$217 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 14, 2015 Check-out: Sep 15, 2015

Halifax Marriott Harbourfront Hotel

4 stars
View map of 1919, Upper Water Street, Halifax, NS B3J 3J5

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
6 reviews
Great Adventure

Absolutely loved this hotel experience, clean comfortable rooms, great service, hotel is in the... See full review

  • Bryan M.
  • Jan 27, 2015
Nice location

I recommend it for people looking for a central location, close to most of the attraction areas in... See full review

  • The Egyptian
  • May 17, 2014
Head towards the water and discover an unparalleled travel experience at the Halifax Marriott Harbourfront Hotel. Offering guests a superb harbor facing location in downtown Halifax, Nova Scotia, our hotel is one of the city's premier destinations. Our luxury guest rooms and suites feature amenities like expansive harbor views, marble bathrooms, and luxurious bedding, as well as free Wi-Fi access. Wake up each morning and enjoy a coffee beverage at our lobby Starbucks® before venturing out to explore downtown Halifax and beyond; our hotel is close to notable attractions including Halifax Scotiabank Centre, home to area's best concerts and events. Catering to the modern traveller, we boast a full 24-hour fitness facility and an indoor pool and whirlpool. Wind down each evening at harbourstone sea grill & pour house, our signature on-site restaurant, which serves Canadian coastal cuisine in a sophisticated setting. Set sail for the Halifax Marriott Harbourfront Hotel - we look forward to your visit.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Halifax Marriott Harbourfront Hotel also booked these hotels.

★★★★
$152
3.9 / 5 7 reviews
★★★
$129
4.3 / 5 4 reviews
★★★
$113
4.3 / 5 6 reviews
★★★★
$114
4.2 / 5 19 reviews
★★★★
$121
3.8 / 5 4 reviews
★★★
$92
3.9 / 5 19 reviews
★★★
$82
3.0 / 5 7 reviews
★★★
$96
3.1 / 5 11 reviews

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Executive level
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Tennis
Horseback riding
Scuba diving
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Turndown service
Cribs available
Fire place
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Dining

harbourstone sea grill & pour house
Let our signature restaurant, harbourstone sea grill & pour house, guide you to the sea. We offer locally-sourced, Nova Scotia coastal dining with a modern twist.
Starbucks®
Begin your morning in Halifax, Nova Scotia, with a delicious coffee beverage and light breakfast at our lobby Starbucks®.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Halifax Marriott Harbourfront Hotel

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
6 out of 6
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.3

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Halifax Marriott Harbourfront Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bryan M.
Couples
N/A
Jan 27, 2015

Great Adventure

Absolutely loved this hotel experience, clean comfortable rooms, great service, hotel is in the perfect location with a lot of things in walking distance, the valet service was wonderful and worry free!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Halifax Marriott Harbourfront Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Egyptian
Family
St. John's, NL
May 17, 2014

Nice location

I recommend it for people looking for a central location, close to most of the attraction areas in Halifax.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Halifax Marriott Harbourfront Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Papi Ken
Couples
Chevy Chase Maryland
Aug 28, 2013

Almost five stars -- really really good

Among the friendliest and most helpful staff you will find anywhere. Pool, spa, exercise room well equipped and attractive. If you're a gambling type -- which we are not -- the casino next door couldn't be more convenient. But being at the end of the waterfront boardwalk means you've got to plow through a lot of crowds sometimes to get to other attractions in Halifax, such as Pier 21 (the Immigration pier) and several fine restaurants. We would definitely come back nonetheless....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't miss the Maritime Museum. One of the most impressive collections of scale models of transAtlantic ocean liners you'll see anywhere

Review of Halifax Marriott Harbourfront Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Canuckeh
Family
Hamilton, Ontario
Aug 19, 2013

Pleasant Stay

Pleasant accommodating staff, clean, well maintained. We wanted to upgrade to a suite, however none was available. Not surprising as this is the busy season. I would return again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Halifax Marriott Harbourfront Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Roma
Jul 26, 2011

Nice

not to match confortable , old

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Halifax Marriott Harbourfront Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Elmwood Park, NJ
Jul 25, 2008

VERY CUSTOMER ORIENTED

THE MARRIOTT UPON ARRIVAL THE STAFF WERE VERY HELPFUL WITH PARKING, CHECKING IN, RECOMMENDING DIFFERENT RESTAURANTS IN THE AREA. THE ROOM WAS O.K. VERY CLEAN. UPON CHECKING OUT THE STAFF WAS VERY INFORMATIVE FOR GIVING US DIRECTIONS AS TO WHAT ROUTES TO TAKE UPON LEAVING FOR OUR NEXT DESTINATION.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

THERE WERE SEVERAL VERY GOOD RESTAURANTS WITHIN WALKING DISTANCE FROM THE HOTEL. JUST OUTSIDE FROM A SIDE ENTRANCE WAS AN ICE CREAM PARLOR WITH FANTASTIC ICE CREAM ALONG WITH SOME OUTDOOR BARS AND RESTAURANTS

Back to menu Return to top