$102 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 29, 2014 Check-out: Dec 30, 2014

Crowne Plaza HAMILTON HOTEL & CONF CENTER

3 stars
150 King Street East, Hamilton, ON L8N 1B2
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
15 reviews
Wonderful service, great venue!

I stayed at this hotel as I was taking a course that was being held in the conference facilities... See full review

  • Ontheroad9
  • Oct 1, 2014
Nice hotel, but a bit overpriced

Nice hotel located in the heart of downtown Hamilton. A bit overpriced for the quality of the hotel... See full review

  • stee21
  • Sep 22, 2014
Crowne Plaza Hamilton, Ontario Hotel Offers Convenient Access to Business and Leisure Attractions Located halfway between Toronto and Niagara Falls, Hamilton, Ontario is the third largest city in Ontario. Hamilton International Airport (YHM) is just ten kilometres from our Crowne Plaza hotel in Hamilton. Just a few kilometers from our hotel in Hamilton Ontario, Copps Coliseum is one of the largest venues in the area along with Hamilton Entertainment and Convention Facilities. Business travelers will also find major corporate businesses like Stelco and Dofasco just a few kilometers from our Hamilton, Ontario hotel. Leisure travelers will enjoy area attractions like the Royal Botanical Gardens, Gallery of Hamilton or Canadian Football Hall of Fame just five kilometers from our hotel in Hamilton, Ontario. Step outside our doors and you will find yourself in the midst Hamiltons unique shopping, dining and nightlife. On-site at our Hamilton, Ontario hotel, we have an indoor pool and fitness center. Savor the taste of delectable cuisine at our Saffron Restaurant & Bar. For Hamilton, Ontario meeting facilities, social events or wedding receptions, our flexible meeting space is ideal for groups of 12-372 people. Come stay with us at the Crowne Plaza Hamilton Hotel and see why we are the Place to Meet in Hamilton.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Crowne Plaza HAMILTON HOTEL & CONF CENTER also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Executive level
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Children's activities
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
Shops/Commercial services
Tour desk
Car rental desk
Porters
FAX
Currency exchange
Overhead projector
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Turndown service
In room movies
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Dining

Saffron Restaurant and Bar
Our hotel in Hamilton, Ontario offers a wine bar, located in our Saffron restaurant, where you can have a glass of wine at the end of the day. There is also an extensive drink menu, or a small snack from one of our tantalizing appetizers

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (15)

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza HAMILTON HOTEL & CONF CENTER

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
15 out of 15
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.6

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza HAMILTON HOTEL & CONF CENTER

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago
Sep 26, 2008

very nice hotel

The hotel was a surprise. For the money, it was clean, recently refurbished and in very good condition. The bed was comfortable and everything spotless...i would definitely go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza HAMILTON HOTEL & CONF CENTER

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago
Sep 2, 2008

very convenient and comfortable

We really enjoyed our stay here. The location is very convenient especially for attending a Tigercats game. There is a free express bus to the stadium that stops only two blocks from the hotel. Recently renovated, the lobby and rooms are well appointed and the workout facilities and pool area are extensive. Staff are friendly and helpful. Internet access is not wireless so bring your ethernet cord. The bathroom is a little small. We'd definitely stay here again and spend more time exploring the city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza HAMILTON HOTEL & CONF CENTER

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rochestere
Aug 9, 2008

My review of Crowne Plaza Hotel HAMILTON

The staff at the hotel were extraordinarily helpful and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza HAMILTON HOTEL & CONF CENTER

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ontheroad9
Business
Ontario
Oct 1, 2014

Wonderful service, great venue!

I stayed at this hotel as I was taking a course that was being held in the conference facilities there. It was a great hotel and the breakfast was included with our stay. I used the pool area, sauna and fitness centre quite a bit during my stay, and it made my trip very relaxing. The staff was amazing, and was also very helpful and accommodating with my medical needs. My only complaint would be that the blackout curtains in the rooms do not close completely. They can be clipped shut, but a lot of light still gets in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try Burrito Boyz down the street. So delicious!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza HAMILTON HOTEL & CONF CENTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
clc mom
Business
keene, nh
Aug 8, 2011

Steel Town, great room

second time to stop for one night. We had not been booked into the same wheelchair accessible room, desk clerk rearranged things so that we did get the same spacious, intelligently laid out room. IN the mean time, we have stayed at a hotel with nearly the same layout, but the doors opened and closed in such a way that it was a puzzle for wheelchair user to enter the room or get into the bathroom!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

sushi bar across the road is GOOD. not cheap, but all you can eat although you order off a menu and items are brought to you. go hungry!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza HAMILTON HOTEL & CONF CENTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
keene, nh
Jul 13, 2011

excellent wheelchair accessible room

We were only spending the night on our way across Michigan, but this was an excellent stop. Pleasant check in host who offered an accessible idea for dinner. The room was spacious, there were two beds, not just 1 king, and the bathroom as well as large, boasted an L shaped grab bar that was NOT blocked by anything. Huge roll in shower and sturdy fold down bench were fab.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza HAMILTON HOTEL & CONF CENTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rochester, NY
Sep 25, 2010

Comfty beds

We went for a convention and the hotel was 3 blocks away from the convention center. The room was clean and comfortable, but the bathroom was small. The additional cot we requested had broken springs. All in all, it was fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza HAMILTON HOTEL & CONF CENTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Halo Girl
Business
Rochester, NY
Dec 14, 2010

Convenient and Great Price

My husband and I were in Hamilton overnight to attend a wedding. The location of this hotel was just a five-minute drive from the wedding, so it was very convenient for us. Parking was easy and reasonably priced (just $8/day). Room rate seemed very competitive. Check-in & check-out went smoothly. The room was nice and comfortable - loved having convenient outlets near the bed. The negatives were minor: wi-fi was weak, bathroom small, no coffee shop in hotel (but a Tim Horton's just a short walk down the street).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza HAMILTON HOTEL & CONF CENTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Quaker Friend
Business
Livonia, MI
Nov 14, 2010

Good value

Convenient place to stay in Downtown Hamilton. We went to a show at the nearby Hamilton Place. Entrance to the Crowne Plaza is on King Street East, a one-way street. If coming from the west from HWY-401 on Main Street you need to go past the Hotel, turn left and then turn left again on Main. You need to be alert to see the signs on Main to know when to turn. Parking in the adjoining structure is an additional $8.00 per day, with unlimited exit and re-entry.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We found a fabulous vegetarian Chinese restaurant, the Infinity, three short blocks from the hotel and on the way to Hamilton Place.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza HAMILTON HOTEL & CONF CENTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
stee21
Business
Ontario
Sep 22, 2014

Nice hotel, but a bit overpriced

Nice hotel located in the heart of downtown Hamilton. A bit overpriced for the quality of the hotel but I associate the high price to hotel's brand.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top