$103 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 9, 2015 Check-out: May 10, 2015

Place Louis Riel Suite Hotel

3 stars
View map of 190 Smith St, Winnipeg, MB R3C1J8

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
21 reviews
Awesome Place

The room was absolutely beautiful. Kitchenette was great to have to store left overs and warm food,... See full review

  • BetzhBoo
  • Apr 16, 2015
Great for couple on budget.

My room, according to hotel staff is the smallest, but it is really a studio with a full bath room,... See full review

  • Mustite
  • Jun 10, 2014
Thank you for choosing Place Louis Riel Suite Hotel. Place Louis Riel Suite Hotel redefines downtown Winnipeg accommodations with a multi-million dollar improvement program which includes dramatic changes to hotel suites and public areas. The distinctive decor highlights warm tones luxurious furnishings state-of-the-art technology and Place Louis Riel s renowned private collection of aboriginal and naturalist artwork creating a beautiful harmony. Located in downtown Winnipeg Executive Suites feature granite countertops redesigned kitchens with stainless steel appliances pillow top mattresses with crisp linens and plush duvets 32 inch flat panel HDTV s and comfy leather furniture. All studio one and two bedroom suites offer spacious comfort with full kitchens in a full service hotel setting. Place Louis Riel Suite Hotel is a 4.5 star Canada Select rated property. Professionally certified and helpful friendly staff are the cornerstone of a hotel which has a reputation for award winning service and welcoming atmosphere Located in downtown Winnipeg close to the MTS Centre and Convention Centre Place Louis Riel Suite Hotel is the only daily and extended stay property in Winnipeg to offer guests complete kitchen facilities in every suite.

Top hotels

Place Louis Riel Suite Hotel Rooms

Deluxe
Description not provided
Executive
Executive Corner King One Bedroom-Decorated in a sophisticated palette of black brown and cream our executive suites exude a modern contemporary feel. Each suite includes luxurious features like rain showers granite accents spa robes pillow top mattresse
Executive
Executive Two Bedroom Suite - Decorated in a sophisticated palette of black brown and cream our executive suites exude a modern contemporary feel. Each suite includes luxurious features like rain showers granite accents spa robes pillow top mattresses and
Standard
120 AC Air Conditioning Coffee Tea Maker Color TV Free Newspaper Hairdryer Iron Ironing Board Kitchen Private Bath or Shower Radio In Room Movies Sofabed Cable TV
Suite
Executive Bedroom Suite-Each suite includes luxurious features like rain showers. Spa robes. Comfortable living space with room to stretch out. Work desk and HDTV. This suite is the perfect place to begin and end each fruitful day. High speed internet.
Suite
Executive Studio Suite-Each suite includes luxurious features like rain showers. Spa robes. Comfortable living space with room to stretch out. Work desk and HDTV. This suite is the perfect place to begin and end each fruitful day. High speed internet.
Suite
Executive One Bedroom Suite-Includes luxurious features like rain showers. Pillow top mattresses and cozy duvets. A comfortable living space. Work desk and HDTV. High speed internet access and complimentary phone calls. Two double beds or One King Bed.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
24 hour security
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Golf
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Copy service
Overhead projector
White board
Computer rental
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • MTS Centre: 0.2 mi

Dining

The Ground Floor urban diner
Hours- 6.30am to 11pm Monday thru Friday 7.30am to 11pm Saturday 7.30am to 9pm Sunday Restaurant serves coffee shop and dining room type items Family oriented Dine in Take Out and Express Room Service Available
LOUNGE
Hours 11am to 11pm Monday to Saturday.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Place Louis Riel Suite Hotel

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
21 out of 21
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.3

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Place Louis Riel Suite Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
froggies
Business
Canada
Mar 19, 2014

Corner Suite Perfection!

