$71 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 26, 2015 Check-out: Apr 29, 2015

Blackcomb Lodge

3 stars
View map of 4220 Gateway Drive, Whistler, BC VON 1B4

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Blackcomb Lodge

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
23 out of 23
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.5

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Blackcomb Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Abi the globetrotter
Business
Miami, Florida
Mar 3, 2009

Great location, reasonable price.

The hotel was in the middle of it all. The bus from/to Vancouver Airport stops in front of the property. The rooms offer a fully furnished kitchen. There is a supermarket and liquor store across the street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Earls offered a great variety of food, reasonably priced and good ambience.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Blackcomb Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
2 couples
Business
New Westminster, BC
Sep 16, 2009

Weekend getaway

Hotel was great, staff was great, and our next door neighbors were way too noisy until 6:30 am. Next time I will call the front desk and tell them, that way we'll get some sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Blackcomb Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
iorek19
Business
Mount Vernon
Jan 5, 2015

Christmas Party

The location of the hotel was superb. You can literally walk towards to gondola rides and partying at night. The staff was friendly. The rooms were clean and well maintained.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Blackcomb Lodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Debbie the travel planner
Business
Hawaii
Nov 26, 2012

Good location.

Check in at 4:00 p.m. would have been better at 3:00 p.m. and check out is a bit early at 10:00 a.m.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Blackcomb Lodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jumping john
Business
portland, or
Feb 20, 2013

average hotel, extremely loud

I'm sure many people come to Whistler year after year and know exactly where to stay for the things they want in a ski vacation. For those who are coming for the first time, be aware that Whistler Village is active! If you want to ski all day and party into the night, this is a great place for you, but if you are on a family trip with kids, beware. We arrived late, probably midnight, after a long drive. After some difficulty finding our reservation (made through this site), we finally got to our room (1st floor corner, facing the square) and got to sleep for about 1 hour when the music got loud enough to wake us; not faintly in the distance, but right under the window, thumping bass. This ended when the clubs closed, probably around 2am, when everyone in the club gathered right outside and continued to party for another hour, at the tops of their lungs. We asked to be moved, and to their credit, the staff accommodated us the next day. The 1-2am music continued to be audible, but somewhat less so, and we no longer had to hear the crowd in the square afterward. Perhaps the hotel should make guests aware of this in advance. Another factor adding to the noise problem at the Lodge was the fact that the walls are paper-thin. While not as big an issue as the music/crowd noise, this was a bit of an annoyance due to our neighbor's extremely audible love of hockey. Overall, the hotel was average in most ways, mostly staffed by very young seasonal employees who are cheerful and nice, but somewhat out of their depth.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try the Mexican Corner restaurant - price is in line with most other restaurants in the village, but the quality is high!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Blackcomb Lodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Protezhe
Business
Portland, Oregon
Nov 28, 2010

Okay option

No cribs provided, no Internet, half of the rooms facing very loud pub area with 2am noise making sleeping impossible Relatively comfortable suites with all the needed amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Blackcomb Lodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kelowna, B.C. Canada
Sep 8, 2009

Just OK

Blackcomb Lodge was simple to find and the location was dead central in the main village. Walk out the door and you are there. As great as this aspect was, it also made for huge night tilme noise as we were of course over top of party central!! We were tired so it didn't really keep us up. The studio was laid out nicely and the room was basically clean enough, however there was some disgusting kind of dried (baby sick?) on the duvet cover so I asked for that to be changed while we were out for dinner. The next night when we got into bed, the undersheet was still disheveled under the duvet. I just felt that the housekeeping staff did the bare minimum. I don't think the hallway carpets ever gets cleaned. Apparently they recently renovated, but I think it is the same old carpet...huge stains and debris everywhere. The pool was a big dissapointment being located just inside the door of the underground parking...creepy!! Parking was normally OK, you pay $13./day but there isn't really any guarantee that there will be space for you to park.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Blackcomb Lodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Snowgoer
Business
Renton, WA
Aug 5, 2014

Weekend stay

Not bad if you request to be on the quiet side. Wifi worked for about 2 seconds. Clean rooms in decent shape. Would stay here again if it was cheap and I was sure I could stay on the quiet side of the building.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Blackcomb Lodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jhaydee
Business
Richmond, British Columbia
Sep 28, 2014

Blackcomb Hotel Review

The location of the hotel is right at Whistler village so it's convenient for me for what i had plan to do in Whistler =)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Blackcomb Lodge

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
beingaware
Business
Texas, usa
Dec 30, 2011

did not get value for money

The front desk staff were friendly and informative. However, the cleaning staff were sorely lacking in keeping up with the daily cleanup; trash was not emptied, toiletries were not replenished, bathrooms were not cleaned. In the US, every hotel we stayed at those chores were done on a daily basis. Overall, the rooms did not reflect the value we paid. The positive --location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Bearfoot Bistro--beware of the prices. A 3 course meal will cost you minimum $98.00 excluding taxes and tips. if you have water they charge you a DONATION of $6.00/person. An entree alone is minimum $55.00 with a markup (supplement) of $10-$50.00 for most entree. The food and presentation was good but not that good !! In all, a dinner will cost you an average of $150.00/person. Having this information beforehand lends itself to a more enjoyable meal if you so choose.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top