$80 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 13, 2015 Check-out: Jan 14, 2015

Days Inn Sydney Nova Scotia

2 stars
480 Kings Road, Sydney, NS B1S 1A8
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
4 reviews
Fantastic

The Hotel staff are very nice and the room was great for the value. The pool and weight room was an... See full review

  • Gerald DaddyMac
  • Jun 14, 2014
Loved this place!

My grandma and I stayed here two nights, before and after a week-long trip on the Cabot trail. We... See full review

  • atari182
  • Jul 17, 2014
The Days Inn Sydney overlooks the beautiful Sydney Harbour and is located only minutes away from industrial Cape Bretons Business District, The Sydney Casino and Centre 200 as well as the Membertou Trade and Convention Centre. A short distance from the Cabot Trail, The Fortress Louisbourg, The Alexander Graham Bell museum and The Newfoundland Ferry. The 165 room hotel boasts newly renovated guest rooms, in-room movies and cable television. Hair dryers and coffee makers are provided in all guest rooms. Complimentary parking is available. Restaurant on site where we offer Free Day Break continental breakfast. Hotel is 100 percent smoke free.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Sydney Nova Scotia also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Game room
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Porters
FAX
Conference facilities
Copy service
Currency exchange
Overhead projector
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (4)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Sydney Nova Scotia

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 4
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4
Value:
3.8
Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Sydney Nova Scotia

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
richmond hill
Aug 1, 2009

Areal pleasure to stay there

The room was large ,clean, comfortable, we just loved it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The continental breakfast really needs improvments, compared to the other hotels we stayed in it was a real diappointment.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Sydney Nova Scotia

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gerald DaddyMac
Business
Dartmouth, Nova Scotia
Jun 14, 2014

Fantastic

The Hotel staff are very nice and the room was great for the value. The pool and weight room was an added bonus. I found the location great and close to the downtown core. They provided maps to all site seeing tours and gave you a menu for local restaurant's and fast good outlets. I had a very positive stay and will rebook with this hotel next time I am in Sydney.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

I found this location handy to all spots within the downtown core.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Sydney Nova Scotia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
atari182
Business
Sarnia, ON
Jul 17, 2014

Loved this place!

My grandma and I stayed here two nights, before and after a week-long trip on the Cabot trail. We both loved it... the rooms were nice and clean, the location was a short drive to local bars/shops, and the breakfast was decent (loved the waffles and eggs). For the price, you can't beat this place for a night in Sydney!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

The Old Triangle on Charlotte street had great live music and was quite a happening night spot for a beer or four!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Sydney Nova Scotia

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Tikis person
Business
Saskatoon, SK, Canada
Jul 10, 2012

Blast from the past

After booking on line, we were advised at check in that the smoking rooms were an upgrade and cost an extra $10. That, combined with the decor straight out of the early '80's made us feel like it really was 30 years ago. The 'continental' breakfast was a yogurt, juice box, muffin and a piece of fruit in a to go container, not to be consumed in the breakfast room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top