$79 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 29, 2014 Check-out: Dec 30, 2014

Comfort Inn Cornwall

2 stars
1625 Vincent Massey Drive, Cornwall, ON K6H 5R6
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.0
out of 5
3 reviews
Nice enough accomadations.

We enjoyed how very nice the people of Cornwall were,and the staff at the hotel couldn't have been... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jul 19, 2011
Awful, Overpriced, Terrible Stay

I stayed at this hotel simply because I needed a place to stay for the night on my way to Toronto,... See full review

  • JRCW
  • Nov 28, 2014
Comfort Inn Cornwall is located in the heart of the Seaway Valley, within one hours drive of Montreal and Ottawa, only minutes from USA border. We feature an Indoor Salt water pool, fitness center, a FREE deluxe continental breakfast, FREE wireless internet, 24-hour coffee, and handicap facilities plus many year round festivals and attractions. We have king executive rooms jacuzzi and corporate suites plus standard rooms with two queen size beds or one king size bed. Pet friendly for 20.00 (CAD) per stay. Limit of 2 pets room Great packages available. Pool closed for renovations April 7 through May 10 /2013.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Comfort Inn Cornwall also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Multilingual
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
In room movies
Sofa bed
Iron

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (3)

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Inn Cornwall

Overall score

2 / 5
5.01.0
3 out of 3
Amenities:
2.3
Room cleanliness:
2.7
Hotel staff:
2.7
Room comfort:
2.3
Location:
3.7
Value:
2
Sort by:
Review of Comfort Inn Cornwall

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Manchester, NH
Aug 5, 2007

Hotel room smelled

Our non-smoking room stank of cigarette smoke and a solid air freshener that had obviously been added to try to hide the cigarette smell. The perfume smell of the air freshener combined with the stale cigarette smoke hit you like a wall when you opened the door. We immediately asked for another room, but the hotel was full (which I believe was true). We tried to air the room out to no avail and again approached the manager telling him the room stank of cigarettes. His reply was that it was a non-smoking room (and there were no other rooms available). I found the reply insulting . . . I was aware that it was a non-smoking room (was he questioning my truthfulness?). He might have offered a visit to the room or an apology for the smell, but did not. (He did say he was sorry that there were no other rooms.) Only one ice maker was working in the hotel, so guests from the other floor were trooping to use the one on our floor, meaning it was out of ice the first three times we went to fill our ice bucket. The room was very basic, the mattresses on the budget side, the hotel has a nice pool. The breakfast was basic but fine (toaster items, fruit, boiled eggs). The other hotel employees were friendly. We found it amusing that the prints over the heads of the two double beds were exactly the same, hanging right next to each other on the wall. Be aware that it is a pet friendly hotel which is great if you have pets. Some small dog spent the better part of two evenings barking down the hall, but it really didn't bother us. The hotel is close to the highway, stores, and has wireless internet access.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Cornwall

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
JRCW
Business
Toronto, Ontario
Nov 28, 2014

Awful, Overpriced, Terrible Stay

I stayed at this hotel simply because I needed a place to stay for the night on my way to Toronto, and Cornwall is conveniently located. This was probably the worst hotel I've ever experienced in my life. The lights were flickering, the halls and rooms were tattered and dated, and the furniture was uncomfortable and ugly. On top of this, the breakfast was terribly mediocre and the staff were just fine. I was charged $150.00 for the night in a terrible room. I've stayed in hostels in third world countries that were more comfortable than this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Cornwall

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Toronto
Jul 19, 2011

Nice enough accomadations.

We enjoyed how very nice the people of Cornwall were,and the staff at the hotel couldn't have been nicer. The waterfront area was just lovely for sightseeing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The staff and the food quality at the East Side Mario's was wonderful.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Cornwall

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Manchester, NH
Aug 5, 2007

Hotel room smelled

Our non-smoking room stank of cigarette smoke and a solid air freshener that had obviously been added to try to hide the cigarette smell. The perfume smell of the air freshener combined with the stale cigarette smoke hit you like a wall when you opened the door. We immediately asked for another room, but the hotel was full (which I believe was true). We tried to air the room out to no avail and again approached the manager telling him the room stank of cigarettes. His reply was that it was a non-smoking room (and there were no other rooms available). I found the reply insulting . . . I was aware that it was a non-smoking room (was he questioning my truthfulness?). He might have offered a visit to the room or an apology for the smell, but did not. (He did say he was sorry that there were no other rooms.) Only one ice maker was working in the hotel, so guests from the other floor were trooping to use the one on our floor, meaning it was out of ice the first three times we went to fill our ice bucket. The room was very basic, the mattresses on the budget side, the hotel has a nice pool. The breakfast was basic but fine (toaster items, fruit, boiled eggs). The other hotel employees were friendly. We found it amusing that the prints over the heads of the two double beds were exactly the same, hanging right next to each other on the wall. Be aware that it is a pet friendly hotel which is great if you have pets. Some small dog spent the better part of two evenings barking down the hall, but it really didn't bother us. The hotel is close to the highway, stores, and has wireless internet access.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top