$128 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 23, 2014 Check-out: Jul 24, 2014

BEST WESTERN PLUS Pembina Inn & Suites

3 stars
1714 Pembina Highway, Winnipeg, MB R3T 2G2
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
12 reviews
Great hotel in Winnipeg

This hotel was really good. Nice decoration, comfortable room, nice breakfast and snack in the... See full review

  • Neneune
  • Apr 22, 2014
Exceptional Comfort

If I could have packed the bed, I would have taken it with me. What comfort. Too bad I had to leave... See full review

  • thbrat
  • Apr 9, 2013
Experience the rich history and culture of Winnipeg from this modern Best Western hotel, just minutes from the bustling Forks district and the University of Manitoba. The BEST WESTERN PLUS Pembina Inn & Suites offers guests easy access to many of Winnipeg's most popular attractions - from the shopping, dining and culture of The Forks market to the fascinating Royal Canadian Mint. The Assiniboine Park and Zoo, Fort Whyte Nature Centre, Tinkertown Family Fun Park and Fun Mountain Waterslides offer something for everyone. Guests at this BEST WESTERN Winnipeg hotel also delight in seasonal events, like the Festival du Voyageur, Folklorama and Winnipeg Jets hockey games at the MTS Centre. Just two kilometers from the University of Manitoba, this hotel in Winnipeg is the perfect accommodation for family, friends and business travelers visiting the campus. The BEST WESTERN PLUS Pembina Inn & Suites is proud to sponsor many university functions and events. And the opening of the highly anticipated new football stadium promises to bring even more excitement to the area. Those traveling on business will appreciate our close proximity to the Manitoba Hydro, Mennonite Central Committee and Pentecostal Assemblies. Perfect for your next event, this Best Western Winnipeg hotel offers meeting and banquet facilities with space for up to 70 attendees. The Winnipeg International Airport is just minutes away. The 100% non-smoking and pet-friendly BEST WESTERN PLUS Pembina Inn & Suites offers abundant amenities in each of its spacious, newly renovated rooms, including cable satellite TV, free high-speed Internet access, refrigerators and more. Wake up to a complimentary full breakfast with all your favorites. Unwind after a busy day at this Manitoba hotel's 24-hour exercise facility, indoor pool with waterslide and hot tub open daily from 7a.m.–11p.m. For friendly service in a bed-and-breakfast environment, book your stay at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Pembina Inn & Suites.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Pembina Inn & Suites Rooms

2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,HISPD,REFRIG,COFFMAKER,IRON,HAIR,FULL BREAKFAST
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,NSMK,HISPD,PETFRD,2NDBDSOFA,MICRFG,HAIR,FULL BREAKFAST
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,NSMK,HANDICAPRM,HISPD,REFRIG,COFMKR,IRON,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 QUEEN BED
SUITE-1 QUEEN BED,NSM,HI SPD NET,2ND BED SOFA,MICRFRG,HAIR,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,HISPD,REFRIG,COFFMAKER,IRON,HAIR,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 QUEEN BED
SUITE-1 QUEEN BED,NSMK,SEP LVNG AREA,SOFABED,MICRFRG,HISPD,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 QUEEN BED
SUITE-1 QUEEN BED,NSMK,HI SPEED NET,DELUXE,SOFABED,MICRFG,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,JACZZ,HISPD,SOFABD,MICRWV,REFRIG,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,PET RM,HISPD,REFRIG,COFMKR,HAIR,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,PET RM,HISPD,REFRIG,COFMKR,HAIR,FULL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Airport shuttle
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Fishing
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Conference facilities
Copy service
Currency exchange
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
Television with cable
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Bathroom telephone
Sofa bed
Computer in Room
Electronic door locks
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN PLUS Pembina Inn & Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Hotel Map

49.8269 -97.1521
Area served
Selkirk, Thunder Bay,, Grand Beach, Grand Forks,, Regina,, Gimli, Fargo,, Steinbach
Nearby airports
(YWG), 17.00, KM, NW;
Area description
Expressway

Nearby points of interest

  • MTS Centre: 4.6 mi

Dining

The Keg Steak House
.1 kilometer(s) from The Keg Steak House, Full Service, Steak House, Open for: lunch, dinner,
The Pony Corral
Adjacent to The Pony Corral, Full Service, Greek, Open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner,
Quiznos Subs
Adjacent to Quiznos Subs, Fast Food, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Peace Garden
Across the street from Peace Garden, Full Service, Chinese, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Domino's Pizza
Across the street from Domino's Pizza, Fast Food, Italian, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Nicolino's Sorrento
.1 kilometer(s) from Nicolino's Sorrento, Full Service, Italian, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Dylan O'Conners
.1 kilometer(s) from Dylan O'Conners, Bar/Lounge, Italian, Open for: lunch, dinner,

