Sheraton Hotel Newfoundland ★★★★

Best price guarantee!

Find a lower price somewhere else and we'll pay 100% of the difference in Orbucks, plus up to $100 in additional Orbucks for Orbitz Rewards members Learn more

$110
avg/night
Rate and special offer based on
Check-in: Feb 11, 2016 Check-out: Feb 13, 2016
4 /5
Overall score
91%
Would recommend
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.5
1 2 3 4 5

Select your room

Overview

Overlooking St. Johns historic harbour, Sheraton Hotel Newfoundland is at the centre of a thriving community, and offers travellers a wealth of amenities all within easy reach of the historic citys myriad attractions. A preferred location for business travel, special occasions, meetings, conferences and holiday accommodations in St. Johns, the hotel features 301 spacious guest rooms and well-appointed suites. Each space is beautifully appointed, equipped with High Speed Internet Access, and features breathtaking views of either the city or harbour. Delight in our onsite restaurant and lounge, revive with a workout in our Health Club, or hold an event in our exemplary meeting facilities. With 17,000 square feet of flexible meeting space and a highly skilled staff of event specialists, well ensure your next event is a success. Although Newfoundland is known as "the rock" for its rugged terrain, it is home to Canada's friendliest souls. You'll find a host of them at the Sheraton Hotel Newfoundland. Here in this perfect blend of rustic scenery and eastern Canadian hospitality, you'll discover a relaxed elegance that reflects the spirit of these shores.

Dining

bivver Lounge
Also located on the main level of the Sheraton Hotel Newfoundland, bivver is a sophisticated, intimate lounge where you’re encouraged to taste, savour, linger, and mingle.
Oppidan
Join us at OPPIDAN, our all-day dining restaurant that features a diverse menu with regional specialties and the ambiance of a cozy fireplace and beautiful views of St. John’s Harbour. OPPIDAN has quickly become a dining hotspot in St. John’s.

Recommendations for you

Delta St Johns

★★★★
Guest score 4.2 / 5
$120
Guest score 3.0 / 5
$64
Guest score 3.4 / 5
$68
Guest score 3.7 / 5
$71

Capital Hotel

★★★
Guest score 3.5 / 5
$104

Amenities

Featured

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool

General

  • Air conditioned
  • Pet friendly
  • 24 hour security

Activities

  • Pool
  • Fitness center or spa
  • Exercise gym
  • Steam bath

Dining

  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant

Services

  • Guest laundromat
  • ATM/Cash machine
  • Multilingual
  • In-Room Safe
  • Shops/Commercial services
  • Barber/Beauty shop
  • Doorman
  • Currency exchange
  • Audio visual equipment

Internet

  • High-speed internet

Parking

  • Parking

Accessibility

  • Accessible facilities
  • Wheel chair access
  • Brailled elevators

Reviews

4 /5 Overall score

91% Would recommend

  • Amenities: 4.3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4.4/5
  • Hotel staff: 4.7/5
  • Comfort: 4.4/5
  • Location: 4.5/5
  • Value: 3.5/5

Stay

Would not recommend Fri, Aug 28, 2015
I was surprised that the room never had a fridge or microwave in it for the money I paid for 2 nights.. It inconvient not to have a fridge or microwave in the room. My coffee pot was not cleaned when I got there and the room was dusty. The staff at the front were very friendly and helpful .

| N/A Singles

2 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 2 /5

Family trip

Would recommend Tue, Aug 25, 2015
We loved the location. It's close to Signal Hill, Harbor/downtown, shopping, restaurants and easy to get to from airport. We were visiting family in St. John's, Torbay, Pouch Cove and were also able to do day trips down the Irish Loop and Cape St. Mary's. The only thing is the non-refundable pre-paid as that would add flexibility.

| Goffstown Family

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Sheraton, st. jihns NL

Would recommend Sun, Aug 24, 2014
Over all the stay was good, the rooms where clean and comfortable. The fitness room was well equipped . A fall back for me was that they were holding a wedding reception right beside the pool/hot tub area at the time and I was not comfortable enough to use it and have a bunch of people glaring at me. My other beef is that they are a bit over priced and even one step further by charging me for a local call.

