$91 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 19, 2015 Check-out: May 22, 2015

The Fort Garry Hotel Spa and Conference Centre

4 stars
View map of 222 Broadway Avenue, Winnipeg, MB R3C0R3

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
26 reviews
Weekend Getaway

This hotel is so charming, we really enjoyed our entire experience staying here. See full review

  • Crystal H.
  • Mar 26, 2015
Fabulous Hotel

It had all the amenities and was a block from Via Rail Canada. I was very pleased with my stay at... See full review

  • Helen W.
  • Mar 11, 2015
The Fort Garry Hotel is a national historic site located downtown within minutes of most major attractions. This former Grand Trunk Railway hotel has been a Winnipeg icon since 1913. Relax in one of our 246 guestrooms featuring: wireless high-speed internet, plush Turkish cotton towels & bathrobes and exquisite bed ensemble with feather mattress, down duvets, and fine Italian linens. Two full service restaurants, including full hot breakfast (not included). Other amenities: fully equipped fitness centre with indoor pool and indoor jogging track, 24-hour complimentary coffee, tea, and cookie delivery to all guestrooms. Expereince TEN our world-class luxury SPA, with exclusive co-ed Turkish Hamam and YOGA PUBLIC - Canada's largest yoga playground with more than 110 classes a week. Please note: If you have no credit card available on check in then a deposit of $250 per stay is due in cash on arrival.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Fort Garry Hotel Spa and Conference Centre also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

The Fort Garry Hotel Spa and Conference Centre Rooms

Deluxe Queen
Deluxe Queen offers a large Queen bed with exquisite bed ensemble featuring feather mattress, down duvets/pillows, and fine Italian linens. Complimentary coffee/tea, cookies, apples, & newspaper delivered to your guestroom during your stay.
Deluxe King
Deluxe King offers a large King bed with exquisite bed ensemble featuring feather mattress, down duvet/pillows, and fine Italian linens. Complimentary coffee/tea, cookies, apples, & newspaper delivered to your guestroom during your stay.
Deluxe Double
Deluxe Double offers a large room with two double beds with suitable for two adults, or a family with two children. This room features exquisite bed ensemble with feather mattress, down duvet/pillows, and fine Italian linens. Complimentary coffee/tea, cookies, apples, & newspaper delivered to your guestroom during your stay.
Executive Suites
Executive Suites feature one King bedroom and a sofa bed leading to a living/dining room. Suite features exquisite bed ensemble with feather mattress, down duvet/pillows, and fine Italian linens. Complimentary coffee/tea, cookies, apples, & newspaper delivered to your guestroom during your stay.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • MTS Centre: 0.4 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The Fort Garry Hotel Spa & Conference Centre. We will attend your guests in luxurious elegance, from an intimate dinner to a magnificent banquet of 600, with four grand historic ballrooms, 16 conference and meeting rooms, off-site catering and Winnipeg's only Glatt Kosher service. Experience the award winning, versatile culinary fare of The Fort Garry.

Dining

Palm Lounge
The Palm Lounge is open to hotel guests and the public, for lunch, dinner, and late night dining as well as for drinks, live local jazz performances nightly, and a variety of light culinary fare
The Gallery
If you are on the go while staying with us or have a craving for a special snack, The Gallery Deli and Gift Shop is perfect for confectionaries and grab-n-go snacks.
Broadway Room
The Fort Garry Hotel is known for its hearty breakfast served buffet style in elegant surroundings. It is the perfect spot for a power breakfast meeting, a leisurely morning meal during your vacation, or to get a hot breakfast before flying home. Food is served chef to guest through chef stations.
Room Service
Hotel guests are able to order room service 24-hour a day

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for The Fort Garry Hotel Spa and Conference Centre

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
12 out of 26
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.2

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Fort Garry Hotel Spa and Conference Centre

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Crystal H.
Business
Crookston
Mar 26, 2015

Weekend Getaway

This hotel is so charming, we really enjoyed our entire experience staying here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Fort Garry Hotel Spa and Conference Centre

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Arctic Adrian
Business
Yellowknife, NT
Oct 20, 2014

Another amazing experience

I've stayed at the Hotel Fort Garry each time I visit Winnipeg and I've never been disappointed. The staff are friendly and professional. The lounge/bar is classy yet comfortable and the rooms are always perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We had a fantastic meal at the Prairie 360 restaurant.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Fort Garry Hotel Spa and Conference Centre

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Waterloo Iowa travelers
Business
Waterloo, Iowa
Aug 25, 2013

Great hotel!

walking distance to train station and the forks. Personnel at hotel friendly and helpful Pricey but worth it. Long term parking very expensive - found another venue.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Long term parking very expensive - found another venue.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Fort Garry Hotel Spa and Conference Centre

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mediaman1616
Business
Edmonton
Aug 20, 2013

Good hotel, BUT

I've always liked the Fort Garry -- it's a great old hotel that's been kept up to date and is in an ideal location. HOWEVER, this last visit left something to be desired. We had a tiny room at the end of the hall that had he feel of being just converted from a closet. Worst thing was the TV--an old unit on a stand that definitely had been wheeled into the room just to say there was a TV. Non HD, Non Digiital and it got about eight channels, none that could be watched because of the horrible poor reception.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Visit The Forks for food, shopping, etc.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Fort Garry Hotel Spa and Conference Centre

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Returning Canadian
Business
Florida
May 6, 2013

Perfect location

We've stayed many times at the Ft. Garry. This time breakfast and wi-fi were inexpensive add-ons of which we took advantage. The only complaint was that when we were given the choice of mattress types, we chose the tempurpedic which we'd had before, but our room had a regular mattress with a pad on top. Not quite the same comfort, but we would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Fort Garry Hotel Spa and Conference Centre

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
smoothjive
Business
Killarney, MB
Apr 9, 2013

Great value at a historic hotel

Everything about our stay was perfect. We arrived and the receptionist was prompt and cheerful. The room had an old world feel to it and the bed was extremely comfortable. Also had a first class breakfast in the restaurant where the service was excellent. For the same price that it would have cost to stay at a Holiday Inn this was double the value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Fort Garry Hotel Spa and Conference Centre

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Brianneleah
Business
Toronto, ontario
Jan 4, 2013

Sleeping on a cloud

The bed was one of the most comfortable I've ever slept on. Deal said queen bed but we got a double. The was the only disappointing thing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Fort Garry Hotel Spa and Conference Centre

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Flea Market Miner
Business
Dakota
Dec 10, 2012

Sunday Brunch Extraordinaire!

Winter in Winnipeg begs for heated indoor parking, a cozy down comforter, room service, and special surroundings. The Fort Garry is elegant and quaint, timeless and convenient, and the food is exquisite.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Fort Garry Hotel Spa and Conference Centre

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Corey Fargo
Business
Fargo, ND
Jul 9, 2012

Awesome

Awesome. The Fort Garry is the best way to experience downtown Winnipeg.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Fort Garry Hotel Spa and Conference Centre

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Old geezers
Business
N.W. Ontario
Apr 3, 2012

Weekend retreat

Room was obviously not their best as we have had much better rooms in the past. Room next to elevator and could hear sound from next door, air condition not yet on for season so room a bit stuffy, Because we booked on line breakfast not included so when we paid for breakfast we actually paid more than we have in the past. The Fort Garry is a beautiful old hotel with lots of charm. we will stay there again but we won't book on line because they obviously give you the least desirable room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top