$152 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 9, 2015 Check-out: Jan 10, 2015

Inn at the Forks

2 stars
75 forks Market Rd, Winnipeg, MB R3C0A2
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
5 reviews
GREAT HOTEL< Great location

Great hotel, very clean, nice ammenities. The location is perfect, the market is next door, the... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Feb 9, 2010
Great Location

The Inn at the Forks, Winnipeg; room was very comfortable and spacious. Very nice... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jun 30, 2008
We welcome you to Inn at the Forks, your restful rejuvenating place to stay when visiting Winnipeg. Located at The Forks; Manitobas most popular tourist destination, Inn at the Forks places you within easy access of many attractions, shopping and dining. MEETING SPACE Inn at the Forks is the perfect location for Corporate Events, Conferences and Meetings. In addition to 4,000 square feet of meeting and convention space, Inn at the Forks offers stylish accommodations with luxurious amenities. Our meeting space is tastefully decorated, and our River Salon features windows to let natural light in. Inn at the Forks also features the ideal space for a private board meeting or intimate reception for 30 people in the Waterfront Suite, with Panoramic views of Downtown Winnipeg and the Canadian Museum for Human Rights. Our meeting space on the second floor is connected to a spectacular open gathering space offering a view of the Forks and surrounding areas, and leads to an outdoor terrace which is a perfect space to get some fresh air during social occasions or meeting breaks. GUESTROOMS Guestrooms at Inn at the Forks feature contemporary décor, local artwork and spacious layouts and custom blown glass vanities. Accommodations at Inn at the Forks range from 350-1200 square feet, and come equipped with an in-room safe, large working desks, eye level lap top connections and complimentary wired and wireless internet. All guestrooms are non-smoking, offer scenic city or river views, feature operable louver windows and have a 37 in flat screen TV and iPod docking stations. In addition Inn at the Forks offers large premium suites, complete with fireplace, mini fridge, Keurig single cup coffee brewer and Bose Wave radio with an iPod connection. RIVERSTONE SPA Within a contemporary luxury setting, every treatment at Riverstone Spa is focused on naturally harmonizing and connecting your mind, body and spirit. We invite you to follow the river stream into our luxurious spa for

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Inn at the Forks also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

Inn at the Forks Rooms

Deluxe
King bed free wireless hi-speed internet cordless phone ergonomic chair duvet spa body shower or contoured soaker tubglass bathroom vanity Deserving Thyme Aromatic Spa bathroom amenities in-room safe 37 inch FlatTV ironing board hairdryer and coffee/
Deluxe
Deluxe King- Rooms offer a river or city skyline view and feature a king sized bed with luxury duvet. Choose between a personal contoured soaker tub and stand up shower or a spa head and body shower tub combo. Special bath amenities. Internet.
Standard
1-2 queen beds glass bathroom vanity free hi-speed internet -wireless at a charge- deserving Thyme Aromatic Spa bathroom amenities in-room safe 37 inches flat TV ironing board hairdryer and coffee and tea.
Standard
Standard Queen-The room has an in-room safe . two double line phones. Portable hair dryer and a three piece washroom with glass vanity and Deserving Thyme aromatic spa amenities. Enjoy fresh air through the operable louver windows and WiFi.
Standard
Standard Two Queen-The room has an in-room safe . two double line phones. Portable hair dryer and a three piece washroom with glass vanity and Deserving Thyme aromatic spa amenities. Enjoy fresh air through the operable louver windows and WiFi.
Superior
Superior King-With a king Serta Presidential Elite bed. Features safe. 2 double line phones. Portable hair dryer and a three piece washroom with glass vanity and Deserving Thyme aromatic spa amenities. Enjoy fresh air through the operable louver windows.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Airport shuttle
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
24 hour security
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Children's activities
Jogging track
Play ground
Boating
Fishing
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Nursery for children
Security
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Conference facilities
Copy service
Currency exchange
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Projector
Conference suite
Easel
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • MTS Centre: 0.7 mi

