$76 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 1, 2015 Check-out: Oct 2, 2015

Travelodge Suites Dartmouth

2 stars
View map of 101 Yorkshire Ave Extension, Dartmouth, NS B3A 0C5

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
12 reviews
Very good value

Clean, quiet, comfortable attractive rooms, nice staff, close to excellent bus service to Halifax.... See full review

  • JimmyJJ
  • Aug 12, 2014
great place to say.

It was a very good place to stay. nice and quiet. room was very nice and the beds & pillows are... See full review

  • hudsonhawk33
  • Oct 3, 2011
A prime location overlooking the A. Murray MacKay Bridge that spans Halifax Harbour, the Travelodge Suites Dartmouth is the ideal location for your trip to the Halifax area. Located near the Halifax Airport and numerous local attractions, making it perfect for vacations. Minutes to Burnside Industrial Park, Dartmouth Crossing, Dartmouth Sportsplex and the Halifax waterfront. We offer great amenities sure to please both business and leisure travelers alike. All accommodation includes free Wi-Fi, mini refrigerators, coffee makers and free newspaper. DVD players in all rooms . Enjoy our complimentary hot breakfast , on-site fitness and business centers and so much more.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Travelodge Suites Dartmouth also booked these hotels.

★★★
$89
3.7 / 5 10 reviews
★★★
$82
3.0 / 5 7 reviews
★★★
$95
4.2 / 5 44 reviews
★★
$85
3.0 / 5 3 reviews
★★
$68
3.5 / 5 11 reviews
★★
$50
1.9 / 5 11 reviews
★★★
$106
3.9 / 5 16 reviews
★★★
$108
4.4 / 5 21 reviews

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Copy service
Currency exchange
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Brailled elevators
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Travelodge Suites Dartmouth

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 12
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.8
Location:
2.8
Value:
4.2

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Travelodge Suites Dartmouth

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JimmyJJ
Couples
Southern Colo.
Aug 12, 2014

Very good value

Clean, quiet, comfortable attractive rooms, nice staff, close to excellent bus service to Halifax. This is an excellent motel for the money and one we would definitely stay at again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Travelodge Suites Dartmouth

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Marionmd
Couples
Saskatoon, Saskatchewan
Aug 19, 2010

Great stay

I had booked a smoking room and when I got there the whole hotel had gone Non-Smoking so I was very disappointed that I hadn't been informed of this before I arrived seeing that I booked 4 months in advance. They were accommodating in that they gave me a patio suite so that I had access to the outdoors from the room and could smoke outside. The office staff were very friendly and accommodating, the cleaning staff were alright as they left a ring in the bathtub for a couple of days while I was there without cleaning it. There is no pool at this facility but all in all it was a good stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

You really have to know the area or have a very good map to find any shopping, dining or entertainment.

Review of Travelodge Suites Dartmouth

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Albany, NY
Jul 23, 2009

Nice Alternative

On holiday to Halifax, best choice of hotels given the Tall Ships were visiting. The location was a bit of a distance way from Halifax, but close to Ferry Terminal. The location is near by the highway, but also located in a general commerical area, so closeness of restaurants and shopping was very limited. The hotel posted warnings of some recent break-ins of guest's cars, which was a cause for concern.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Take the ferry over to Halifax as an alternative to driving.

Review of Travelodge Suites Dartmouth

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Arcadia
Sep 25, 2008

Very very friendly

Country Inn & Suites, by Carlson was very clean, easy to find, and only 20 minutes away from the airport. The staff was very friendly and helpful. They had a wonderful continental breakfast, and the eating area was very homey. The only criticism I have is that there should be more parking spots for people with disabilities. Over all though we were very pleased with our stay and will definitely be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Very close to the new Dartmouth Crossing shopping district.

Review of Travelodge Suites Dartmouth

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Toronto
Sep 13, 2008

spacious, comfortable,good value

The Country Inn and Suites is great value for money. Each room is actually a 2 room suite and bathroom. The bedroom has a large comfortable bed, TV and clothes storage. The sitting room has sofa/chair, TV, fridge, microwave, sink and coffeemaker. The rooms are clean and pleasant. Staff is friendly and helpful. Complimentary breakfast offers a good variety of fruit, breads, muffins, eggs and sausage as well as coffee tea and juice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

You'll need a car to get around to dining and entertainment.

Back to menu Return to top