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (12)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Pembina Inn & Suites

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
12 out of 12
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
3.9
Value:
4.2

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Pembina Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
kansas57
Kansas
Jun 26, 2014

great vacation hotel

We stayed here for 3 days while vacationing around Winnipeg. It was the perfect spot for us. The complimentary breakfast was wonderful and the hotel staff was very helpful and friendly. Would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone going to this area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Pembina Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Neneune
Wasaga Beach, Ontario
Apr 22, 2014

Great hotel in Winnipeg

This hotel was really good. Nice decoration, comfortable room, nice breakfast and snack in the evening. The soup was just what we needed after a long drive. The staff at the reception desk was very helpful and friendlily

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Pembina Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
thbrat
Edmonton, Alberta
Apr 9, 2013

Exceptional Comfort

If I could have packed the bed, I would have taken it with me. What comfort. Too bad I had to leave my room. Even with the several hockey teams that were booked in, the noise level at night didn't disturb me at all. The pool and morning breakfast were a little loud, but that was to be expected. Good job handling all our different requirements. I was exposed to the professional manner that one of the front counter dealt with an irrate customer over the phone. Exceptional. Your people should be commended. It doesn't get any better!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Pembina Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
N42Hike
Brandon
Jul 10, 2012

Extra Mile

Apparently, the airport shuttle needed to be reserved 48hrs in advance (which I didn't see anywhere on the Obitz site) but on check-in the desk clerk arranged for it to still bring me to the airport the next day! That's the extra mile. The free waffles were a good start to the day too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Pembina Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LuLu01
Ontario
Nov 1, 2011

Visiting my Big Brother in Winnipeg

I believe I chose a great hotel through Orbitz. Because I walk with a cane, I had asked for a handicapped washroom. It was not available at the time. When I checked in, one of the front desk staff had the exact room I required. This hotel does not have a walk-in shower, though, for folks in a wheelchair. All staff were professional, attentive and very friendly. The hotel is very clean and the pool and whirlpool wonderfully relaxing and clean. Hotel does not have room service or a full-service restaurant. However, it does have an amazing full serve yourself buffet for breakfast (included in your room cost). I found the price Orbitz afforded me was great considering I am on a retiree's buget. I would stay there again ALL BECAUSE OF THE STAFF AND THEIR DOING EVERYTHING POSSIBLE TO MAKE YOUR VISIT MOST ENJOYABLE. Louise P. (Ontario)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Visited the two casinos in Winnipeg; very enjoyable. About a $20. cab fare with no transportation of your own. All types of restaurants available and within walking distance. Also shopping is close (within less than 10 minute walk) or a short distance to one of Winnipeg's many great shopping malls.

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Pembina Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Grouchy Grandpa.
Lakeville MN
Oct 15, 2010

Clean. Courteous staff .

Excellent location for downtown visits and conveniently situated for activities at the university and South Winnipeg. Nice complimentary breakfast and evening snack. Enjoyed the clean non-smoking environment. Well equipped excercise room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Pembina Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Grouchy Grandpa.
Lakeville MN
Oct 15, 2010

Clean. Courteous staff .

Excellent location for downtown visits and conveniently situated for activities at the university and South Winnipeg. Nice complimentary breakfast and evening snack. Enjoyed the clean non-smoking environment. Well equipped excercise room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Pembina Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
airship
Business
Gig Harbor, WA
Oct 5, 2009

best western Pembina Inn

They were very accomodating and friendly. Breakast was very good. I had an early flight out and they had the breakfast set up about an hour earlier than normal to fit my plans. Had two late evenings in meetings and they had soup and chips at night which were great. Clean and well located by U. of Manitoba.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Pembina Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Apple creek, Ohio
Aug 3, 2009

Wonderful stay

Was there for business, rooms were great, wonderful continental breakfast, and also a light evening snack/meal, hotel staff were very courteous and helpful would stay there again if needed

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

If you are in the area go and drive/ hike through birds hill park very nice place to visit if you like the outdoors.

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Pembina Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Apple creek, Ohio
Aug 3, 2009

Wonderful stay

Was there for business, rooms were great, wonderful continental breakfast, and also a light evening snack/meal, hotel staff were very courteous and helpful would stay there again if needed

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

If you are in the area go and drive/ hike through birds hill park very nice place to visit if you like the outdoors.

Back to menu Return to top