$113 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 12, 2015 Check-out: Sep 13, 2015

Quality Inn Downtown Inner Harbour

3 stars
View map of 850 Blanshard St., Victoria, BC V8W 2H2

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
18 reviews
Great birthday trip

My boyfriend and I spent the weekend in Victoria for my birthday. The hotel is in a great location,... See full review

  • Bevin O.
  • Aug 6, 2015
Quality Surprise

This is a gem in the heart of Victoria. Not much from the outside but the congeniality of staff... See full review

  • San Diego minivacation
  • Oct 25, 2014
The Quality Inn is located within Victoria's Downtown Inner Harbour. Just footsteps from all of the major attractions that Victoria has to offer. Near to the Royal Museum, Whale Watching Tours, Parliment Buildings, Shopping Centres, and a variety of West Coast Inspired Restaurants. Our large rooms include complimentary coffee and tea, local calls, iron and board, hair dryer, fridge, voice mail and more. Stay connected while away from home; free wireless high-speed Internet access is aavailable in all rooms, and business services are available at the front desk. Enjoy our indoor pool, steam room and fitness room. Hotel is non-smoking. Pets may be accommodated for an additional fee; Please contact the hotel for availability and pricing details.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Quality Inn Downtown Inner Harbour also booked these hotels.

★★★
$134
3.9 / 5 51 reviews
★★★
$129
3.9 / 5 14 reviews
★★★★
$144
4.5 / 5 55 reviews
★★★
$54
3.7 / 5 35 reviews
★★★
$98
4.1 / 5 11 reviews
★★★★
$113
4.2 / 5 25 reviews
★★★
$68
3.2 / 5 18 reviews
★★★★
$125
4.2 / 5 46 reviews
★★★
$106
4.1 / 5 27 reviews

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Services
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Iron

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Quality Inn Downtown Inner Harbour

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
18 out of 18
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Quality Inn Downtown Inner Harbour

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bevin O.
Couples
N/A
Aug 6, 2015

Great birthday trip

My boyfriend and I spent the weekend in Victoria for my birthday. The hotel is in a great location, easy walking distance to everything downtown and the Inner Harbour. It was clean, the staff were very friendly and helpful, and we were able to check in early when we arrived. Having the mini fridge in the kitchenette in our room was great, also got a discount at the pub connected to the hotel (the food was amazing!) Would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Quality Inn Downtown Inner Harbour

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
San Diego minivacation
Couples
Port Angeles wa
Oct 25, 2014

Quality Surprise

This is a gem in the heart of Victoria. Not much from the outside but the congeniality of staff makes the Quality shine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Rebar Vegetarian restaurant.

Review of Quality Inn Downtown Inner Harbour

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LucC
Couples
Quebec, qc
Oct 10, 2014

very nice room and great hotel staff

Great price, very clean and good location, we walked to everything we wanted to see.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Quality Inn Downtown Inner Harbour

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jantzen
Couples
Portland, OR
Sep 3, 2014

Great Weekend in Vic!

Stayed only one nite but found the hotel at great haven. Clean comfy beds (we had two!) with new sheets, new carpet which always nice, pleasant art, drapery and wallpaper all new looking. Room had Ipod dock radio, mini fridge and microwave, along with in-room and lobby coffee. I'd recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Victoria. Great bar at the end of the hallway, nice pub downstairs and a Big night club just down the street, The Sticky Wicket, which has 5 clubs in one! The nightclub had a great menu and that's where we ate after the Waterfront Blues on Aug 31st. This hotel is only 2 blocks off the harbour, a 5 min walk. Not having AC which has been mentioned by another reviewer and was not a big deal for us. The hotel supplied an oscillating fan in the closet, and light blocking drapes to help with any heat build-up. We slept with the window open and the slight breeze was all we needed. Glad I didn't let that keep me from this gem... We parked on the street and saved $9... and didn't have to get out early to feed the meter, Monday was a holiday! Nice~

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

Many fine places to dine only a short walk from hotel. Dance/night clubs are near by as well... Enjoy the Sticky Wicket just down the street one block away!

Review of Quality Inn Downtown Inner Harbour

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lives to eat
Couples
San Juan Islands, WA
Apr 11, 2014

Great downtown location

We were on the quiet (off street) side. Perfecto! My husband used the steam bath and pool each morning. The location , GREAT! a couple blocks from the Parliment Building, Museum (IMAX), Empress, Harbor, movie theatres. So many great restaurants. Wonderful walk in through Beacon Hill Park to the Straits with Olympic Mountains. Compfy bed, linens & pillows!Coffee in room a +! The rate was terrific too. I'll go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Check out the lights at night of the Parliment & Empress! Go see "Chinatown". Great food! We ate fabulous Sushi, Indian, Vietnamese, Greek, Italian! This Hotel was in a perfect location to everything! Victoria is a level walking city with beautiful flowers.

Review of Quality Inn Downtown Inner Harbour

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JPCFD
Couples
Portland, OR
Apr 7, 2013

Good hotel

My wife and I traveled to Victoria, BC and stayed in this hotel on recommendation and we enjoyed it thoroughly. The hotel is in easy walking range to everything in downtown Victoria and the rooms were very clean. Parking is $9/night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Quality Inn Downtown Inner Harbour

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mary Loves Seattle
Couples
Victoria B.C.
Feb 8, 2013

Great Stay

This hotel was in a great location and very clean and comfortable. The staff was extremely kind and helpful. It was in walking distance to anything we wanted to do and easy to walk to shopping restraunts and fun activities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There was a great shopping mall called The Bay Center only 5 blocks away.

Review of Quality Inn Downtown Inner Harbour

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Boater Mar
Family
Bellingham, WA
Aug 16, 2012

Very convenient and friendly.

The staff was extremely friendly and very cooperative, giving us great information about where to eat for dinner. Our breakfast in the hotel dining room was very good. We were even able to leave our cars in the garage past checkout time while we toured the area before leaving to catch a ferry.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Quality Inn Downtown Inner Harbour

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Los Angeles, CA
Aug 23, 2010

Quality in? Wrong, quality out!

Besides being close to the harbor, which is a plus, this hotel is a kind of old and it was not clean as I would have expected. The room above me was very squeaky and I would hear them walking and dropping things that I wasn't able to sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Quality Inn Downtown Inner Harbour

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
JoEtta happily traveling
Couples
Indiana
Jul 19, 2010

Close to harbor but disappointing,

The location was fair. The hotel overall was disappointing due to not being clean. There was a used towell left in the bathroom and the sheets were very wrinkled and uninviting. There was a lot of noise from individuals outside on the street until the early hours of the morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The best meals for the price were at sidewalk cafes which were located 2 to 3 blocks north of the main shopping area. Several very nice coffee shops with pastries are also located in the same area. Sam's deli and Murchies are also good bargins.

Back to menu Return to top