$69 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 18, 2014 Check-out: Dec 19, 2014

Windsor Riverside Inn

3 stars
333 Riverside Inn W, Windsor, NS N9A 5K4
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
15 reviews
TIGERS GAME WEEKEND

I LIKED THE HOTEL.IT HAS CHANGED NAMES A COUPLE OF TIMES AND IS NOT CALLED WINDSOR RIVERSIDE INN... See full review

  • D SERVED
  • Jul 24, 2014
It got better when we discovered the name was wrong.

The hotel was good, but 2 things were anoying: Nobody said to us that there was no parking. It is... See full review

  • marrymarry
  • Apr 14, 2014
OVERLOOKING THE SPECTACULAR DETROIT RIVER SKYLINE. THE HOTEL FEATURES AN INDOOR POOL WHIRLPOOL SAUNA LOUNGE EXERCISE ROOM AND GIFT SHOP.

Hotel Map

42.3189 -83.0437
Area served
Windsor
Nearby airports
Windsor, (YQG), 11.00, KM, N;
Area description
Airport, 11 KM NORTH OF PROPERTY

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Windsor Riverside Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Windsor Riverside Inn Rooms

Cityview King Bed NS
Description not provided
Cityview King Bed Smoking
Description not provided
Cityview Queen Accessible NS
Description not provided
Cityview 2 Doubles Smoking
Description not provided
Riverview 2 Doubles Smoking
Description not provided
Riverview King Smoking
Description not provided
Cityview 2 Doubles NS
Description not provided
Riverview King NS
Description not provided
Riverview 2 Doubles NS
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
Activities
Indoor pool
Sauna
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
Laundry service
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
High-speed internet
Room
Television with cable
Iron
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (15)

Ratings and reviews for Windsor Riverside Inn

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
15 out of 15
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.5

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Windsor Riverside Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Midland, MI
May 30, 2011

Outdated, not worth the price

Much worse than other hotels we've stayed in. Went to a Tiger's game, no availability in Detroit so we stayed here. Room was outdated, bed was as hard as a rock and there is a parking fee not listed [...]. Not worth the price at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Elia's had a good breakfast.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Windsor Riverside Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Supersquares
Business
Toledo Ohio
Feb 23, 2014

Weekend getaway

The location was great only a short walk to the casino and all the bars and restaurants. The mall was about a 10 min drive. Parking was 12 dollars a night. Overall great time would defiantly stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The loose goose bar and grill was great!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Windsor Riverside Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Zobaby
Business
Detroit
Apr 29, 2014

Unexpected Fee

The hotel was great. The room and the pool area was clean and the staff provides great services. One thing that caught me off guard was the $100 deposit that I had to pay on too of buying my room through this website. I got a refund the next morning but with the way the exchange rate was set up I ended up losing money in the end.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Windsor Riverside Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
chariss
Business
Toledo,Ohio
Feb 27, 2012

datenight getaway

My husband and I stayed here to be close to the casino for a concert. The room was clean. The sink in the bathroom was broken. We were excited that our room had a sleep number bed, but it did not work. I was bummed because our bed was very hard! We did enjoy the indoor pool and whirlpool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Windsor Riverside Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
superDacve
Business
Michigan, USA
Mar 18, 2012

nice hotel

ok, staff was great. room was good, very nice. parking was close, just a short walk, plus the casino was just a a few blocks a way????

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

strip clubs are close, but not worth the money

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Windsor Riverside Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Jan 23, 2011

Radisson

We stayed for two nights. We did not get a sleep number bed, and our bed was very firm. There was also no refrigerator in the room. Every other floor has an ice machine, as opposed to every floor in other hotels. Only 4 floors had pop vending machines. With no fridge, it was inconvenient to have to travel to another floor for ice or a beverage.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Caesar's casino, busing was provided by the hotel and lasted until 3:15am.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Windsor Riverside Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Murman
Business
Tecumseh, Ontario
Jan 2, 2011

Radisson needs update

Clean, courteous, good food, good service, great view of Detroit skyline...but the facility is tired and needs to be updated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to a very nice casino.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Windsor Riverside Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL.
Sep 12, 2010

White Sox - Tigers Game Weekend

A solid 3 star hotel, nice and friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Great location if no personal car available.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Windsor Riverside Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
marrymarry
Business
Oshawa
Apr 14, 2014

It got better when we discovered the name was wrong.

The hotel was good, but 2 things were anoying: Nobody said to us that there was no parking. It is very incovenient to frop off and then park the car in the back street. It is also expensive $13! Also it was difficult to find, because what is listed in the booking reference is not the name of the hotel. We booked at the Windsor Riverside Inn , but the hotel name is WATERFRONT DOWNTOWN WINDSOR. So we turned around and around looking for the Windsor Riverside Inn, and it was the same hotel but wrong name. Kindly change this in your advertising. It took us 20 minutes to stop, go to the desk and confirm. Thanks

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Windsor Riverside Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Florida
Jul 13, 2009

Very good deal

Friendly staff, clean, comfortable beds and a wonderful view. We got the Orbitz free friday deal and got an unbeatable deal!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top