Affordable. Clean. Accessible. Friendly. Large complete corner suites.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Place Louis Riel Suite Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Everyday is an Adventure
Business
Fargo, ND
Nov 25, 2013

Wonderful trip to Winnipeg

We stayed at the Place Louis Riel. The staff was exceptionally helpful, the room was comfortable, clean, and updated. I will check on the Louis on my next trip to Winnipeg.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Place Louis Riel Suite Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
North Dakota
Dec 30, 2010

Place Louis Riel Suite Hotel

The hotel was very nice. It was easy to get in and out. The staff was great. The room was very comfortable. You have to pay to park but it was secure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Shop during the day as most Malls etc.. close around 6pm

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Place Louis Riel Suite Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
3bizz[@]
Business
Mingo Junction, OH
May 2, 2009

"What a beautiful View"

I just wanted a get away and have never been out of the Country before, so I picked Canada and this hotel. I was so glad I did! From the room or I should say suite, they were beautiful, compfy, made you feel at home, and great closet space. I love the staff, they made you feel welcome from the minute I walked in the hotel until the day I left. The view from the windows is amazing! I would definitely stay here again and again. The only thing I wish there was is a pool and hot tub but lived without it! Wonderful place!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to everything you would want to do in Winnipeg!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Place Louis Riel Suite Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Omaha, Ne
Jul 27, 2009

Amazing!!!

This was a great experience! The hotel was amazing and the staff was too. Everything we possibly could have needed was within walking distance and the staff was very helpful in helping us find it all. I highly recommend this hotel if you are going to stay in Winnipeg!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The Forks...it has attractions and food too!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Place Louis Riel Suite Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hastings, MN
May 5, 2010

A truly great hotel

An outstanding hotel on the whole. Maybe the most comfortable bed I've ever slept in - firm underneath but luxurious padding on top. Spacious, well-appointed suite. Helpful staff. I had room service twice. First a good tuna salad; then a very disappointing half rack of ribs with caesar salad and baked potato. The potato was by far the best thing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

For a beer geek, some excellent beers at the liquor store on River and Osborne.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Place Louis Riel Suite Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Decatur, GA
Aug 13, 2009

Pleasant surprise

This hotel is not new but they had a multi-million dollar facelift and accommodations are now fabulous. Contemporary decor, new leather furnishings, marble counter tops, stainless steel fridge and stove. Spacious kitchen facilities add to the package at the same price as a smaller hotel room. Free wireless, inexpensive room service. All around great place

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The Forks Market is only about 3 blocks away, close to restaurants on Broadway.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Place Louis Riel Suite Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mustite
Business
Bronx, NY
Jun 10, 2014

Great for couple on budget.

My room, according to hotel staff is the smallest, but it is really a studio with a full bath room, and a fully equipped kitchen (full size refridgerator, stove and oven, microwave oven coffee maker, water boiler, toaster and flatware) and dining counter. It has a sofa with otterman, 32 inch TV, and a comfortable firm king-size bed. Plenty of lights, digital temperature control, lots of closet, shelves, drawers, and cabinets, and a full length mirror in the room. Free wifi. Plenty of outlets, although an extension is still useful (I brought one) for tablet or PC use. Hotel is in downtown easy walking to conference centers, library, and other places of interest. Less than 5 minutes to bus stops. About 30 minutes to airport (No. 15 bus, $2.50 each way, exact change). I did not visit its restaurant, but heard it is quite good and resonally priced. Bring your own pots and pans if you do cooking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Ivory, an Indian buffet restaurant.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Place Louis Riel Suite Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BetzhBoo
Business
Roseau
Apr 16, 2015

Awesome Place

The room was absolutely beautiful. Kitchenette was great to have to store left overs and warm food, you could even cook there if you want. Next time I think I will bring some groceries and save a few dollars.Oh, and I Loved the style of the room, very modern with the dark cabinets and crisp white comforter. The bathroom was very modern and everything was clean and ready.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Place Louis Riel Suite Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tjorge
Business
Vancouver
Jan 16, 2014

Great hotel Overlooking Mountains

Really enjoyed this hotel which provided magnificent views of the mountains and ocean. Would definitely go back with the family again. Went in November but didn't need our heavy coats as the winters are quite mild.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top