$188 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 5, 2014 Check-out: Sep 7, 2014

Sheraton Hotel Newfoundland

4 stars
115 Cavendish Square, St. John's, NL A1C 3K2
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
8 reviews
Memorable Week in New Foundland, A Treasure!

Please pass along my gratitude to the staff of the Sheraton. They were probably the friendliest,... See full review

  • Danny Good Karma
  • Aug 1, 2013
Great Hotel, Great Location, Great Price

[...]The hotel is located right off the St. John's harbour with a beautiful view of either Signal... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • May 27, 2010
Overlooking St. John's historic harbour, Sheraton Hotel Newfoundland is at the centre of a thriving community, and offers travelers a wealth of amenities all within easy reach of the historic city's myriad attractions. A preferred location for business travel, special occasions, meetings, conferences and holiday accommodations in St. John's, the hotel features 301 spacious guestrooms, including 14 refined suites. Each space is beautifully appointed, equipped with High Speed Internet Access, and features breathtaking views of either the city or harbour. Delight in our two onsite restaurants and lounge, revive with a workout in our Health Club, or hold an event in our exemplary meeting facilities. With 16,000 square feet of flexible meeting space and a highly skilled staff of event specialists, we'll ensure your next event is a success. Although Newfoundland is known as "the rock" for its rugged terrain, it is home to Canada's friendliest souls. You'll find a host of them at the Sheraton Hotel Newfoundland. Here in this perfect blend of rustic scenery and eastern Canadian hospitality, you'll discover a relaxed elegance that reflects the spirit of these shores.

Hotel Map

47.5709 -52.701
Nearby airports
St. John's Airport, (YYT), 4.00, KM;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Hotel Newfoundland also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Sheraton Hotel Newfoundland Rooms

Traditional
Description not provided

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Sauna
Steam bath
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Laundry service
Express checkout
Multilingual
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Porters
Parking
Free parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (8)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Hotel Newfoundland

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 8
Amenities:
4.5
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4.8
Location:
4.5
Value:
4
Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Hotel Newfoundland

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Danny Good Karma
Ronkonkoma, NY
Aug 1, 2013

Memorable Week in New Foundland, A Treasure!

Please pass along my gratitude to the staff of the Sheraton. They were probably the friendliest, most helpful, and knowledgeable staff I have ever come across. They made our stay so comfortable and enjoyable. They room was spotless, the receptionists and concierges did everything in their power to guide us and assist us. The Restaurant and Bar were wonderful, great food, great service! Could have been any better. Thank you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Whether at the hotel, Oppidan or some of the local restaurants in walking distance, Amazing food and service. Culinary Delights! Was not expecting it, and boy did we feast!

Review of Sheraton Hotel Newfoundland

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
honeymoon 2012
St. John's Newfoundland
Jun 6, 2012

St, Johns NL honeymoon

My husband and I stay at the Sheraton for 4 nights/5days at the end of May, our hotel was half of the expense for our entire trip. The hotel itself was nice, the food very expensive which is why we only ate in once the day we got there, the food was also nothing to brag about. The room was always very neat and clean when we returned from our day. The Internet was stop and go, which was very frustrating because we needed the use of it at certain times of the day. The staff was AMAZING! I can't say this enough! The ladies at the front desk were extremely helpful with direction and suggestions of good places to eat and visit. The location is GREAT! It doesn't matter which side your room is on because the view is amazing on habour and city! The hotel is in walking distance of everything downtown. Out first day there we took a two hour walk and saw all of downtown. Signal Hill is literally a few minutes up the hill! Right across the street is a place called Classic Cafe East and it is by far the best breakfast for the price! We will definitely go back to St. John's but I unfortunately have to say we will probably stay at a hotel that is a bit cheaper. We were lucky to pay the $250/night because it was the off season, during the whale season the price almost doubles, which is understandable of course but the next time won't be our honeymoon so we wont need something so fancy. Overall we were only at our hotel to sleep and we did get great sleep!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Classic Cafe East, RIGHT across the street! Best value for the food!

Review of Sheraton Hotel Newfoundland

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveler George
Philadelphia, PA
Jul 29, 2010

Very Accomodating

The hotel was undergoing construction during our stay. When we checked in, our room wasn't available and they put us up in a nearby hotel for one night (bummer)...but for our inconvenience, they upgraded the rest of our stay in their hotel to club status (which was nice)! They were very apologetic and professional. They accomodated us superbly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

its not a bad idea to have a rental car - most of the sites are in walking distance although, they are quite a walk. Plus driving the countryside is nice.

Review of Sheraton Hotel Newfoundland

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Ontario, Canada
May 27, 2010

Great Hotel, Great Location, Great Price

[...]The hotel is located right off the St. John's harbour with a beautiful view of either Signal Hill and the harbour or downtown historic St. John's. The cleanliness of the hotel was seen throughout and it presented an incredible atmosphere as soon as you walk through the doors. It is within easy walking distance to Signal Hill as well as through old St. John's which eventually leads you to George St were you can get ready to kiss the cod.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top

Change search