$85 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 31, 2014 Check-out: Jan 1, 2015

Travelodge Winnipeg East

2 stars
20 Alpine Ave, Winnipeg, MB R2M 0Y5
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
8 reviews
Fantastic family hotel.

While visiting family in the city, my grandson's visited me at hotel and they had a swim the the... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jul 2, 2010
Enjoyable stay

I really enjoyed my stay!! My dog and I had a great time, the staff was friendly and everyone loved... See full review

  • CisAngJos
  • Oct 6, 2009
Enjoy Travelodges Hotel which features a Tropical Oasis of Pool side Rooms overlooking our Indoor Pool, Sauna, Whirlpool. We are a 100 percent smoke-free hotel. All Rooms offer Free High Speed Wireless Internet, Free Parking, Free Local Calls/Voicemail. All of our rooms are equipped for fridge and microwave, coffee maker, hair dryer and iron and ironing boards. Try one of our luxurious Suites or Jacuzzi Suites. Ample Bus and RV parking are available. Onsite Marquee Restaurant and Lounge. Room service available. Doubles Bar Featuring V.L.Ts. are located on site Checkout our Alpine Bowling Alley for a night of family entertainment. Pets allowed in standard rooms only with a 10.00 charge, per pet, per night.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Casino
Sauna
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
FAX
Conference facilities
Copy service
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Microwave
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • MTS Centre: 3.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (8)

Ratings and reviews for Travelodge Winnipeg East

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
8 out of 8
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.6

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Travelodge Winnipeg East

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
traveler203762
Business
winnipeg, canada
Jul 29, 2014

Bad WIfi bad staff

The hotel was clean and was good to stay the night in, however, we recieved none of the 'free wifi' they advertise. The staff was very unhelpful when it came to getting the wifi to work and the location isnt the greatest.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a grocery store steps away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Winnipeg East

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TravelingMax
Business
Minnesota
Jan 6, 2014

Warm room in cold Winnipeg

Nice big, clean room. Nicely updated bathroom. Motel next to a liquor store. No continental breakfast. WiFi did not work in my room, but ok in lobby. If staying in the area try calling the motel direct for lower rates.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Winnipeg East

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nebraska girl
Business
Nebraska, USA
Nov 6, 2011

Canadian vacation

The room was nice and clean.The bed was very comfortable.The pool was warm and the hot tub was great. The exercise room was not good. They had one tread mill and it was out of order.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Winnipeg East

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Full time travelers
Business
sioux Falls SD
Jul 9, 2011

Clean, attractive, comfortable, friendly

Hotel was clean, and comfortable, pool area beautiful, staff friendly. Neighborhood seemed safe for walking dog. You need to be able to climb stairs as there is no elevator. The staff was very helpful in helping carry luggage

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Winnipeg East

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kansas City
Aug 31, 2010

Great hotel

Shopping, movies, Tinker Town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Winnipeg East

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dryden, Ontario
Jul 2, 2010

Fantastic family hotel.

While visiting family in the city, my grandson's visited me at hotel and they had a swim the the hotel's pool. Was very nice to enjoy this feature with family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Indoor family pools.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Winnipeg East

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
hoybenrue
Business
kenora, ont., ca
Oct 20, 2009

good value and convenience

Second stay at this location. Both good experiences. Stay was to make my doctor's appointment easier than driving all in one day. As I live 250 km away this location is very convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Winnipeg East

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CisAngJos
Business
West Fargo, ND
Oct 6, 2009

Enjoyable stay

I really enjoyed my stay!! My dog and I had a great time, the staff was friendly and everyone loved my dog and her cute outfits! There were some kids staying in the next room and they had a chance to play with my dog too!! The staff was great and I had a nice relaxing visit!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top