$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 23, 2015 Check-out: Aug 24, 2015

Sheraton Hamilton Hotel

4 stars
View map of 116 King Street West, 116 King Street West, Hamilton, ON L8P 4V3

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
12 reviews
Perfect choice

Right downtown with indoor access to a large mall, this hotel deserves it's 4-star rating. The... See full review

  • Joyclub
  • Mar 20, 2015
Very nice hotel

Very nice hotel, very clean. The only thing was the restaurant was really slow to serve you and... See full review

  • Michael H.
  • Jan 5, 2015
Experience a feeling of welcome unlike any other at the Sheraton Hamilton Hotel, where were currently unveiling a whole new look and feel. Located in the heart of downtown, our hotel is connected to Copps Coliseum, the Hamilton Convention Centre, and Hamilton Place. Explore our neighborhood, from the Art Gallery of Hamilton to the exciting Hess Village. The Standard Life office tower, as well as federal and provincial government offices, are within walking distance. Nestled between Toronto and Niagara Falls, we are a great location for your Southern Ontario explorations or your meetings and conventions. Guest rooms feature the signature Sheraton Sweet Sleeper® Bed, 32 Flat Screen Televisions, and High Speed Internet Access. Relax, take in views of Lake Ontario or the Niagara Escarpment, and enjoy a space designed with your comfort in mind. Spend some downtime at The Link @ Sheraton Experienced with Microsoft®, where you can connect to what matters with High Speed Internet Access (available in all public areas), or simply relax with cocktails and a bite to eat. You can also refresh yourself in our atrium-enclosed pool and whirlpool, stretch out on the sun deck, or keep up your workout routine in our 24-hour Sheraton Fitness. For a delectable dining experience, join us at Chagalls Restaurant, where you can enjoy exquisite meals with those that are close to you. Or meet up at The Loft, our newly-renovated lounge, which serves up great views over downtown Hamilton, plus delicious appetizers, drinks, and plenty of comfortable space. Our hotel is perfect for your next important business meeting or social event, with 17,367 square feet of flexible function space. We offer complete meeting packages and an Executive Meeting Specialist to attend to all of your needs. We look forward to welcoming you to the re-energized Sheraton Hamilton Hotel.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Hamilton Hotel also booked these hotels.

Sheraton Hamilton Hotel Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
ATM/Cash machine
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Barber shop
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Temperature control
Iron
Smoke detectors

Dining

Chagall's Restaurant
Visit Chagall's Restaurant for relaxed dining and Continental cuisine.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Hamilton Hotel

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
12 out of 12
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4
Value:
3.8

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Hamilton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Joyclub
Business
N/A
Mar 20, 2015

Perfect choice

Right downtown with indoor access to a large mall, this hotel deserves it's 4-star rating. The different employees we dealt with were all kind and efficient. We lucked out because we were upgraded, so we got good value for our money. The warm temperature of the pool was wonderful. Normally we would have to pay for internet access, which I found surprising for a hotel of this calibre, but there is a Starbucks beside the hotel where one could get connected free of charge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Hamilton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Michael H.
Business
Amherstburg
Jan 5, 2015

Very nice hotel

Very nice hotel, very clean. The only thing was the restaurant was really slow to serve you and expensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Hamilton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bob from port
Business
Port Elgin, on
May 27, 2014

comfortable stay

enjoyed our stay again. beds are grate and so are the staff. will be back again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Hamilton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jennifer blahblah
Business
Vaughan, Ontario
Sep 17, 2013

Great getaway

Good location, cheap parking, helpful staff, comfy beds. Lots of bars close but not too close. The best beef shwarma is just around the block!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Best beef shwarma you'll ever have is just around the corner close to Hess village

Review of Sheraton Hamilton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Alexiomi
Business
Buffalo, NY
Jun 13, 2013

Great Room & View!

Loved, loved the room! the view was awesome for the short time we were there. The staff at the front desk was very pleasant. Wish we had more time to enjoy the City of Hamilton, but when we return , and we will, looking forward to getting the same view. The king size bed was prefect.....needed a microwave and small refrig....for the wine and late night snacks! But we had a great time anyway...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Hamilton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SeanJohn
Business
Toronto
Mar 11, 2013

No Complaints

Everything was as advertised. Room was nice and location was great. Got what we paid for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Hamilton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lady gaga
Business
Hamilton ont
Feb 20, 2013

just a visit

Great Location for shopping, food. movies etc Close to Niagara Falls easy place to find Great if you like to shop

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Hamilton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tammylou
Business
Mt Brydges, ON N0L, Canada
Apr 30, 2012

Hess Village? Heck ya!

Perfect location for a girls night out - Hess is within walking distance, and was exactly what the girls were looking for - a pool, a great bar, great location, eats near by, and underground parking!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Hamilton Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Winnipeg, Manitoba
Oct 25, 2010

Hamilton stay

General appearance nice, although in need of some updates - carpet worn in some areas, wallpaper scuffed, etc. Comfortable room, nice bathroom. Staff were very friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We were here on a Sunday and not very many restaurants were open.

Review of Sheraton Hamilton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
party traveller
Business
toronto
Oct 10, 2010

pretty good for the location

the roooom was pretty big and the location was great if you're looking to party. its a nice quiet place with a club inside the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top