$130 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 9, 2015 Check-out: Aug 10, 2015

Victoria Marriott Inner Harbour

4 stars
View map of 728 Humboldt Street, 728 HUMBOLDT STREET, Victoria, BC V8W 3Z5

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
31 reviews
awesome family trip

I like to stay at the Victoria marriot hotel because it's so close to everything. The kids enjoy... See full review

  • yi c.
  • Apr 10, 2015
Awesome trip to Victoria

Perfectly located. Walking distance from a bunch of bars as well as the harbor. Walk by the harbor... See full review

  • Abhay K.
  • Feb 25, 2015
The Victoria Marriott Inner Harbour is an award winning Victoria hotel within walking distance from all city sights, attractions and shopping. Our downtown Victoria BC hotel guest rooms feature the kind of luxury you would expect from a Four Diamond Marriott Hotel including free wireless high-speed Internet and individual climate control. All rooms feature duvets and luxury linens, deluxe robes and many include views of the Olympic Mountains and downtown Victoria.. Food and beverage excellence is defined in the signature restaurant of this multi-award winning Victoria hotel; the Fire & Water Fish and Chop House. Within walking distance from both downtown ferry services: Victoria Clipper from Seattle, WA and Black Ball ferry from Port Angeles, WA.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Victoria Marriott Inner Harbour also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Steam bath
Scuba diving
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
24 hour room service
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board

Dining

Fire & Water Fish and Chophouse
Wrapped in warm woods, elegant fabrics and featuring natural elements from the nearby rugged coastline and countryside, Fire & Water Fish and Chop House alone may be reason enough to visit Victoria BC.
Fire & Water Patio
If you prefer the world-famous temperate climate of Victoria, enjoy our street level outdoor patio where you can relax to the calming sounds of trickling water and enjoy a light meal or relaxing beverage.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Victoria Marriott Inner Harbour

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
31 out of 31
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Victoria Marriott Inner Harbour

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SPJK
Campbell River, BC, Canada
Mar 26, 2012

Weekend Away

We went for a one night stay and it made for an excellent two day weekend. Service, price and amenities were all fantastic. I had a little business to do and all of it was complimentary (scanning, faxing, printing). Room was spacious and the hotel is close to everything downtown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Pagliacci's for Sunday brunch and then a walk on the Inner Harbour!

Review of Victoria Marriott Inner Harbour

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
yi c.
Business
N/A
Apr 10, 2015

awesome family trip

I like to stay at the Victoria marriot hotel because it's so close to everything. The kids enjoy the breakfast down the lobby and the rooms are super clean. The staffs are also friendly and we got a free upgrade to a higher floor. We will definitely come again the next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Victoria Marriott Inner Harbour

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Abhay K.
Business
Redmond
Feb 25, 2015

Awesome trip to Victoria

Perfectly located. Walking distance from a bunch of bars as well as the harbor. Walk by the harbor during the day and enjoy the food and drinks in the evening. Love Victoria! The room was very clean and we could see the sunset from the hotel room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Victoria Marriott Inner Harbour

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nehemiah
Business
Everett
Jan 6, 2015

Couple quick getaway

The hotel was amazing and great customer service. The place is close to nightlife and places to see.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Victoria Marriott Inner Harbour

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
chadley46
Business
Ore
Nov 17, 2014

Excellent time

Great time in a beautiful city. Wonderful hotel wonderful time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Victoria Marriott Inner Harbour

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Traveler206
Business
Seattle, wa
Jul 6, 2014

Marriott stay

This hotel is alright. Room is a bit old, but it serves it's purpose. Staff was nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Victoria Marriott Inner Harbour

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
njw275
Business
vancouver island
Mar 21, 2014

I can't say any more, all was excellant, especially the staff. Thanks, norm

I found everything just 100% esspecially the staff. Location is great and little traffic so you can drive in and out of the hotel easily.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Victoria Marriott Inner Harbour

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Apoorv Shrivastava
Business
Redmond, WA, USA
Feb 17, 2014

short stay

Elevators need refurbishing. Harbor view blocked by Empress.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Fire and water is good

Review of Victoria Marriott Inner Harbour

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Seattle471938
Business
Seattle, WA
Sep 11, 2013

Can't beat the location

The staff at this hotel has to be the friendliest staff I've ever encountered anywhere. They helped us locate places to eat in the area. We got a room on the 14th floor with an amazing view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to the Blue Fox for breakfast!!!

Review of Victoria Marriott Inner Harbour

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tony the jungle cat
Business
Los Angeles, ca
Sep 10, 2013

Quite relaxation

Grrrreat i love me some frosted flakes and being in walking distance from just about everything in downtown Victoria

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Hit up noodle box. Yum!!

Review of Victoria Marriott Inner Harbour

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Indoizzy
Business
Mission Viejo, CA
Aug 8, 2013

Fabulous Victoria Vacation

We loved everything about this place except we were hoping for a complimentary breakfast. No such luck. The staff were wonderful; concierge very helpful. The location is perfect for a tourist experience in Victoria; near shopping, eateries, and the main bus stop. Clean and comfortable. Blackout curtains allow for sleeping in if desired. It was perfect for our get-a-way as a couple.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We had a fantastic breakfast at Willies Bakery.

Back to menu Return to top