$94 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 28, 2015 Check-out: Sep 29, 2015

Aava Whistler Hotel

4 stars
View map of 4005 Whistler Way, Whistler, BC V0N1B4

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
61 reviews
great business hotel

was there for a conference and the hotel provided all i wanted and more See full review

  • Greg P.
  • May 8, 2015
GoPro made stay more memorable

It was our first trip to Whistler. Location of hotel was very convenient with plenty of dining... See full review

  • Frugal Fanatic
  • Jan 17, 2015
Aava is located just a tip toe from the enchanting Whistler Village and footsteps to the two majestic mountains, Whistler and Blackcomb.

By day, people from all over the world line the streets and fill the hundreds of popular shops and boutiques.

By night, the Village transforms into a buzzing mecca, boasting some of Canada's best restaurants, bars and nightlife.

Whether traveling for business or seeking a getaway to hit the slopes, Aava delivers the comforts of home, with all the little extras that make the difference between the everyday and the EXTRAORDINARY.

Discover a world where unsurpassed service and modern elegance come together to ensure your experience is a memorable one, in our magical town of Whistler.

We welcome YOU to come and see it for yourself. Come on over to the Aava Whistler Hotel.

Aava Whistler is now Pet Friendly! Pet friendly rooms will be assigned to ground floor rooms only. There will a charge of $25 per stay, applied at front desk on check-in if applicable.

Please note that guests must be 25 years or older to make a reservation. Guests below 25 years must be accompanied by an adult 25 years or older Parking charge at hotel is $19 per night. Please check drivebc.ca for any road/weather information.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Aava Whistler Hotel also booked these hotels.

★★★★
$111
4.3 / 5 20 reviews
★★★★
$71
4.0 / 5 41 reviews
★★★★
$101
4.2 / 5 20 reviews
★★★★
$85
4.5 / 5 11 reviews
★★★
$100
3.4 / 5 23 reviews
★★★★★
$182
4.7 / 5 10 reviews
★★★
$64
4.0 / 5 1 reviews
★★★
$113
3.6 / 5 9 reviews
★★★★
$121
4.3 / 5 13 reviews

Aava Whistler Hotel Rooms

Deluxe King
1 king bed.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Dining
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Aava Whistler Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
13 out of 61
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aava Whistler Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Frugal Fanatic
Family
Palo Alto
Jan 17, 2015

GoPro made stay more memorable

It was our first trip to Whistler. Location of hotel was very convenient with plenty of dining options within walking distance. Since it was summer, there were complimentary bike rental for hotel guests. We borrowed a GoPro from the very helpful front desk staff and captured adventurous action moments with it. The staff helped us transfer the videos onto my camera's SD card free of charge! We still look at the videos with very fond memories. Wish to visit in winter some day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try out GoPro risk free and leave with memories on video!

Review of Aava Whistler Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Skiing super Mom
Family
Vancouver, BC
Nov 24, 2012

Great place at Whistler

Nice and clean room and hot tub and pool . Helpful staff and good service. Thank you Daniela Madi

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Aava Whistler Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Scrappy AK 49er
Family
Anchorage, AK, USA
Mar 21, 2012

Experiencing the great white on a "Boy's" trip

Arrived to friendly reception with detail's on getting first tracks on the mountain. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Mini refridgerator and safe a plus. Parking garage below hotel kept retail car clean of resent snow falls. Ski lockers and lock were provided to keep skiing equipment from clogging up hotel room. Pool and Spa area was very clean and towels were provided just inside. Staff was acceptional. Any needs or questions were taken care of promptly. Great experiance with my two teenaged boys. Dream trip for us. Powder and Blue Bird Sky's can't ask for more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Old Spegetti Factory. If your not into spending a lot of money on a fancy meal and need to load up on carbs this is the place. Biggest bang for your buck!

Review of Aava Whistler Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
White Rock, BC
Aug 8, 2011

Read the fine print

Excellent location. Stones throw to the village. Could walk everywhere. Rooms were nice, clean & comfortable. Nice pool and hot tub. Only pitfall was being informed upon check in there was a $19 + HST charge for parking per day. OUCH!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Greek restaurant right across the street at the edge of the village was excellent. Great food and decent prices. Good atmosphere with live entertainment.

Review of Aava Whistler Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Canada
Jul 19, 2011

nice relaxing place

Very nice,clean hotel.We enjoyed the few days there.Big disappointment was that the pool and spa closes so early and you cant enjoy the weather,clean air,nature.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Aava Whistler Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Layover Traveler
Family
Kihei, Hawaii
Mar 3, 2011

Great Location

Good location! A quick walk to the gondolas. I have stayed in other places in the village that were noisy. This was perfect. It was clean and friendly. They had an HDCam that we could use for free on the slopes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

To all Whistler Village Restaurants.

Review of Aava Whistler Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Adia's Nana
Family
Reno, NV
Feb 22, 2011

Family Ski Vacation

Great location, adjacent to Whistler Village without being in the center of the activity. Enjoyed a great breakfast in restaurant across the parking lot from our room. We did find it strange that the height limit in the parking garage was only 6'2", so we had to park the car outdoors. On one of three nights some other hotel guests were rather rowdy late at night, but not for extended period of time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Aava Whistler Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Santa Rosa, CA
Feb 21, 2011

Comfy and no car needed

Ten minute walk to ski lift. We took bus up, did not have car and we were able to walk everywhere we wanted to go. Beds comfortable, clean, staff helpful. Pool and hottub are outside, hot tub was packed. Heard some hallway noise but we were so tired from skiing that it was not a big issue. Most guests go to bed early and rise early for the slopes. Free breakfast is made to order restaurant breakfast, tasty but slow. normally slow would be welcome but ski lifts and school open early so we had to get the food to go. Compared prices and this was a bargain compared to other prices we checked. Would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Snack food is very expensive, being snacks with you if you can. Spaghetti Rest. good price, good food, but long wait, you can make reservation.

Review of Aava Whistler Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Seattle, Wa
Oct 30, 2010

Aava Whistler

The hotel was in a prime location, that was a plus. Facilities were more like a 3 star hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Aava Whistler Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Feminine Principle
Family
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Oct 13, 2010

Aava Whistler Hotel

While attending our families 40th Anniversary in Canada, two of us stayed at the Aava Whistler Hotel and found it very comfortable. The beds were wonderful and the linens crisp. The room was spotlessly clean and had all the amenities we needed in it. It was in walking distance to the village, and to the place where our Anniversary was held. We enjoyed the big hot tub and the wonderful surroundings and vistas from that point of view. The hotel staff were very accomodating and although we didn't need much, they offered to change rooms as we could hear the tv from the next room. (I think the people just had it up extra loud as we could hear it clearly when we passed their room enroute to ours). We declined but appreciated their offer. Breakfast was included and that helped keep our costs down. The underground parking was handy as was the restaurant across the parking lot. I would stay there again at such an affordable price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top