$129 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 3, 2014 Check-out: Aug 4, 2014

Place Louis Riel Suite Hotel

3 stars
190 Smith St, Winnipeg, MB R3C1J8
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
28 reviews
Great for couple on budget.

My room, according to hotel staff is the smallest, but it is really a studio with a full bath room,... See full review

  • Mustite
  • Jun 10, 2014
Corner Suite Perfection!

Affordable. Clean. Accessible. Friendly. Large complete corner suites. See full review

  • froggies
  • Mar 19, 2014
Thank you for choosing Place Louis Riel Suite Hotel. Place Louis Riel Suite Hotel redefines downtown Winnipeg accommodations with a multi-million dollar improvement program which includes dramatic changes to hotel suites and public areas. The distinctive decor highlights warm tones luxurious furnishings state-of-the-art technology and Place Louis Riel s renowned private collection of aboriginal and naturalist artwork creating a beautiful harmony. Located in downtown Winnipeg Executive Suites feature granite countertops redesigned kitchens with stainless steel appliances pillow top mattresses with crisp linens and plush duvets 32 inch flat panel HDTV s and comfy leather furniture. All studio one and two bedroom suites offer spacious comfort with full kitchens in a full service hotel setting. Place Louis Riel Suite Hotel is a 4.5 star Canada Select rated property. Professionally certified and helpful friendly staff are the cornerstone of a hotel which has a reputation for award winning service and welcoming atmosphere Located in downtown Winnipeg close to the MTS Centre and Convention Centre Place Louis Riel Suite Hotel is the only daily and extended stay property in Winnipeg to offer guests complete kitchen facilities in every suite.

Hotel Map

49.8914 -97.1409
Nearby airports
Winnipeg Intl Airport, (YWG), 11.26, KM, E;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Place Louis Riel Suite Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 5.0 out of 5

Place Louis Riel Suite Hotel Rooms

Deluxe
Description not provided
Executive
Executive Corner King One Bedroom-Decorated in a sophisticated palette of black brown and cream our executive suites exude a modern contemporary feel. Each suite includes luxurious features like rain showers granite accents spa robes pillow top mattresse
Executive
Executive Two Bedroom Suite - Decorated in a sophisticated palette of black brown and cream our executive suites exude a modern contemporary feel. Each suite includes luxurious features like rain showers granite accents spa robes pillow top mattresses and
Standard
120 AC Air Conditioning Coffee Tea Maker Color TV Free Newspaper Hairdryer Iron Ironing Board Kitchen Private Bath or Shower Radio In Room Movies Sofabed Cable TV
Suite
Executive Bedroom Suite-Each suite includes luxurious features like rain showers. Spa robes. Comfortable living space with room to stretch out. Work desk and HDTV. This suite is the perfect place to begin and end each fruitful day. High speed internet.
Suite
Executive Studio Suite-Each suite includes luxurious features like rain showers. Spa robes. Comfortable living space with room to stretch out. Work desk and HDTV. This suite is the perfect place to begin and end each fruitful day. High speed internet.
Suite
Executive One Bedroom Suite-Includes luxurious features like rain showers. Pillow top mattresses and cozy duvets. A comfortable living space. Work desk and HDTV. High speed internet access and complimentary phone calls. Two double beds or One King Bed.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
24 hour security
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Golf
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Copy service
Overhead projector
White board
Computer rental
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • MTS Centre: 0.2 mi

Dining

The Ground Floor urban diner
Hours- 6.30am to 11pm Monday thru Friday 7.30am to 11pm Saturday 7.30am to 9pm Sunday Restaurant serves coffee shop and dining room type items Family oriented Dine in Take Out and Express Room Service Available
LOUNGE
Hours 11am to 11pm Monday to Saturday.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (28)

Ratings and reviews for Place Louis Riel Suite Hotel

Overall score

4.8 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 28
Amenities:
4.8
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4.8

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Place Louis Riel Suite Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jody Loves Rick
Milbank, South Dakota
Aug 16, 2012

Great location - Great staff!!

It was a very nice hotel with a super nice staff and very clean comfortable rooms with a complete kitchen. Would definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Place Louis Riel Suite Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Omaha, Ne
Jul 27, 2009

Amazing!!!

This was a great experience! The hotel was amazing and the staff was too. Everything we possibly could have needed was within walking distance and the staff was very helpful in helping us find it all. I highly recommend this hotel if you are going to stay in Winnipeg!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The Forks...it has attractions and food too!

Review of Place Louis Riel Suite Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Omaha, Ne
Jul 27, 2009

Amazing!!!

This was a great experience! The hotel was amazing and the staff was too. Everything we possibly could have needed was within walking distance and the staff was very helpful in helping us find it all. I highly recommend this hotel if you are going to stay in Winnipeg!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The Forks...it has attractions and food too!

Review of Place Louis Riel Suite Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
3bizz[@]
Mingo Junction, OH
May 2, 2009

"What a beautiful View"

I just wanted a get away and have never been out of the Country before, so I picked Canada and this hotel. I was so glad I did! From the room or I should say suite, they were beautiful, compfy, made you feel at home, and great closet space. I love the staff, they made you feel welcome from the minute I walked in the hotel until the day I left. The view from the windows is amazing! I would definitely stay here again and again. The only thing I wish there was is a pool and hot tub but lived without it! Wonderful place!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to everything you would want to do in Winnipeg!

Review of Place Louis Riel Suite Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
3bizz[@]
Mingo Junction, OH
May 2, 2009

"What a beautiful View"

I just wanted a get away and have never been out of the Country before, so I picked Canada and this hotel. I was so glad I did! From the room or I should say suite, they were beautiful, compfy, made you feel at home, and great closet space. I love the staff, they made you feel welcome from the minute I walked in the hotel until the day I left. The view from the windows is amazing! I would definitely stay here again and again. The only thing I wish there was is a pool and hot tub but lived without it! Wonderful place!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to everything you would want to do in Winnipeg!

Back to menu Return to top