$70 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 4, 2015 Check-out: Apr 5, 2015

The Royal Scot hotel

4 stars
View map of 425 Quebec Street, Victoria, BC V8V 1W7

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
23 reviews
Great value

I recently stayed here with my mom and everything was good! Excellent location!! Room was big,... See full review

  • MicheV
  • Sep 15, 2014
Great location, steps from the Parliment Buildings, clean & comfortable

Very tidy and clean as you drive up and reception was engaging and welcoming. Perfect location for... See full review

  • James and Jill
  • Feb 2, 2014
The Royal Scot Hotel & Suites is conveniently located in the heart of downtown Victoria, BC. Make yourself at home in a spacious One Bedroom Suites or sit back and relax in a well appointed Guest Room. The Royal Scot Hotel offers free Wi-Fi access, flat screen TVs & DVD player, indoor pool & hot tub, billiards room, games room, restaurant & lounge, and free downtown shuttle service. Please note that he parking fee is $15 plus tax per night.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Royal Scot hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

The Royal Scot hotel Rooms

Queen Guest Room
These tastfully decorated guest rooms offer one queen or one king bed. The comfortable pillow top mattress will ensure a restful sleep while you are here. With a cosy sitting area to watch the 37" flat screen TV and a desk for working, these Guest Rooms suit both vacation and business travelers alike.
Queen Studio
Queen Studio Suites offer one queen bed and one queen sofa bed. They include a fully equipped kitchen, dining table and chairs, and a comfortable seating area with a 32" flat screen TV. The bedroom area is set apart from the living room by a partition wall.
Queen Suite
These One Bedroom Suites offer one queen bed or one king bed in a separtate bedroom, along with a 32" flat screen TV. In the living room you will find a queen size sofa bed and a 37" flat screen tv. Your home away from home experience is complimented by a full kitchen and dining room.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Game room
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Parking

Dining

Jonathan's Restaurant
Onsite - open for breakfast, lunch, and dinner.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for The Royal Scot hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
23 out of 23
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.3

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Royal Scot hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MicheV
Business
Washington, DC
Sep 15, 2014

Great value

I recently stayed here with my mom and everything was good! Excellent location!! Room was big, clean and comfortable. Staff was nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk along the water to the Fisherman's Warf and take a water taxi back to the Inner Harbor

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Royal Scot hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
umngmc
Business
Houston TX
Jul 8, 2014

Great value and location

Nice clean hotel conveniently located to all the sites in downtown Victoria, steps away from the legislative building. Great for families!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Royal Scot hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Doc and Prof T
Business
Akron, OH
Jun 16, 2014

Nice Value, Great Location

The hotel is quite comfortable. We had a balcony that was pleasant on a warm evening. Hotel staff were friendly and helpful (there was a bowl of apples at the check-in counter-nice). The hotel is located well to visit the harbor, parliament and BC museum. Price was good too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Royal Scot hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Prairie Dog
Business
Edmonton, AB.
Feb 20, 2014

My stay at The Royal Scot

Fast trip. All was in order when I got there. Nice complimentary breakfast. Good location to downtown. Nothing bad to say.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Royal Scot hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
James and Jill
Business
Abbotsofrd, BC
Feb 2, 2014

Great location, steps from the Parliment Buildings, clean & comfortable

Very tidy and clean as you drive up and reception was engaging and welcoming. Perfect location for walking to the inner harbour and downtown. For the money, the room was spacious, clean and comfortable. Overall nicely decorated. We would definately stay at the Royal Scot again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Check out the Parliament Buildings at night! They are worth the trip to the beautiful city of Victoria!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Royal Scot hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
San Diego minivacation
Business
Port Angeles wa
Nov 25, 2013

Canadian Hospitality at Global Austerity Prices

Best Value with proximity to Victoria attractions, apples at the desk, pool table, pool swimming, inviting and practical gift shop. Just like home with a few added amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Royal Scot hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jvanschaar
Business
New York City
Aug 26, 2013

Perfect location for visiting Victoria

I wish I could take our Royal Scot room with us - it had all the space, tranquil environment, and amenities that we appreciate when traveling. Located just a block away from sites and bays, we certainly enjoyed our stay. It should be noted that no breakfast is included, nor is parking, so with other good hotels in the area that are not significantly more expensive, it may be worthwhile to compare hotels before booking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Be sure to travel around the bay to Ogden Point sea break (harbor barrier) and take a walk out on the break, which is especially beautiful at sunset.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Royal Scot hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Skelton
Business
Stockton, CA
Jun 5, 2013

Quaint stay in Victoria

The Royal Scot was absolutely adorable. A few reviews have mentioned a bit dated and I do agree; however, we thought it provided great charm. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. It was my mother's birthday and the staff helped in seeing that flowers were delivered to the hotel for her special occassion. I will definitely stay again if my travel takes me back to Victoria....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

The Il Terrazzo is outstanding if you are looking for Italian.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Royal Scot hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The viitor
Business
Portland, OR, USA
Mar 5, 2013

3-day stqay

This is an outstanding hotel! the amenities are over the top and the help at the reception desk are friendly, helpful and knowlegable. It is within walking distance of the major sites in victoria and also close to very good restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The natural science museum in Vitoria is a must.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Royal Scot hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
the retired folks
Business
Olympic Peninsula, Wa. state
Aug 4, 2012

Very nice stay

We have stayed at the Royal Scot many times, and find it comfortable and well located.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

everything is a short walk, and we recommend the Royal British Museum and the Imax theater as a don'y miss. The entertainers along the harbor are free, and something to see.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top