Dining

The Current Restaurant and Lounge
Name - The Current Restaurant Cuisine - Contemporary Hours of Operation - 7AM to 11PM Location - On-Site Closed for renovations until sept 2014. Limited food service is availble in pop-up restaurant/patio in hotel lobby. Room service is available.
The Keg Restaurant
Quality, comfort and value are three key ingredients that make The Keg Steakhouse & Bar experience like no other. The menu features tender, juicy steaks, slow roasted prime rib, succulent shellfish, the freshest of salads, irresistible desserts… and of co
Earls Restaurant
If you're looking for a little urban vibe and a big dose of good times at the heart of the 'Peg, Earls Main Street Winnipeg Restaurant is it. You'll feel the high energy and affable atmosphere as soon as you walk into our spacious, open-concept dining roo
Rudy s Eat and Drink
At Rudy’s, we believe in professional service with a casual feel. We believe food is the key and focus on quality, ingenuity, flair and comfort. Our menu focuses on fresh ingredients, made in house daily, from our bread and pastas to our cured meats and
Muddy Waters
Name Muddy Waters Cuisine BBQ Hours of Operation 11AM to 11PM Location Off-Site

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (5)

Ratings and reviews for Inn at the Forks

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 5
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
5
Value:
3.4

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Inn at the Forks

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
agoodwin
Business
Winnipeg, MB
Aug 13, 2010

Overpriced...and the spa is horrible!

The hotel is really overpriced. Better value at the Fort Garry Hotel Castle next door. As for the spa inside... When we first arrived, we thought our massages were going to be in the actual spa, but instead we were whisked away to the 3rd floor to a converted hotel room. Not very romantic. Part of our package was champagne and truffles for $30. We got a sample bottle of champagne to fill one glass and a truffle box 1.5 inch square. What a deal! During the entire massage, we heard the ice machine, and kids running up and down the hallway. How is this relaxing As we got the massage the masseuse applied a little too much pressure around my shoulder blades, so I asked politely for her to ease the pressure. She then stopped all together and proceeded to a new muscle group. When we walked back to the desk to pay for the services we were shocked to see that we were forced to pay a 15% gratuity. I was going to tip the ladies myself, but this gratuity should be at the customer's discretion. Finally we sat in the front to wait for our shoes to be brought back to us...after 10 minutes still nothing. So I had to finally speak up to the ladies at the front counter who had been chatting all this time to remind them of our shoes. After a long wait, one of the ladies finally brought them to us. After complaining to the manager about the poor service, she said she was going to refund some money back to our credit card. Still until this day we have not received any compensation. Just horrible. Stay away and go to Ten Spa instead! There, they treat you like a king and queen.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at the Forks

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
"Susie-cue"
Business
Richmond Hill, ON
Aug 11, 2010

An Excellent Hotel Experience!!

The location of "The Inn at the Forks" is ideal, as The Forks is a very interesting tourist destination -complete with an eclectic variety of shops, places to stop for a "light bite" or full meal & beautiful scenery. As I grew up in Winnipeg, I have an easy time finding my way around. The Forks is very central for all locations within the city; as traffic is very manageable, you can travel from one area of the city to another in a relatively short amount of time. The Hotel is very service oriented. I think the price is a "little steep" for a room only, i.e. without any breakfasts or spa treatments, for example, being included. However, the quality of service offered & the high level of cleanliness make it the #1 choice for my husband & I - whenever we visit Winnipeg.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Pineridge Hollow is located near Bird's Hill Park, outside of Winnipeg. They have excellent food and a lovely gift shop. The location is about 1 hour north-east of "The Inn at the Forks". However, the drive & dinner make for a wonderful outing. I highly recommend this location if a visitor has the time & vehicle available to take this trip out of the city.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at the Forks

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Grand Forks, ND
Jul 19, 2010

Nice Boutique Hotel

Wonderful location, clean, newer hotel, great staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Many choices on dining just a minute or two from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at the Forks

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Idaho, USA
Feb 9, 2010

GREAT HOTEL< Great location

Great hotel, very clean, nice ammenities. The location is perfect, the market is next door, the ice rink and other winter fun activities are within walking distance. Downtown is easy to get to. Very clean and new, Bose radio! Nice touch.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at the Forks

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jun 30, 2008

Great Location

The Inn at the Forks, Winnipeg; room was very comfortable and spacious. Very nice bathrooms.Location is great! You can walk to so many places from there plus there is a beautiful trail following the river. Also many restaurants close by or within walking distance, Plus many small shops and boutiques at the Forks itself. Staff were quite accomodating. We did not use the dining room except for a couple of light breakfasts but having eaten there previously I felt the food wasnot special and prices fairly high. Overall a great place to stay and the rate we got was also very good. A.M.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

A couple of good restaurants within a very short walk plus a few more within walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top