$70 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 18, 2014 Check-out: Jul 20, 2014

Howard Johnson Bluenose Inn and Suites

2 stars
636 Bedford Highway, Halifax, NS B3M 2L8
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
1.9
out of 5
21 reviews
working week

Very convenient location to access Halifax and Darthmouth. Easy location to find and fast access to... See full review

  • First Aider
  • Mar 25, 2012
Hot Breakfast

It said on my itinerary FREE HOT BREAKFAST So now Toast is considered a hot breakfast is it? I had... See full review

  • johncurt
  • May 26, 2014
Plan a happy trip to Canada at this Howard Johnson Bluenose Inn and Suites conveniently located off Route 7 near Halifax Shopping Center, strolls along the scenic waterfront and Halifax Harbor. Find kayaking, scuba diving and more at Peggys Cove, or visit Citadel Halifax just eight kilometers from this lodging. Mount Saint Vincent University and Dalhousie University are also nearby. Start your morning refreshed with complimentary Rise and Dine continental breakfast. Complimentary parking makes travel simple. Meeting and banquet facilities are available for your convenience. Plan your exciting day from the comfort of your guest room with complimentary wireless Internet access and waterfront views. Handicapped-accessible rooms are also available. Pets are welcome at this smoke-free lodging.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
Express checkout
Security
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Cribs available
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Howard Johnson Bluenose Inn and Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Hotel Map

44.7016 -63.6612
Area description
Business district

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (21)

Ratings and reviews for Howard Johnson Bluenose Inn and Suites

Overall score

1.9 / 5
5.01.0
21 out of 21
Amenities:
2.1
Room cleanliness:
2.4
Hotel staff:
3.3
Room comfort:
2.4
Location:
3.3
Value:
2.5

33% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Howard Johnson Bluenose Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
johncurt
bedford
May 26, 2014

Hot Breakfast

It said on my itinerary FREE HOT BREAKFAST So now Toast is considered a hot breakfast is it? I had appointments, and expected to have a good meal before I headed out, but I just had to go somewhere else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Howard Johnson Bluenose Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Torntonian
Toronto, Ontario
May 1, 2014

Worste hotel ever!

I arrive 1am and the hotel was closed!! I called no body answer.. No time to explain but I went to other hotel after 2:30 hours of waiting next day I go back... I get my room it was stinky.. My neck hurts me because the below is uncomfrtbal.. I totally don't recommend this hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Howard Johnson Bluenose Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
flagman1
Orangeville ON
Aug 20, 2013

Horrible location

Costs me over hundred dollars to get to and get out of this hotel. Hot breakfast was not available before 7 a.m.,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Review of Howard Johnson Bluenose Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Onyemaechi Okoronkwo
Business
California USA
Mar 26, 2012

It is ok

The experience was not that bad based on what I already saw in the review list, I mean, this is not a five star hotel, so the amount is good for the services.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

It was just ok for the money

Review of Howard Johnson Bluenose Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
First Aider
Business
Yarmouth NS
Mar 25, 2012

working week

Very convenient location to access Halifax and Darthmouth. Easy location to find and fast access to the highways

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Howard Johnson Bluenose Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
edmonton alberta
Mar 24, 2011

dirty room

waiting two catch plane next morn.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Shopping tip: Not Applicable

the front desk clerk,s were very nice ,no one cleaned our room the second day we were there , wet towels, garbage in room i would certainly not stay ther again behind the nite tables is very dirty .

Review of Howard Johnson Bluenose Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
edmonton alberta
Mar 24, 2011

dirty room

waiting two catch plane next morn.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Shopping tip: Not Applicable

the front desk clerk,s were very nice ,no one cleaned our room the second day we were there , wet towels, garbage in room i would certainly not stay ther again behind the nite tables is very dirty .

Review of Howard Johnson Bluenose Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lost in new city
Business
NY
Aug 24, 2010

Good bed,shower,AC

it is good place for the money

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Howard Johnson Bluenose Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
ontario, canada
Aug 13, 2010

Excellent location close to Halifax

Spent two nights sightseeing in the Halifax area. Hotel was fine for what we wanted to do. It wasn't a resort where you would have needed more amenities at the hotel. We really only needed the room in the evening for sleeping before continuing our travels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Howard Johnson Bluenose Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
ontario, canada
Aug 13, 2010

Excellent location close to Halifax

Spent two nights sightseeing in the Halifax area. Hotel was fine for what we wanted to do. It wasn't a resort where you would have needed more amenities at the hotel. We really only needed the room in the evening for sleeping before continuing our travels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top