Courtyard by Marriott Halifax Downtown ★★★

Best price guarantee!

Find a lower price somewhere else and we'll pay 100% of the difference in Orbucks, plus up to $100 in additional Orbucks for Orbitz Rewards members Learn more

$73
avg/night
Rate and special offer based on
Check-in: Mar 4, 2016 Check-out: Mar 5, 2016
4.3 /5
Overall score
100%
Would recommend
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.2
1 2 3 4 5

Select your room

Overview

The new state-of-the-art lobby at the Courtyard by Marriott Halifax Downtown provides greater flexibility and choices for our guests. This downtown Halifax hotel features our new lobby with inviting, flexible spaces to work or relax in, free Wi-Fi throughout and easy access to the latest news, weather and airport conditions via our GoBoard™. The highlight of our new lobby experience is The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect.™which provides guests with healthy food and beverage offerings in the morning and evening dinner service with cocktails.This award winning hotel offers the perfect location, within walking distance of the waterfront, convention centre and main attractions. Enjoy nearby theatres, museums, shopping and art galleries. The Courtyard provides first-class service and amenities including spacious rooms, beautiful harbour views, 24 hour Fitness Centre, indoor pool and complimentary wireless high-speed Internet.

Dining

CUT
Stylish Urban Grill on lower level, Fine Dining Steakhouse on Upper Level.

Recommendations for you

Guest score 4.3 / 5
$73

Delta Barrington

★★★★
Guest score 3.8 / 5
$78
Guest score 3.9 / 5
$78
Guest score 4.1 / 5
$92

Delta Halifax

★★★★
Guest score 3.5 / 5
$78
Guest score 3.3 / 5
$74

Amenities

Featured

  • Free Wi-Fi in Room
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking

General

  • Air conditioned
  • Non Smoking
  • Free local telephone calls
  • Elevators
  • Ice machine

Activities

  • Indoor pool
  • Fitness center or spa
  • Fitness Center
  • Exercise gym
  • Tennis
  • Horseback riding

Dining

  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Coffee maker in room
  • Lounge
  • Coffee shop
  • Room service
  • Vending machines

Services

  • 24 hour front desk
  • Business center
  • Maid service
  • Laundry service
  • Guest laundromat
  • Concierge desk
  • Laundry/Valet services
  • ATM/Cash machine
  • Wake-up service
  • In-Room Safe
  • Meeting/Banquet facilities
  • Car rental desk
  • Barber shop
  • FAX
  • Currency exchange
  • Drugstore
  • Florist

Internet

  • Free Wi-Fi in Room

Parking

  • Parking
  • Valet parking

Accessibility

  • Accessible facilities
  • Accessible parking

Room

  • Television with cable
  • Radio
  • Telephone
  • AM/FM alarm clock
  • Free newspaper
  • Hairdryer in room
  • Outlet adapters
  • Cribs available
  • In room movies
  • Sofa bed
  • Temperature control
  • Iron
  • Ironing board

Reviews

4.3 /5 Overall score

100% Would recommend

  • Amenities: 3.8/5
  • Cleanliness: 4.8/5
  • Hotel staff: 4.7/5
  • Comfort: 4.3/5
  • Location: 4.7/5
  • Value: 4.2/5

A GREAT long weekend stay at the end of July

Would recommend Thu, Jul 31, 2014
Staff was always friendly, polite, accommodating and happy. We got great recommendations on restuarants, shops and even where to get the best views for the parade! It was our first time in Nova Scotia and we couldn't have picked a better place to stay. I have already receommended this hotel to others.

Shopping hint

Go to Le Chateau for men's & women's clothing. Go to the supermarket just past the farmer's market and Westin Hotel. Great cinnamon raisin muffins for a quick snack as you stroll through the streets or take a ride out to the vineyards. Go to restaurants on Barrington street. AVOID Strayner's on the boardwalk. It was THE WORST experience of the entire trip.

| USA Business

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Great family vacation

Would recommend Sun, Jun 30, 2013
Great location for the price. Best rating to the wonderful staff, great front desk staff. The only upgrade the Hotel needs I my opinion is TV and better pillows.

Dining

The Grill is a most for a great steak & sea food dinner.

| miami florida Family

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Courtyard Marriott, Halifax

Would recommend Sun, Aug 26, 2012
Tastefully decorated, very clean, food outstanding.The stall were wonderful!

Dining

Have breakfast every morning to give a good healthy start to your day.

| New Hampshire, U.S.A Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

1st Time in Halifax

Would recommend Thu, Oct 14, 2010
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast servers were excellent.

| OKLA Business

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Great location and Nice Hotel

Would recommend Sun, Aug 9, 2009
The hotel was in a great location near the waterfront and at the bottom of the hill the city is based on. It's close to many things so walking is not a problem. Was directly next to Alexander Keith Brewery and Saturday morning Farmer's Market. Good friendly staff and nice rooms. One of two elevators was out of service (and apparently has been for a little while) and no continental breakfast is included (although breakfast is provided if wish to purchase). Overall, a good hotel and a decent price.

Entertainment hint

Brewery tour next door is fun, albeit a little cheesy. Also recommend going to farmers' market if there on Saturday morning!

| Haddon Twp, NJ Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

great location, inoperative printer

Would recommend Sat, Oct 18, 2008
This hotel was great, including its location. My only gripe was that I asked at the desk if the business center printer was hooked up, had paper and was operating. I was told yes but no one checked. Then when I tried to print out sensitive information it didn't work, staff couldn't get it to work and I worried that it was in memory and would print out later after I had left the hotel.

Attractions

walking distance to the waterfront, restaurants, shops and galleries

| Santa Monica Business

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 2 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Top hotels

Hotel Policies

  • Check-in: 03:00 PM
  • Check-out: 12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

$73
avg/night
Choose dates
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 4, 2016 Check-out: Mar 5, 2016