$76 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 17, 2014 Check-out: Aug 20, 2014

Blackcomb Lodge

3 stars
4220 Gateway Drive, Whistler, BC VON 1B4
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
23 reviews
Good location in the village

Check in at 4:00 p.m is later than I would have wanted and 10:00 a.m. was a bit early.... See full review

  • Debbie the travel planner
  • Nov 26, 2012
Whistler Vacation

Great location and value. Price was excellent for the area and accommodations. (although parking... See full review

  • jet383
  • Aug 9, 2012
The newly renovated Blackcomb Lodge overlooks the main square of Whistler Village one block from the Whistler and Blackcomb Mountain ski lifts. Built in 1982, this classic 3 star hotel is still a favorite because of its central location and excellent service. Both studio and studio loft units provide a fully equipped kitchen. All guest rooms feature flat screen tvs/DVD players. Free wireless internet is available in the lobby and in all guest rooms. The property features an indoor pool, hot tub and sauna. The address of the hotel is 4220 Gateway Drive, Whistler, BC V0N 1B4 Canada, Ph: 604-935-1177, Fax: 604-932-6826.

Hotel Map

50.1157 -122.9559
Area served
Whistler.
Nearby airports
Vancouver International Airport (YVR)120 KM.
Area description
Whistler Mountain - 200yds, Blackcomb Mountain - 200yds, Garibaldi Prov. Park - 20km, Alta Lake - 2km, Whistler Creekside - 2km, Lost Lake - 2km, Whistler Golf Course - 1km, Nicholas North Golf Course - 4km, Chateau Golf Course - 1km, Whistler Conference Center - 100yds.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Blackcomb Lodge also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Blackcomb Lodge Rooms

Loft
Room with King or Two Twins, sofa bed and Two Twins in open-air Loft include sitting area, fully equipped kitchen, remote control cable TV (flatscreen), DVD player, free WiFi, in-room safe and hair dryer. Some rooms have balconies. Fully non-smoking.
Studio
Room with King or Two Twins and sofa bed include sitting area, fully equipped kitchen, remote control cable TV (flatscreen), DVD player, free WiFi, in-room safe and hair dryer. Some rooms have balconies. Fully non-smoking.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Night club
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
In-Room Safe
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Handicapped parking
Audible emergency alarm for sight impaired guest
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Ramp access to buildings

Dining

Araxis
Open Noon To Close. Dress Code Smart Casual. Continental/Pacific Northwestern Food.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (23)

Ratings and reviews for Blackcomb Lodge

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
23 out of 23
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.6

65% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Blackcomb Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Seattle
Dec 2, 2010

Whistler's backcomb lodge

Skiing & dining & used pool & hot tub. Great location as we stepped outside into the village square where the kids could play in a huge pile of snow. The only problem was a party one night that went late in a nearby room. Other than that it was a great vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Earls was a lively place with a wide variety of menu items although no kids menus.

Review of Blackcomb Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Seattle
Dec 2, 2010

Whistler's backcomb lodge

Skiing & dining & used pool & hot tub. Great location as we stepped outside into the village square where the kids could play in a huge pile of snow. The only problem was a party one night that went late in a nearby room. Other than that it was a great vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Earls was a lively place with a wide variety of menu items although no kids menus.

Review of Blackcomb Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jet383
Lewiston, ID
Aug 9, 2012

Whistler Vacation

Great location and value. Price was excellent for the area and accommodations. (although parking was not included with cost of hotel) Within walking distance of most all major attractions. Great place to stay for a long duration, with all the comforts of home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Blackcomb Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Reno, NV, USA
Jan 23, 2012

Location Location

Blackcomb Lodge is located in the heart of the village & a perfect location. It is an easy walk to the gondola each morning (even carrying skis). There are plenty of restaurants near by + a liquor & grocery store next door. The lodge has underground parking available ($16 per night). There is an indoor pool and hot tub (without jets). The only down side is noise from the village square (not a fault of the hotel) - but can be annoying when you are trying to get some sleep & can hear music & party goers till 2am (ask for a room on the backside of the hotel - or at least on the 2nd Floor).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Blackcomb Lodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Protezhe
Portland, Oregon
Nov 28, 2010

