$105 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 3, 2014 Check-out: Nov 6, 2014

The Westin Trillium House, Blue Mountain

4 stars
220 Gord Canning Drive, 220 Gord Canning Drive, Blue Mountains, ON L9Y 0V9
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
12 reviews
Good Stay

The Hotel is ideally located within the village of Blue Mountain. We used the heated outdoor pool... See full review

  • cercavins
  • Dec 1, 2013
Better than usual

I've never booked this hotel through a third party online site, but received a better room and... See full review

  • Dangerous on the slopes
  • Jan 12, 2014
Just two hours northwest of Toronto, The Westin Trillium House, Blue Mountain is a relaxing retreat in a breathtaking setting. Located next to both the Georgian Bay and the majestic Niagara Escarpment, we offer an optimal haven during any season. You'll find endless options at The Westin Trillium House, Blue Mountain, from skiing and snowboarding to golf to the Plunge! aquatic centre, plus great events and festivals. Or just relax on the beach, visit a spa or hike along the beautiful Escarpment. Savor the delights of a sleek mountain-side resort: warm up by the fire amidst the hues of nature. Sip a drink onto the balcony while absorbing the beautiful mountain or village view. Enjoy a hot tub dip before tucking into your Heavenly® Bed.

Hotel Map

44.4966 -80.3019
Area served
City Center
Nearby airports
Pearson International Airport, (YYZ), 125.00, KM;
Area description
Resort, Resort

The Westin Trillium House, Blue Mountain Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Golf
Game room
Steam bath
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Childcare Service
ATM/Cash machine
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Parking
Parking
Room
DVD player
Telephone
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Fire place
Sitting area
Ironing board
Smoke detectors

Dining

Oliver & Bonacini Café Grill
Oliver & Bonacini’s bright, stylish dining room offers a soothing dining experience, with an eclectic menu, cozy tables by the fire in the winter and breezy pond-side terrace seating in the summer.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (12)

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Trillium House, Blue Mountain

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
12 out of 12
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.3

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Trillium House, Blue Mountain

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
annieDY
Business
Toronto
Mar 12, 2013

NICE HOTEL AND GOOD LOACTION

We spent weekend with friends in Blue Mountain. The hotel is near the ski terminal and service centre. Our room is very nice and with a good view of the little town. The staff is very friendly and warmly. But we cannot have the late-checkout as we hope. So we checked out very early and went to ski the rest of day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

There are many restraunts and pubs near by. And there are many shops that you can buy all kind of things about ski you may need if you forget bring with you.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Trillium House, Blue Mountain

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
cercavins
Business
Mississauga
Dec 1, 2013

Good Stay

The Hotel is ideally located within the village of Blue Mountain. We used the heated outdoor pool and hot tub and the indoor saunas, the experience was great. We loved the decor throughout the hotel. Parking underground is extra for $15 a night but we felt it was worth it since we are in plain winter. The only improvement I can suggest is that the check in staff could be a bit friendler.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Trillium House, Blue Mountain

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dangerous on the slopes
Business
Burlington, on
Jan 12, 2014

Better than usual

I've never booked this hotel through a third party online site, but received a better room and price than in the past. The room was large, clean and well designed. Only negatives were slow hot water and unfriendly valet service. Perfect location for blue skiing and good discounted value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Breakfast subs at the market are really good, filling, healthy and great value.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Trillium House, Blue Mountain

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
toronto
Aug 8, 2010

great location and well run

Hotel is at the foot of a ski hill .and is best suited for a winter getaway .We stayed their for Wakestock in August because it was the nicest hotel near the event

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Sking

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Trillium House, Blue Mountain

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
who needs a nick name
Business
burlington, ont
Jul 12, 2012

Great time

Found a sock in my room Pool looked murky and was very hot Loved the bed Loved that there was kitchen equipment Loved the city, everything you need Loved the tub Wished it was less expensive so could stay longer

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Trillium House, Blue Mountain

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hopper1111
Business
Burlington ON
Jul 13, 2012

our stay

Overall, a great stay, for us, our two children and four grandkids. The birthday card and chocolates for Dani's birthday were a very nice touch. Room cleanliness got a lower rating because my wife was in the room making lunch and asked the housekeeper to come back in ten minutes; she never returned. Asking $11 a day for wi-fi in the room is ridiculous; no-one told us it was frfee in the public areas. Nor were we told that there was a shuttle to the beach; my son found out after we left. We would likely return. Sincerely, Doug Lampman

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Trillium House, Blue Mountain

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jeff K
Business
Toronto, Canada
Oct 9, 2012

Overall: Pretty Good

Location and room were great. I do wish they wouldn't nickel-and-dime customers ($15 for garage parking, $15 for Wi-Fi). Lastly, the queen beds at all Westin's are just too small - but that's an issue for the hotel chain.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Trillium House, Blue Mountain

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ski Lover
Business
Toronto
Jan 6, 2013

sofabed does not have enough support

my kids have arguments to sleep on the master bed because the sofabed does not feel good. And I think TWIN DOUBLE BEDS are more useful in a standard room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Trillium House, Blue Mountain

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Northern Ontario
May 11, 2009

Expensive add ons

IF discount hotels can offer free parking and free internet a 4 star hotel should be able to as well, especially one that is not in a big city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Trillium House, Blue Mountain

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MsH
Business
Toronto, ON
Mar 18, 2011

Great Family Getaway!

We went over March Break. We were greeted at the hotel by friendly staff. Able to check in fairly quickly. The outdoor pool and the hot tubs were nice although the hot tub and sauna could have been a little hotter. The both hot tubs were very busy with families but the children were all well behaved. Our room was very nice (Rm 453) with a great view of the hills (much quieter than pool side/village view). We are a family of five but there were only three bath towels (luckily got a few extra from the pool). We found it hard to move some of the furniture around (a bit tight for space) to open the sofa beds). The dish washer in the room was nice but hard to get our dinner dishes and glassware in one load. Housekeeping was great (very clean). Parking garage was very busy and it was hard to find a spot at times. We did a day of skiing on a beautiful, sunny and warm. The youngest did a lesson (1/2 day with rental) which was pricey but well worth the experience. The shopping in the Village isn't great (not a lot of variety) and the restaurants are pricey. We ate at hotel restaurant which was nice but very busy. The menu has a good variety and the meals were well prepared. We had breakfast at 3 Guys and a Stove which was quasi buffet with made to order food (i.e. eggs, omelets, waffles) that was reasonable priced and decent food. Dinner at Wild Wings (didn't want to do the 30-40 minute wait) so we did take out. The wings were okay at best (lots of variety of flavours with good size wings but the flavours were not very interesting despite the descriptions). Fries were over-salted and soggy (may be the take out).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top