$103 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 1, 2014 Check-out: Aug 4, 2014

Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites WINNIPEG-DOWNTOWN

3 stars
360 COLONY STREET, WINNIPEG, MB R3B 2P3
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
16 reviews
Cruz

excellent, thank you very much to all who kindly helped us, our stay was pleasant, thank you very much See full review

  • Abel Cruz
  • May 23, 2013
new years night out

Experience was good. The only disappointment was the parking. We had to pay extra and it was... See full review

  • Stacy and Mike
  • Jan 2, 2014
Welcome to the Holiday Inn® Hotel & Suites Downtown Winnipeg This Holiday Inn® Winnipeg Hotel is located in the heart of downtown next to University of Winnipeg and MTS Center. Among local hotels, our Winnipeg Holiday Inn® hotel is the best choice for a leisure traveler wanting to create lasting memories. Our hotel in Winnipeg offers close proximity all downtown has to offer. You can visit numerous Winnipeg attractions, including Assiniboine Park, take the Haunted Winnipeg Tour, catch a concert or a Winnipeg Jet's game at the MTS Centre and visit the Forks, when you stay at the Holiday Inn® Hotel & Suites, the best among downtown Winnipeg hotels. Are you a smart business traveler looking for hotels in Winnipeg? We are near many area corporations, including CanWest Global Communications, the Investors Group, University of Winnipeg and Manitoba Hydro. We can also host up to 60 guests in our spacious meeting room and take advantage of our free Business Centre. When you are looking for one of the best hotels in Winnipeg, consider our downtown Winnipeg hotel. You can go for a swim in our indoor pool, relax in the whirlpool and burn calories in our Fitness Centre. You can enjoy breakfast, or dinner at our featured restaurant, The Peppermill Restaurant. Spend your evenings at our hotel relaxing in the Fireside Lounge, located in our lobby, or enjoy refreshments at Starbucks or Garbonzos. Don't delay, book your room today!

Hotel Map

49.8911 -97.1511
Nearby airports
James Armstrong Richardson International, (YWG), 6.40, KM;
Area description
Downtown, downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites WINNIPEG-DOWNTOWN also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Executive level
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Children's activities
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Tour desk
Car rental desk
FAX
Currency exchange
Overhead projector
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Computer in Room
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • MTS Centre: 0.4 mi

Dining

Peppermill Cafe
A charming full service licensed family restaurant for breakfast, and dinner. Casual dining. Open from 6:30am to 11:00am and 5:00pm to10:00pm Monday to Friday. Saturday 8:00am to 11:00am and 5:00pm to10:00pm Sunday and Holidays 8:00am to11:00am and 5
Garbonzo's Restaurant
Full service restaurant and lounge offering lunch and dinner. Dine in or take out available. This Pub style restaurant and lounge has a very upbeat atmosphere with many TV's to enjoy sporting events and a relaxing restaurant setting for all liking. Open
Starbucks
Starbucks offers specialty coffee and light snack. Conveniently attached to the hotel.
Fireside Lounge
Whether you are finalizing a business deal or winding down the day, the Fireside Lounge offers a cozy, relaxed atmosphere to suit your needs.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (16)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites WINNIPEG-DOWNTOWN

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
16 out of 16
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.4

56% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites WINNIPEG-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Stacy and Mike
Calgary ab
Jan 2, 2014

new years night out

Experience was good. The only disappointment was the parking. We had to pay extra and it was outside on an extremely frigid night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Garbanzo's pizza lounge was a fun time. Games provided and live band. Would recommend.

Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites WINNIPEG-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jencamg
Business
Winnipeg, MB
Jun 18, 2013

Met Expectations

Clean stay, very friendly and helpful staff, room service food wasn't great, but edible. Pleasant stay all-in-all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites WINNIPEG-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Abel Cruz
México DF
May 23, 2013

Cruz

excellent, thank you very much to all who kindly helped us, our stay was pleasant, thank you very much

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites WINNIPEG-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JimGT
Winnipeg
Apr 15, 2013

Great Stay

Very satisfied with every aspect of our stay. We didn't use amenities like the pool or gym, but we did order room service (which was prompt and tasty), and our room was very clean and well kept. The staff was friendly and efficient. I wouldn't hesitate to use the Holiday Inn & Suites again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites WINNIPEG-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
N. A. Khan
Qatar
Sep 1, 2012

Excellent Location and good value.

Stayed in the hotel along with my son. The hotel is located right by the heart of the downtown. University of Winnipeg, shopping centers and food outlets are at walking distance. A good courteous staff. It was really a good experience to staying in this hotel. Thumbs up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites WINNIPEG-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jawbreaker
Business
Milwaukee, WI, USA
Dec 8, 2011

Good business location in the City

It was in an easy to get to location near my customer and good restaurants. The hotel is an older facility which needs updating but is still comfortable until that time. No special amenities are available but the location gives you many outside options.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Keg is a nice steak joint that is reasonable and good for customer dinning.

Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites WINNIPEG-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Winnipeg, CA
Oct 25, 2010

Pleasant Experience

I went to Winnipeg with friends to shop and have a good time. We picked Holiday Inn because the price was inexpensive and it is located downtown. Overall I had a good experience! The front desk clerk were very friendly. Our room was very clean and the view wasn't bad. We didn't eat at the hotel restaurant because it was a bit pricey. But really had a pleasant experience otherwise!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Forks Market!! It's awesome

Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites WINNIPEG-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Winnipeg, CA
Oct 25, 2010

Pleasant Experience

I went to Winnipeg with friends to shop and have a good time. We picked Holiday Inn because the price was inexpensive and it is located downtown. Overall I had a good experience! The front desk clerk were very friendly. Our room was very clean and the view wasn't bad. We didn't eat at the hotel restaurant because it was a bit pricey. But really had a pleasant experience otherwise!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Forks Market!! It's awesome

Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites WINNIPEG-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Behailu
Las Vegas, NV
Jul 11, 2010

Customer Service

Customer Service was the best.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites WINNIPEG-DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Behailu
Las Vegas, NV
Jul 11, 2010

Customer Service

Customer Service was the best.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top