$94 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2014 Check-out: Aug 31, 2014

Holiday Inn WINNIPEG-SOUTH

3 stars
1330 Pembina Hwy, Winnipeg, MB R3T2B4
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
7 reviews
Enjoyed our stay. The hotel room

Enjoyed our stay. The hotel room was clean and ready when we got there. The Staff was very... See full review

  • Donna
  • Jul 6, 2011
Provided comfort away from home

We went to Winnipeg to visit family and the hotel provided comfort after our busy days. The room... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Feb 11, 2008
Visitors to Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada looking for a friendly hotel and a superbly convenient location choose the Holiday Inn Winnipeg South Hotel . Situated on Pembina Hwy at McGillivray Blvd with easy access to downtown Winnipeg, our hotel is close to all area attractions and businesses. Leisure guests love our pet friendly hotel's location in South Winnipeg because we're close to the Forks National Historic Site, the Royal Canadian Mint, Fort Whyte Alive, the Assiniboine Park & Zoo and shopping at the St. Vital Centre or the Kenaston and McGillivray Box Stores. Sports fans enjoy the nearby soccer complex and the Pan Am Pool. Business guests appreciate our Winnipeg lodging since we are close to the University of Manitoba and Fort Garry Industrial Park. We're pleased to offer over 7,500 sq. ft. of meeting space and a unique A/V Conference Theatre that seats 65 people. Naturally, there is free high-speed, Wi-Fi Internet access and a business centre. We also offer a free shuttle service to the Winnipeg Airport with advance reservations. Our guests enjoy staying in one of the most spacious and comfortable hotels in Winnipeg. Amenities include an excellent full-service restaurant, indoor pool and a 24-hour fitness centre. Families appreciate the kiddie pool and our Children's Activity Centre. On your next visit to Winnipeg choose our Holiday Inn Winnipeg South hotel for a great stay.

Hotel Map

49.8404 -97.1526
Nearby airports
James Richardson Winnipeg International Airport, (YWG), 11.00, KM;
Area description
Suburban, suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn WINNIPEG-SOUTH also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
General
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Children's activities
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
Porters
Overhead projector
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
DVD player
TV
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • MTS Centre: 3.6 mi

Dining

Southwinds Bar & Grill
Southwinds Bar & Grill gives an intimate atmosphere to relax and unwind while enjoying a favourite beverage.Happy hour drink specials featured nightly.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (7)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn WINNIPEG-SOUTH

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 7
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4.5
Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn WINNIPEG-SOUTH

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Phoenix
Apr 14, 2011

Holiday inn

Visit customer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn WINNIPEG-SOUTH

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
BC
Oct 12, 2010

Holiday Inn WINNIPEG-SOUTH

it was an ok hotel, where i needed to be

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn WINNIPEG-SOUTH

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Feb 11, 2008

Provided comfort away from home

We went to Winnipeg to visit family and the hotel provided comfort after our busy days. The room was large providing a small couch and sitting area. The breakfasts were great and the staff quick to serve us. The choice of pillows was great to see .. (often there is no choice given.) The room warmed up quickly which was needed in the -40 below temperatures we were getting. Plug ins were there for the car and there was some protection for the vehicles with the covered parking lot. All in all it was a positive experience. We did not do any shopping this trip so cannot comment on the proximity to malls, etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Try the morning buffets..it provides everything from oatmeal to bacon and eggs!

Review of Holiday Inn WINNIPEG-SOUTH

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Louisville, KY
Apr 16, 2007

great for any occasion

The holiday inn winnipeg south was very clean and had a very friendly staff. I would recommend this hotel for families as well as for business people.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

There are a lot of night clubs in this area and a 10 minute driving distance from downtown and the university 9in opposite directions)

Back to menu Return to top

Change search