Attractions

Be sure to vibist George St when in St. John's . Most bar/live entertainment per sq foot in one long block.

| Moose Jaw, SASK Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Memorable Week in New Foundland, A Treasure!

Would recommend Thu, Aug 1, 2013
Please pass along my gratitude to the staff of the Sheraton. They were probably the friendliest, most helpful, and knowledgeable staff I have ever come across. They made our stay so comfortable and enjoyable. They room was spotless, the receptionists and concierges did everything in their power to guide us and assist us. The Restaurant and Bar were wonderful, great food, great service! Could have been any better. Thank you.

Dining

Whether at the hotel, Oppidan or some of the local restaurants in walking distance, Amazing food and service. Culinary Delights! Was not expecting it, and boy did we feast!

| Ronkonkoma, NY Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Staff friendly and helpful

Would recommend Sat, Jul 13, 2013
Things that reduced overall rating: Some days glasses were not replaced with clean ones, coffee not replenished. Aircon extremely noisy. Despite booking in January, on arrival we had to wait until a room with 2 beds was found. The staff were very helpful, friendly and accommodating.

| United Kingdom Friends

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

St, Johns NL honeymoon

Would recommend Wed, Jun 6, 2012
My husband and I stay at the Sheraton for 4 nights/5days at the end of May, our hotel was half of the expense for our entire trip. The hotel itself was nice, the food very expensive which is why we only ate in once the day we got there, the food was also nothing to brag about. The room was always very neat and clean when we returned from our day. The Internet was stop and go, which was very frustrating because we needed the use of it at certain times of the day. The staff was AMAZING! I can't say this enough! The ladies at the front desk were extremely helpful with direction and suggestions of good places to eat and visit. The location is GREAT! It doesn't matter which side your room is on because the view is amazing on habour and city! The hotel is in walking distance of everything downtown. Out first day there we took a two hour walk and saw all of downtown. Signal Hill is literally a few minutes up the hill! Right across the street is a place called Classic Cafe East and it is by far the best breakfast for the price! We will definitely go back to St. John's but I unfortunately have to say we will probably stay at a hotel that is a bit cheaper. We were lucky to pay the $250/night because it was the off season, during the whale season the price almost doubles, which is understandable of course but the next time won't be our honeymoon so we wont need something so fancy. Overall we were only at our hotel to sleep and we did get great sleep!

Dining

Classic Cafe East, RIGHT across the street! Best value for the food!

| St. John's Newfoundland Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Family visit to St. John's

Would recommend Mon, Aug 15, 2011
The staff were very friendly and helpful. The gym was one of the best equipped facilities I've used.

Attractions

Hike Signal Hill

| McLean, VA, USA Family

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Great location with fantastic views!

Would recommend Mon, Nov 1, 2010
My girlfriend and I enjoyed our stay at the Sheraton Newfoundland and the location and scenery and friendly service was great.

| Napa, California Friends

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Beautiful hotel, friendly staff

Would recommend Thu, Aug 19, 2010
We were in Newfoundlad to seek out cousins and look into family past. Loved travelling around the island, going to Shakespeare in the Park, alternative theatre piece, doing the shops on Water St. It was great.

Dining

Get Stuffed, the Keg, and a brewery

| Onset, MA Family

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Very Accomodating

Would recommend Thu, Jul 29, 2010
The hotel was undergoing construction during our stay. When we checked in, our room wasn't available and they put us up in a nearby hotel for one night (bummer)...but for our inconvenience, they upgraded the rest of our stay in their hotel to club status (which was nice)! They were very apologetic and professional. They accomodated us superbly.

Attractions

its not a bad idea to have a rental car - most of the sites are in walking distance although, they are quite a walk. Plus driving the countryside is nice.

| Philadelphia, PA Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Top hotels

Hotel Policies

  • Check-in: 03:00 PM
  • Check-out: 12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

$110
avg/night
Choose dates
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 11, 2016 Check-out: Feb 13, 2016