$172 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 28, 2014 Check-out: Jul 30, 2014

Victoria Marriott Inner Harbour

4 stars
728 Humboldt Street, 728 HUMBOLDT STREET, Victoria, BC V8W 3Z5
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
46 reviews
I can't say any more, all was excellant, especially the staff. Thanks, norm

I found everything just 100% esspecially the staff. Location is great and little traffic so you can... See full review

  • njw275
  • Mar 21, 2014
Fabulous Victoria Vacation

We loved everything about this place except we were hoping for a complimentary breakfast. No such... See full review

  • Indoizzy
  • Aug 8, 2013
The Victoria Marriott Inner Harbour is an award winning Victoria hotel within walking distance from all city sights, attractions and shopping. Our downtown Victoria BC hotel guest rooms feature the kind of luxury you would expect from a Four Diamond Marriott Hotel including free wireless high-speed Internet and individual climate control. All rooms feature duvets and luxury linens, deluxe robes and many include views of the Olympic Mountains and downtown Victoria.. Food and beverage excellence is defined in the signature restaurant of this multi-award winning Victoria hotel; the Fire & Water Fish and Chop House. Within walking distance from both downtown ferry services: Victoria Clipper from Seattle, WA and Black Ball ferry from Port Angeles, WA.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Steam bath
Scuba diving
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
24 hour room service
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Victoria Marriott Inner Harbour also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Hotel Map

48.4213 -123.365
Area served
Victoria
Nearby airports
Victoria International Airport, (YYJ), 16.70, MI, S; Victoria Inner Harbour, (YWH), 0.30, MI, E;
Area description
City Center, Location Type: City

Dining

Fire & Water Fish and Chophouse
Wrapped in warm woods, elegant fabrics and featuring natural elements from the nearby rugged coastline and countryside, Fire & Water Fish and Chop House alone may be reason enough to visit Victoria BC.
Fire & Water Patio
If you prefer the world-famous temperate climate of Victoria, enjoy our street level outdoor patio where you can relax to the calming sounds of trickling water and enjoy a light meal or relaxing beverage.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (46)

Ratings and reviews for Victoria Marriott Inner Harbour

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
11 out of 46
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.8

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Victoria Marriott Inner Harbour

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Seattle471938
Seattle, WA
Sep 11, 2013

Can't beat the location

The staff at this hotel has to be the friendliest staff I've ever encountered anywhere. They helped us locate places to eat in the area. We got a room on the 14th floor with an amazing view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to the Blue Fox for breakfast!!!

Review of Victoria Marriott Inner Harbour

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nurse Dad
Tacoma, WA
Jul 14, 2013

Shows it's age

I took my wife here for a nice getaway after returning home from deployment, and it was nice, and the lobby and elevators, etc. had the luxurious design you'd expect, but much of the carpet and our bed skirts had that old look, that no matter how well you clean it, it still looks dirty, and can;t tell for sure if it really is clean or not. That was a big deal for us because out baby girl was crawling all over the floor. The staff were very helpful in finding nice dining options. To compare, on the same trip we were happier with our holiday inn room in vancouver.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Definitely go see the Butchart Gardens if you have time. Absolutely Gorgeous.

Review of Victoria Marriott Inner Harbour

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Old Biker
Coulsdon UK
Mar 13, 2012

Excellent hotel, near to but away from the harbour, so relatively quiet

This is a lovely hotel - slightly old fashioned decor, but very comfortable and spotlessly clean. The staff without exception were as helpful and friendly as possible and did everything they could to make our stay memorable. Only two niggles - to us they appeared mean with the supply of tea bags in the rooms, and provided coffee mate cream instead of milk which tasted foul. There was also an incident on the Saturday night when very rowdy guests necessitated a call to hotel security. Our complaint to the manager next morning brought forth a sincere apology and a complementary $20 buffet breakfast for all three of us. Overall we would almost certainly stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Visit the Museum of BC where they have the most interesting display of First Nation artefacts and daily free lectures. Don't bother with the harbour tours - pretty much a waste of money

Review of Victoria Marriott Inner Harbour

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rob H.
an Francisco, CA
Aug 22, 2011

Overall great hotel, only a few blocks from everything!

Overall great hotel. We ended up having to get a handicap bathroom as the only way to get a king bed (vs. two doubles) and ended up soaking the bathroom in the process. Otherwise, room was clean and staff was friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Victoria Marriott Inner Harbour

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rob H.
an Francisco, CA
Aug 22, 2011

Overall great hotel, only a few blocks from everything!

Overall great hotel. We ended up having to get a handicap bathroom as the only way to get a king bed (vs. two doubles) and ended up soaking the bathroom in the process. Otherwise, room was clean and staff was friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Victoria Marriott Inner Harbour

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
vancouver
Jan 6, 2011

Not so happy about our stay

I booked the hotel by phoning cheap tickets, their rep. told us that we are getting a suite room, since it was four of us staying in the room, and she confirmed that's what we are getting, she told us that the parking is also complimentary. so we booked the hotel and we arrived there. the room they gave us was just a standard room with two double beds, and there was a fee for parking. when we talked to the hotel manager, she told us that's what we booked and we won't be getting a different room or we have to pay extra. after going back and forth and ruining one day we got stuck with the same room and they only waived the parking fee. the room was ok, but cold and when the next morning we told the manager, she said she will look into it. when we came back that night to our room, still the heat wasn't going up, and it was cold. and when we phoned the night manager he said that's what the temperature in all the rooms are. we all caught cold and got sick and couldn't enjoy our stay as much as we wanted. we stayed at different hotels and they have been very friendly and accommodating. we would never go back there or book through[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Victoria Marriott Inner Harbour

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
seattle
Jan 2, 2011

Great value for an excellent service

The location was perfect. Right in the heart of downtown. We got a free upgrade to a higher floor and early check in.[...]beat all other prices. Great experience!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Victoria Marriott Inner Harbour

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
seattle
Jan 2, 2011

Great value for an excellent service

The location was perfect. Right in the heart of downtown. We got a free upgrade to a higher floor and early check in.[...]beat all other prices. Great experience!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Victoria Marriott Inner Harbour

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Sequim, WA
Mar 29, 2010

Great stay

Great stay, conveniently located, large convention or party going on while we were there so that was very noisy and there were WAY TOO MANY kids in the pool so hard for my kids to enjoy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Museum and shops very close

Review of Victoria Marriott Inner Harbour

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Sequim, WA
Mar 29, 2010

Great stay

Great stay, conveniently located, large convention or party going on while we were there so that was very noisy and there were WAY TOO MANY kids in the pool so hard for my kids to enjoy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Museum and shops very close

Back to menu Return to top