$112 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 11, 2015 Check-out: Aug 13, 2015

The Fort Garry Hotel Spa and Conference Centre

4 stars
View map of 222 Broadway Avenue, Winnipeg, MB R3C0R3

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
27 reviews
World Cup Success

The Fort Garry hotel was fabulous. Very clean, very friendly. We really liked that they include Gym... See full review

  • ErikaNicole2
  • Jul 10, 2015
Great Family Christmas

Some stayed with family, the rest of us stayed at the Fort Gary. It was convenient, lovely in the... See full review

  • N Baum
  • Jun 8, 2015
The Fort Garry Hotel is a national historic site located downtown within minutes of most major attractions. This former Grand Trunk Railway hotel has been a Winnipeg icon since 1913. Relax in one of our 246 guestrooms featuring: wireless high-speed internet, plush Turkish cotton towels & bathrobes and exquisite bed ensemble with feather mattress, down duvets, and fine Italian linens. Two full service restaurants, including full hot breakfast (not included). Other amenities: fully equipped fitness centre with indoor pool and indoor jogging track, 24-hour complimentary coffee, tea, and cookie delivery to all guestrooms. Expereince TEN our world-class luxury SPA, with exclusive co-ed Turkish Hamam and YOGA PUBLIC - Canada's largest yoga playground with more than 110 classes a week. Please note: If you have no credit card available on check in then a deposit of $250 per stay is due in cash on arrival.

Please note, our pool area and the pool facility will be closed June 15-28 2015 due to renovation.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Fort Garry Hotel Spa and Conference Centre also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

The Fort Garry Hotel Spa and Conference Centre Rooms

Deluxe Queen
Deluxe Queen offers a large Queen bed with exquisite bed ensemble featuring feather mattress, down duvets/pillows, and fine Italian linens. Complimentary coffee/tea, cookies, apples, & newspaper delivered to your guestroom during your stay.
Deluxe King
Deluxe King offers a large King bed with exquisite bed ensemble featuring feather mattress, down duvet/pillows, and fine Italian linens. Complimentary coffee/tea, cookies, apples, & newspaper delivered to your guestroom during your stay.
Deluxe Double
Deluxe Double offers a large room with two double beds with suitable for two adults, or a family with two children. This room features exquisite bed ensemble with feather mattress, down duvet/pillows, and fine Italian linens. Complimentary coffee/tea, cookies, apples, & newspaper delivered to your guestroom during your stay.
Executive Suites
Executive Suites feature one King bedroom and a sofa bed leading to a living/dining room. Suite features exquisite bed ensemble with feather mattress, down duvet/pillows, and fine Italian linens. Complimentary coffee/tea, cookies, apples, & newspaper delivered to your guestroom during your stay.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • MTS Centre: 0.4 mi

Dining

Palm Lounge
The Palm Lounge is open to hotel guests and the public, for lunch, dinner, and late night dining as well as for drinks, live local jazz performances nightly, and a variety of light culinary fare
The Gallery
If you are on the go while staying with us or have a craving for a special snack, The Gallery Deli and Gift Shop is perfect for confectionaries and grab-n-go snacks.
Broadway Room
The Fort Garry Hotel is known for its hearty breakfast served buffet style in elegant surroundings. It is the perfect spot for a power breakfast meeting, a leisurely morning meal during your vacation, or to get a hot breakfast before flying home. Food is served chef to guest through chef stations.
Room Service
Hotel guests are able to order room service 24-hour a day

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The Fort Garry Hotel Spa & Conference Centre. We will attend your guests in luxurious elegance, from an intimate dinner to a magnificent banquet of 600, with four grand historic ballrooms, 16 conference and meeting rooms, off-site catering and Winnipeg's only Glatt Kosher service. Experience the award winning, versatile culinary fare of The Fort Garry.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for The Fort Garry Hotel Spa and Conference Centre

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
27 out of 27
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Fort Garry Hotel Spa and Conference Centre

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Corey Fargo
Fargo, ND
Jul 9, 2012

Awesome

Awesome. The Fort Garry is the best way to experience downtown Winnipeg.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of The Fort Garry Hotel Spa and Conference Centre

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jason T.
Business
Maple grove
Jul 14, 2015

Great family trip

I enjoyed staying at the hotel and so did my family. It's a great hotel for the price and the service was excellent . It is close to The Forks so we spent a lot of time there. Parking is extra though so be aware of that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Fort Garry Hotel Spa and Conference Centre

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ErikaNicole2
Business
St Louis Park
Jul 10, 2015

World Cup Success

The Fort Garry hotel was fabulous. Very clean, very friendly. We really liked that they include Gym passes to a connected condo building- the gym was huge and included a small pool, track, and plenty of machines.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Fort Garry Hotel Spa and Conference Centre

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
N Baum
Business
N/A
Jun 8, 2015

Great Family Christmas

Some stayed with family, the rest of us stayed at the Fort Gary. It was convenient, lovely in the old traditional way and Sunday Brunch was a highlight of the week. Thanks to the friendly, helpful, efficient staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Fort Garry Hotel Spa and Conference Centre

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Crystal H.
Business
Crookston
Mar 26, 2015

Weekend Getaway

This hotel is so charming, we really enjoyed our entire experience staying here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Fort Garry Hotel Spa and Conference Centre

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Arran C.
Business
Arundel
Feb 23, 2015

Bus trip

Great hotel! Great location! Very easy walking distance to the forks. Fantastic tea service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Fort Garry Hotel Spa and Conference Centre

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Arctic Adrian
Business
Yellowknife, NT
Oct 20, 2014

Another amazing experience

I've stayed at the Hotel Fort Garry each time I visit Winnipeg and I've never been disappointed. The staff are friendly and professional. The lounge/bar is classy yet comfortable and the rooms are always perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We had a fantastic meal at the Prairie 360 restaurant.

Review of The Fort Garry Hotel Spa and Conference Centre

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Grizzly 1
Business
Des Moines
Oct 6, 2014

Old and charming

They provide a "free" breakfast far better than any other hotel. Quiet room, very comfortable bed, and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

If you plan on visiting the National Human Rights Museum this is the place to stay -- very, very close.

Review of The Fort Garry Hotel Spa and Conference Centre

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
marie tutor
Business
airdrie, ab
Sep 9, 2014

a pleasant experience

We truly enjoyed our stay at the Fort Garry. Cute little room with everything we needed. We loved being in an historic Hotel. It was everything we hoped for and more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The Forks area is a short walk from the hotel. Very interesting history and sights as well as a neat market!

Review of The Fort Garry Hotel Spa and Conference Centre

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SuperDuperNurse
Business
Ontario
Jun 6, 2014

Fantastic place to be there

Very good hotel , clean room , nice staff and good service

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Fort Garry Hotel Spa and Conference Centre

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Royal1949
Business
Kansas City, MO
Apr 26, 2014

Fantastic first Winnipeg experience

Beautiful classy old hotel that has been updated and I would highly recommend to anyone. Superior service and staff, nicely decorated room with wonderful amenities. Gorgeous lobby and bar restaurant. I can't wait for the opportunity to stay there again next time to Winnipeg.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top