$75 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 16, 2015 Check-out: Jan 19, 2015

Radisson Hotel Winnipeg Downtown

3 stars
288 Portage Avenue, Winnipeg, MB R3C0B8
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
13 reviews
Great location and price

Our stay was quite enjoyable. Room was a bit cool at first but we were able to adjust the... See full review

  • black barbie
  • Jul 25, 2010
Low Ceilings

The Ceilings apear to be low, making the room feel small. However the staff was very helpful and... See full review

  • Againe
  • May 2, 2012
With a prime downtown Winnipeg location, the Radisson offers the kind of warm hospitality, inviting atmosphere and tailored services sure to please business and leisure travelers alike. With 263 spacious guest rooms, a restaurant, recreational amenities and most importantly a team of enthusiastic associates dedicated to making you feel as comfortable as possible.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Radisson Hotel Winnipeg Downtown also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 5.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free airport shuttle
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Golf
Tennis
Outdoor tennis
Indoor tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Copy service
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Indoor parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Brailled elevators
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Mini bar
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Outlet adapters
In room movies
Sofa bed
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Nearby points of interest

  • MTS Centre: 0.1 mi

Dining

12 Resto Bar
12th Floor overlooking downtown-
Starbucks
Located in the main floor lobby

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (13)

Ratings and reviews for Radisson Hotel Winnipeg Downtown

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
13 out of 13
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Radisson Hotel Winnipeg Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Againe
Business
Winnipeg, MB, Canada
May 2, 2012

Low Ceilings

The Ceilings apear to be low, making the room feel small. However the staff was very helpful and friendly. The location is perfect and you can see the hotel from any location downtown which makes walking around easy if you are not familiar with the City.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel Winnipeg Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
winnipeghu
Business
Hungary
Apr 2, 2012

Some days in Winnipeg

The hotel is situated in downtown, close to bus routes and shopping facilities, restaurants. The staff was polite, room was clean. Starbucks is situated on the ground floor, that's a good idea. The gym has few machines to work with and the saunas were not working, Overall this hotel worth its price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Portage Palace

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel Winnipeg Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rejuvinated
Business
Manitoba, Canada
Mar 27, 2012

Away from the kids....finally!

Great location, close to everything we wanted to do and see at The Forks. A free bus brings you there. We were so excited to try out the "Sleep Number Beds," unfortunately it felt like I was camping on an air mattress. However, everything else was excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Moxie's is right in the MTS Center next door. Try the Mediterranian Burger and Basil Mayo for your fries - Fantastic! - and they are open REALLY late.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel Winnipeg Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
northerndave
Business
Churchill, MB
Feb 27, 2012

Good downtown hotel

I have stayed here many times and it is a good downtown spot. Room service is not pricey and is good food. The hotel needs to add a shuttle to make it a great spot to stay. A great shuttle service is offered at their other hotel at Polo Park and would make shopping easier from downtown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel Winnipeg Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
The Flow Guy
Business
Upstate, NY
Feb 22, 2012

Good hotel, bad neighborhood

The hotel was nice. I was greeted by the staff as i checked in, and all was well. Until I went out to walk the area and find a restaurant. The area is run-down, and not a place I would like to walk after dark, except when the Jet's are playing. Hotel restaurant was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel Winnipeg Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
petepetebananafeet
Business
Winnipeg, MB, Canada
Feb 21, 2012

A good Stay.

We enjoyed being in a central location. The room was clean and the staff was very helpful. The Bell Boy was so responsive. Whenever I walked through the lobby. He was right there with a friendly greeting and " is there anything I can help you with Sir?"

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel Winnipeg Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Patwick
Business
Grand Forks, North Dakota
Dec 27, 2011

Great downtown location with newly renovated rooms

View was stunning from the 23rd floor. this is a great hotel at this price. you won't be disappointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel Winnipeg Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Moneyisnotmoney
Business
USA
Feb 20, 2011

Ok hotel

I stayed for 6 days. The WiFi is bit slow every day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel Winnipeg Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Ontario
Jul 25, 2010

Great location and price

Our stay was quite enjoyable. Room was a bit cool at first but we were able to adjust the temperature ourselves. My husband is tall and found the shower head too low and the light above the sink needed to be more over the sink for shaving. Other than that, it was great! I put excellent below for dining choices but we didn't eat at the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Very close to the MTS Centre

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel Winnipeg Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
The myth
Business
grand forks nd
Jul 5, 2010

so-so

the bed was suppose to be a queen we ended up with 2 full beds not ideal for me and my wife

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top