$98 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 13, 2015

Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa

4 stars
View map of 4050 Whistler Way, Whistler, BC V0N 1B4

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
19 out of 19
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.9
Value:
4.1

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Roguebud
Business
Seattle, WA
Feb 10, 2011

Hilton Whistler Winterpride

The Hileton's a nice, clean hotel close to the Village and ski lifts. The downtairs bar/lounge is popular with many of the Aussie kids working or playing at the resort, and offers a laid-back, fun place to hang out and play pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Good Italian place, short walk across the plaza.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle, WA
Jan 3, 2011

it is ok

very average. Very overpriced. $25 per day to have the car in the garage. Hesitant restocking on everything. $25 per pet per day. NOt even a continental breakfast included. They offer %20 discount on next stay, but you have to book directly through Hilton. Only 45 min on the computer a day in the business center. Location is great, staff is very friendly. Most likely will not stay there again. For this price of an average hotel room, though bed was very comfy, one can rent a condo.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle WA
Dec 24, 2010

Great location and serviec

We took full advantage of this hotel - location was excellent. It is right in the village. Great service and friendly staff too. Highly recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Vancouver, BC
Jun 28, 2010

Comfy and cozy!

The hotel was very nice with extremely comfortable beds and spacious rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Visitor to Whistler
Business
Louisiana
Apr 26, 2010

Great room, great location, great price!

This was a great location, right at the base of Whistler mountain. Food, drinks and shopping, just feet outside of the back door! Only reason I tagged "Noisy" as a dislike is because the Telus Ski and Snowboard Festival was going on, and the young crowd was loud at night, on occasion. Other than that, an absolutely wonderful room, hotel and experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Fat Tony's Pizza!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Klokkie
Business
Creston, BC
Sep 15, 2009

Affordable excellence

I went on course to Whistler. Great price for this class of hotel. Sorry I couldn't enjoy the hotel more. Negatives were parking fees and internet charges, surely unnecessary and cheap for this class of institution.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk out the rear of the hotel and you are in the village shopping centre.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
tkagain
Business
Bremerton, WA
Sep 2, 2009

Romantic Get-away

This hotel was awesome!! The noisy part was a wedding reception at the pool, but the Manager on duty ([...]) made it right by us immediately. We were satisfied. Friendly staff and clean hotel. We zip-lined, bungee jumped, and did the Peak2Peak tour. Next time we'll try some other activities there in Whistler. Whistler BC has done it right for the summer time activities, shopping, and dining. We will be back!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle, WA
Jul 13, 2008

Need staff working

The hotel was very nice, but it seemed like a facade. The room did not have any shampoo in it, the remotes were not working in either room for the tv's, and when we asked about items from the menu the staff was not knowledgeable. We went to the pool and the entire pool had their flags up for bar service. I walked into the bar and asked the bartender if anyone was going to wait on the pool area. He said yes, but came out about 15 minutes later. We never did get a drink! Poor service all the way! I was VERY disappointed....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The shopping in town is great and its only a short walk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego, CA
Jul 9, 2007

Family friendly

I normally can expect a good facility w/ a Hilton. The main complaint I had was w/ the fact that the beds were like large doubles & not queen size so my girlfriend ended up sleeping separately, which isn't a preferred situation. Also guest services missed our AM wake-up call(a 1st for me) & I was stressed getting 2 the airport because of the road construction going on in advance of the 2010 Olympics. Outside of that the staff throughout the hotel couldn't have been nicer & more attentive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel is a stone's throw from Whistler Village & also very convenient to many good restaurants like the Bearfoot Bistro next door & the ski lifts so the location is great.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top