$95 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 30, 2015 Check-out: Oct 1, 2015

Aava Whistler Hotel

4 stars
View map of 4005 Whistler Way, Whistler, BC V0N1B4

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
61 reviews
great business hotel

was there for a conference and the hotel provided all i wanted and more See full review

  • Greg P.
  • May 8, 2015
GoPro made stay more memorable

It was our first trip to Whistler. Location of hotel was very convenient with plenty of dining... See full review

  • Frugal Fanatic
  • Jan 17, 2015
Aava is located just a tip toe from the enchanting Whistler Village and footsteps to the two majestic mountains, Whistler and Blackcomb.

By day, people from all over the world line the streets and fill the hundreds of popular shops and boutiques.

By night, the Village transforms into a buzzing mecca, boasting some of Canada's best restaurants, bars and nightlife.

Whether traveling for business or seeking a getaway to hit the slopes, Aava delivers the comforts of home, with all the little extras that make the difference between the everyday and the EXTRAORDINARY.

Discover a world where unsurpassed service and modern elegance come together to ensure your experience is a memorable one, in our magical town of Whistler.

We welcome YOU to come and see it for yourself. Come on over to the Aava Whistler Hotel.

Aava Whistler is now Pet Friendly! Pet friendly rooms will be assigned to ground floor rooms only. There will a charge of $25 per stay, applied at front desk on check-in if applicable.

Please note that guests must be 25 years or older to make a reservation. Guests below 25 years must be accompanied by an adult 25 years or older Parking charge at hotel is $19 per night. Please check drivebc.ca for any road/weather information.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Aava Whistler Hotel also booked these hotels.

★★★★
$111
4.3 / 5 20 reviews
★★★★
$71
4.0 / 5 41 reviews
★★★★
$101
4.2 / 5 20 reviews
★★★★
$85
4.5 / 5 11 reviews
★★★
$100
3.4 / 5 23 reviews
★★★★★
$182
4.7 / 5 10 reviews
★★★
$64
4.0 / 5 1 reviews
★★★
$113
3.6 / 5 9 reviews
★★★★
$121
4.3 / 5 13 reviews

Aava Whistler Hotel Rooms

Deluxe King
1 king bed.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Dining
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Aava Whistler Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
61 out of 61
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.1

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aava Whistler Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Adam B.
Couples
Oakland
Jul 22, 2015

Great snow and a nice hotel

Nice hotel in a great location. There was an homicide incident involving a Mountie, but that wasn't the hotel's fault. Overall, they did a great job!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Aava Whistler Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Greg P.
Business
vancouver
May 8, 2015

great business hotel

was there for a conference and the hotel provided all i wanted and more

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aava Whistler Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Scott W.
Friends
Arlington
Feb 12, 2015

Great Ski Getaway

I was very happy with the hotel. The staff was all very helpful and the rooms were in good shape. Would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Aava Whistler Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Frugal Fanatic
Family
Palo Alto
Jan 17, 2015

GoPro made stay more memorable

It was our first trip to Whistler. Location of hotel was very convenient with plenty of dining options within walking distance. Since it was summer, there were complimentary bike rental for hotel guests. We borrowed a GoPro from the very helpful front desk staff and captured adventurous action moments with it. The staff helped us transfer the videos onto my camera's SD card free of charge! We still look at the videos with very fond memories. Wish to visit in winter some day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try out GoPro risk free and leave with memories on video!

Review of Aava Whistler Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
nikky12
Couples
Canada
Oct 2, 2014

Alex1212

Good hotel but poorly built. Staff was very good and very courteous when we asked to switch rooms

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Aava Whistler Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
nikky12
Couples
Canada
Sep 23, 2014

poorly built

The Walls are way too thin and you Can hear everything. Can hear people above beside and in the hallways. Unfortunately, I was able to hear the people in the room above go the bathroom

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Aava Whistler Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DurhamsLiketotravel
Couples
Columbus, OH
Sep 10, 2014

Gret Value

We enjoyed our stay. Friendly staff and very close to the village.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Hike to Cheakamus lake. Very beautiful!

Review of Aava Whistler Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Whistleraddict
Couples
vancouver
Sep 9, 2014

Great end to a weekend.

The staff were friendly. The room was great. The bed was a little too soft but I am just picky. Overall I would come back in a heartbeat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Save on the $19/night parking by dropping off your gear and parking in the free overnight lots in the village.

Review of Aava Whistler Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DurhamsLiketotravel
Couples
Columbus, OH
Sep 2, 2014

Great Long Weekend

Enjoyed how closet the hotel was to Whistler Village. Staff was friendly and gave useful advice for hiking trails/restaurants. I would stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Cheakamus Lake is a short hike a couple of Kilometers away. Very beautiful views and easy walk.

Review of Aava Whistler Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rjram
Couples
germantown, tn
Aug 29, 2014

short summer vacation

for us this was a perfect location. a short walk to the village, kept us out of the main stream but very close to everything. putting area and practice area for whistler gc adjacent to hotel. the room was perfect for us--king bed and great view from window. the hotel was at the very front of village with easy/quick access to main highway. you have to pay to parking ($19/day). everthing considered that was not bad--heated ,underground, close, secure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top