederation Place Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
KR disgusted
Business
NJ
Aug 30, 2013

Never again

Parking was $20/night extra not on website. They had twice as many rooms as parking spaces If you didn't find a space, you were on your own. Harbor room view was in the basement with a stone floor and a dehumidifier. Totally uaccetpable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Confederation Place Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kingstonian at heart
Business
Kingston, ON, canada
Jul 24, 2013

Beautiful location and good deal!

Close to everything, great view and friendly very accommodating staff!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Confederation Place Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
EmaOntario
Business
Ontario
May 16, 2013

Location, Location, Location

This was my 3rd time at the hotel. It's nothing fancy, but no other hotels can beat the location of Confederation Place Hotel. I was happy that now they have fridge in each room by default. There were a couple of things I noticed. One was that the room was not as clean as it was the last two times. I found some hair in the bathroom, and there was stuck on a what was supposed to be a clean towel. Gross. Another thing I noticed was that the fruits for the breakfast has become a little scarce. I remember there were at least two different fruits before, but this time it was just slices of oranges. A bit disappointing. Still, I'd stay at this hotel again because of the location, and would recommend because of the location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

So many good spots to eat within the walking distance from the hotel; Pan Chancho, Woodenheads, and Minos.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Confederation Place Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ontario, Canada
May 31, 2011

Can't Beat the Location

One of the main reasons I choose this hotel was because the description [...] said the fee included parking. Turns out, the parking lot is under construction and no one can park there. Even if it wasn't, they told me they charge $20/night. But, there was a parking lot right across the street so it wasn't that bad. The hotel was OK, nothing special, but for the price the location could not have been better for sure. I would stay there for the price again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Confederation Place Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Fai
Business
Hong Kong
May 10, 2011

Good Location

Very good location, just few minutes walk to down town and pier for the cruise. Have lot of resturants nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Confederation Place Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kingston Regular visitor
Business
Syracuse, NY
Oct 11, 2010

Great view/good value/TV system a hassle

Great view/good value/TV system a hassle

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Confederation Place Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
James 007
Business
Ottawa, Canada
Jan 23, 2010

great location, close to shops and clubs

enjoyable except the bar was closed

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

ask for a water view room

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Confederation Place Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Calgary, Alberta
Sep 28, 2009

Don't stay here.

The hotel states it has free parking, but they do not tell you that they don't have enought room in their parking garage for all of their guests. This is very frustrating as it is totally unpredictable when there is and isn't a spot. You can leave in the AM, still staying in the hotel, and you can return and not have spot. Parking is very short in downtown kingston. Also, the hallways were dirty and the carpets had stains all over them that had never been cleaned. You could walk down the halls and tell when someone was going to the bathroom, it was like I was in a hospital, instead of a $200 per night hotel. Do not stay here, there are numerous hotels in the Kingston area which provide more quality for less money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Confederation Place Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicora, PA
Sep 8, 2009

Kingston Trip

We were moving our daughter into her apt in Kingston. This is her first year in Canada as a grad student. The staff at the front desk were so wonderful -- actually everyone we met on our trip was wonderful and helpful. The location of this hotel is outstanding. We walked to every dinner, her apt on Albert Street, to church, to the Metro, to the LCBO. This was our 2nd time at this hotel and we will be back in a few months.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top