$83 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 11, 2014 Check-out: Jul 14, 2014

Travelodge Suites Dartmouth

2 stars
101 Yorkshire Ave Extension, Dartmouth, NS B3A 0C5
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
21 reviews
Great holiday

The hotel room was clean and tastefully decorated. The staff was helpful and nice.Had a great... See full review

  • DaveDD
  • Jun 30, 2013
great place to say.

It was a very good place to stay. nice and quiet. room was very nice and the beds & pillows are... See full review

  • hudsonhawk33
  • Oct 3, 2011
A prime location overlooking the A. Murray MacKay Bridge that spans Halifax Harbour, the Travelodge Suites Dartmouth is the ideal location for your trip to the Halifax area. Located near the Halifax Airport and numerous local attractions, making it perfect for vacations. Minutes to Burnside Industrial Park, Dartmouth Crossing, Dartmouth Sportsplex and the Halifax waterfront. We offer great amenities sure to please both business and leisure travelers alike. All accommodation includes free Wi-Fi, mini refrigerators, coffee makers and free newspaper. DVD players in all rooms . Enjoy our complimentary hot breakfast , on-site fitness and business centers and so much more.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Copy service
Currency exchange
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Travelodge Suites Dartmouth also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5

Hotel Map

44.6857 -63.5963
Area description
Business district

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (21)

Ratings and reviews for Travelodge Suites Dartmouth

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
21 out of 21
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
3.1
Value:
4.2

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Travelodge Suites Dartmouth

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Albany, NY
Jul 23, 2009

Nice Alternative

On holiday to Halifax, best choice of hotels given the Tall Ships were visiting. The location was a bit of a distance way from Halifax, but close to Ferry Terminal. The location is near by the highway, but also located in a general commerical area, so closeness of restaurants and shopping was very limited. The hotel posted warnings of some recent break-ins of guest's cars, which was a cause for concern.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Take the ferry over to Halifax as an alternative to driving.

Review of Travelodge Suites Dartmouth

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Albany, NY
Jul 23, 2009

Nice Alternative

On holiday to Halifax, best choice of hotels given the Tall Ships were visiting. The location was a bit of a distance way from Halifax, but close to Ferry Terminal. The location is near by the highway, but also located in a general commerical area, so closeness of restaurants and shopping was very limited. The hotel posted warnings of some recent break-ins of guest's cars, which was a cause for concern.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Take the ferry over to Halifax as an alternative to driving.

Review of Travelodge Suites Dartmouth

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Southfield, Mi
Nov 19, 2010

Great service staff, mediocre facility

Service staff weht above and beyond. Very friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Travelodge Suites Dartmouth

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GolfrDoug
Durham, NC
Jul 11, 2010

Great Place to Stay

Great staff, very friendly and went the extra mile to satisfy our needs. Spacious accommodations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Travelodge Suites Dartmouth

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Francisco, CA
Jun 18, 2007

Good chain, but too remote in Halifax area

I like Country Inns & Suites. I have stayed with them before (Dulles and elsewhere) and will again. They have a good inn model, for guests although they are by no means a comfy B&B. No matter, if one's aim is to visit Halifax, which was my aim, one should NOT stay across the bay in this particular inn! It's my fault. I miscalculated how big metro-Halifax is. I thought it was much smaller. So, my lodging choice at Dartmouth, NS was too remote and inconveniently up on a hillside about 15 foot minsutes away from public trans. I had to take too many taxis to get around. For what I paid in taxi fares I could have stayed in a very nice hotel or B&B in downtown Halifax! My goal on this leisure trip was to absorb as much Halifax area history as I could over a long weekend -- Halifax is CHOCK FULL of amazing north American history! However, since I am a huge fan of public transportation, since growing up in San Francisco, this inn was too far off the beaten path. In Europe I NEVER use a car and certainly NEVER a taxi unless it is unavoidable. So, I was not happy with my location at this Country Inn & Suites. Also, CAVEAT: if you do not know Canada beware of the hotel and tourist taxes which push your final bill up about 16%. Add 16% to all lodging projections to avoid suprises.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
2
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

The Halifax Bay Area

Review of Travelodge Suites Dartmouth

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 1, 2007

Hard to find

Over all the experience was good. There were two area that concerned me. One under the control of the hotel was that the bed was not firm and when sleeping in it it folded like a V and was not comfortable. The second was it was n attached room and the other party keep tying to open the door and the noise was continual until midnight.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Travelodge Suites Dartmouth

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 1, 2007

Hard to find

Over all the experience was good. There were two area that concerned me. One under the control of the hotel was that the bed was not firm and when sleeping in it it folded like a V and was not comfortable. The second was it was n attached room and the other party keep tying to open the door and the noise was continual until midnight.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Travelodge Suites Dartmouth

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Southfield, Mi
Nov 19, 2010

Great service staff, mediocre facility

Service staff weht above and beyond. Very friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Travelodge Suites Dartmouth

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GolfrDoug
Durham, NC
Jul 11, 2010

Great Place to Stay

Great staff, very friendly and went the extra mile to satisfy our needs. Spacious accommodations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Travelodge Suites Dartmouth

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
miramichi, nb
Aug 9, 2009

great location and clean room

It was a clean quite hotel, it is in a great location for what we were there for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top