$78 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 27, 2014 Check-out: Oct 30, 2014

Aava Whistler Hotel

4 stars
4005 Whistler Way, Whistler, BC V0N1B4
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
62 reviews
Wow in Whistler!

Beautiful hotel in the heart of the village. Well, a walk across the street to be precise - but... See full review

  • u139549
  • May 4, 2014
Beautiful

My stay at the Aava was very nice. I came up by myself to enjoy Wanderlust. The hotel was very nice... See full review

  • SuzyQ100
  • Aug 6, 2013
Aava is located just a tip toe from the enchanting Whistler Village and footsteps to the two majestic mountains, Whistler and Blackcomb.

By day, people from all over the world line the streets and fill the hundreds of popular shops and boutiques.

By night, the Village transforms into a buzzing mecca, boasting some of Canada's best restaurants, bars and nightlife.

Whether traveling for business or seeking a getaway to hit the slopes, Aava delivers the comforts of home, with all the little extras that make the difference between the everyday and the EXTRAORDINARY.

Discover a world where unsurpassed service and modern elegance come together to ensure your experience is a memorable one, in our magical town of Whistler.

We welcome YOU to come and see it for yourself. Come on over to the Aava Whistler Hotel.

Aava Whistler is now Pet Friendly! Pet friendly rooms will be assigned to ground floor rooms only. There will a charge of $25 per stay, applied at front desk on check-in if applicable.

Parking charge at hotel is $19 per night. Please check drivebc.ca for any road/weather information.

Hotel Map

50.1145 -122.9584
Area served
Whistler Village
Nearby airports
Vancouver International Airport - approx 135 km
Area description
The new Aava Whistler Hotel is located just a tip toe to the bustling Village Stroll and boasts stylish design, modern features and personalized service. Aava delivers the comforts of home with all the little extras that make for an unforgettable stay in Whistler.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Aava Whistler Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Aava Whistler Hotel Rooms

Deluxe King
1 king bed.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Dining
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (62)

Ratings and reviews for Aava Whistler Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
9 out of 62
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.2

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aava Whistler Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sean's review
Business
Sacramento, CA
Aug 4, 2014

Great location and place

The place is new, nice location, and jacuzzi. Would be nice to have some kind of breakfast and the room is a little smaller. The village is right next door and convenient. I would stay again at the right price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Public parking at convention center is convenient and much cheaper $10/day. Does fill up soon.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aava Whistler Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rgb57
Business
Vancouver, bc
Jun 26, 2013

Good hotel

Pros:Very good value for the price. Friendly staff, nice looking hotel, convenient location. The room was clean and spacious. Cons: could hear people in adjoining room and the hit tub/pool was closed the morning I wanted to use it. I would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aava Whistler Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pavan Parimi
Business
Edmonton, AB
Sep 6, 2012

Trip to Whistler, BC

the best stay ever! The staff was very friendly. Got a free camera for our activties.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aava Whistler Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Limegreenliz
Business
Seattle, Washington
Sep 4, 2012

Fantastic location, super helpful staff, good price/value

This hotel was great! Staff was so helpful in planning and booking daily activities as well as other general questions. Rooms were pretty small, but it didn't bother us as we were out adventuring most of the time. I would definitely return to this hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

GO SKYDIVING IN PEMBERTON!!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aava Whistler Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
lizza
Business
Vancouver, BC, Canada
Sep 6, 2011

Weekend Getaway

We went to Whistler just for the weekend, with a friend from out of town. We weren't too sure about staying at Aava at first, since I've never seen it around the village and Google Maps says it's a 10 minute walk. When we got there though, the hotel exterior looked really classy. The lobby was modern and the rooms didn't disappoint us too. It was clean and had everything we needed, like a safe, a fridge and other essentials. It also had a pool and hot tub. The only thing is that the pool was kind of small, and it was very crowded for the weekend. It closes at 10pm though, so it gives you a lot of time. The village is actually just across the street from Aava. It's very accessible and gives you great value for what you pay. The staff was friendly and accommodating too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Black's and La Brasserie at Whistler are good places to try.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aava Whistler Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bellingham, wa
Feb 20, 2011

Nice place

Nice place. Close to everything. Rooms are a little small but not a big deal

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aava Whistler Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Whistler Village, BC, Canada
Jan 17, 2011

Good for the Money and location

The location was perfect- right in the village and within walking distance of everything. It was also inexpensive. However, the faculty was very cold and uninviting. I did not feel welcome there as a guest.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to Longhorns!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aava Whistler Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
i love the journeys
Business
Chicago, IL
Jan 12, 2011

great hotel

My friend and I stayed at Aava for a week while at whistler. Great hotel because it was close to the ski lifts and the village. We didn't use our car at all while there. The only thing I didn't like was that parking was $16 a day and there was no microwave in the room. Other then that, the room service was great, bathrooms were clean, and the room was big and cozy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to dining, nightlife, and shopping.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aava Whistler Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Vancouver, BC
Jan 3, 2011

Good times, small room

Room was small but fresh and clean. Staff were fun and very helpful. Great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top