Okay option

No cribs provided, no Internet, half of the rooms facing very loud pub area with 2am noise making sleeping impossible Relatively comfortable suites with all the needed amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Review of Blackcomb Lodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Kelowna, B.C. Canada
Sep 8, 2009

Just OK

Blackcomb Lodge was simple to find and the location was dead central in the main village. Walk out the door and you are there. As great as this aspect was, it also made for huge night tilme noise as we were of course over top of party central!! We were tired so it didn't really keep us up. The studio was laid out nicely and the room was basically clean enough, however there was some disgusting kind of dried (baby sick?) on the duvet cover so I asked for that to be changed while we were out for dinner. The next night when we got into bed, the undersheet was still disheveled under the duvet. I just felt that the housekeeping staff did the bare minimum. I don't think the hallway carpets ever gets cleaned. Apparently they recently renovated, but I think it is the same old carpet...huge stains and debris everywhere. The pool was a big dissapointment being located just inside the door of the underground parking...creepy!! Parking was normally OK, you pay $13./day but there isn't really any guarantee that there will be space for you to park.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Blackcomb Lodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Kelowna, B.C. Canada
Sep 8, 2009

Just OK

Blackcomb Lodge was simple to find and the location was dead central in the main village. Walk out the door and you are there. As great as this aspect was, it also made for huge night tilme noise as we were of course over top of party central!! We were tired so it didn't really keep us up. The studio was laid out nicely and the room was basically clean enough, however there was some disgusting kind of dried (baby sick?) on the duvet cover so I asked for that to be changed while we were out for dinner. The next night when we got into bed, the undersheet was still disheveled under the duvet. I just felt that the housekeeping staff did the bare minimum. I don't think the hallway carpets ever gets cleaned. Apparently they recently renovated, but I think it is the same old carpet...huge stains and debris everywhere. The pool was a big dissapointment being located just inside the door of the underground parking...creepy!! Parking was normally OK, you pay $13./day but there isn't really any guarantee that there will be space for you to park.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Blackcomb Lodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Protezhe
Portland, Oregon
Nov 28, 2010

Okay option

No cribs provided, no Internet, half of the rooms facing very loud pub area with 2am noise making sleeping impossible Relatively comfortable suites with all the needed amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Review of Blackcomb Lodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jumping john
portland, or
Feb 20, 2013

average hotel, extremely loud

I'm sure many people come to Whistler year after year and know exactly where to stay for the things they want in a ski vacation. For those who are coming for the first time, be aware that Whistler Village is active! If you want to ski all day and party into the night, this is a great place for you, but if you are on a family trip with kids, beware. We arrived late, probably midnight, after a long drive. After some difficulty finding our reservation (made through this site), we finally got to our room (1st floor corner, facing the square) and got to sleep for about 1 hour when the music got loud enough to wake us; not faintly in the distance, but right under the window, thumping bass. This ended when the clubs closed, probably around 2am, when everyone in the club gathered right outside and continued to party for another hour, at the tops of their lungs. We asked to be moved, and to their credit, the staff accommodated us the next day. The 1-2am music continued to be audible, but somewhat less so, and we no longer had to hear the crowd in the square afterward. Perhaps the hotel should make guests aware of this in advance. Another factor adding to the noise problem at the Lodge was the fact that the walls are paper-thin. While not as big an issue as the music/crowd noise, this was a bit of an annoyance due to our neighbor's extremely audible love of hockey. Overall, the hotel was average in most ways, mostly staffed by very young seasonal employees who are cheerful and nice, but somewhat out of their depth.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try the Mexican Corner restaurant - price is in line with most other restaurants in the village, but the quality is high!

Review of Blackcomb Lodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Debbie the travel planner
Hawaii
Nov 26, 2012

Good location.

Check in at 4:00 p.m. would have been better at 3:00 p.m. and check out is a bit early at 10:00 a.m.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top