$98 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 6, 2015 Check-out: Aug 7, 2015

Pauls Motor Inn

3 stars
View map of 1900 Douglas St, Victoria, BC V8T 4K8

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
23 reviews
A good deal for a very good motel

Get a good, clean room in a very good location at a very good price. Lots of parking, a good WiFi... See full review

  • Travelin Hawaiian
  • Oct 26, 2013
Clean and Friendly

Not a lot of extras here, it's an older motel that they have worked nicely to update. We had 2... See full review

  • WA bargain hunter
  • Sep 17, 2012
MOTEL Year built - 1971 year remodeled - 2001 Additional property description - Pauls Motor Inn is located in the heart of downtown Our guests are provided with free parking local calls In Room Coffee-Tea and all rooms have mini refrigerators We also have a restaurant on site which features family style cusine. Laundromat onsite. Hotel Rating-3.5 star Motel Category Canada Select

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Pauls Motor Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Pauls Motor Inn Rooms

Standard
City Room Two Doubles - City room with two double beds. In room fridge and complimentary parking Rooms available on 1st floor only.
Standard
Courtyard Queen - Courtyard room with a queen bed. In room fridge and complimentary parking The Courtyard Rooms feature a keyed courtyard area prior to reaching guest room doors.
Standard
City Room 2 Queen Beds - City room with two queen beds. In room fridge and complimentary parking Rooms available on 2nd and 3rd floor only
Standard
Description not provided
Standard
City Room Queen - City room with queen bed. In room fridge and complimentary parking

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Dining
Restaurant
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Laundry service
Laundry/Valet services
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking

Dining

Paul s Restaurante
Serving American Cuisine
Chandler s
Serving steak and seafood Open 11AM-11PM Located a 15 minute walk from property
White Spot
Serving American cuisine Open 8AM-11PM Located nearby property

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:30 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Pauls Motor Inn

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 23
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3.8
Value:
4.3
Sort by:
Review of Pauls Motor Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Amalla
Business
Victoria, BC Canada
Aug 7, 2014

Fair

Paul's Motor Inn was OK. It was clean. The people at the desk were pleasant and helpful. Unfortunately, it has no air conditioning and that was difficult as the days were very hot. One night of our 3 night stay, when we arrived back at the motel the beds were not made and towels which I put in the tub were not taken. But when I called the desk they brought the towels right up. We all make mistakes. All in all, it is a decent value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Pauls Motor Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Megvancouver
Business
Vancouver,BC
Aug 29, 2012

Good

Location and staff are good enough! Room was also ok but I found the coffee machine was not cleaned when I stayed. Except it, again it's good enough though!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Pauls Motor Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
WA bargain hunter
Business
Kalama, WA
Sep 17, 2012

Clean and Friendly

Not a lot of extras here, it's an older motel that they have worked nicely to update. We had 2 rooms and they were both clean and comfortable. The motel is right on the main highway going from downtown out to the Butchart gardens; they have free parking and are close to downtown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

the White Spot restaurant is across the street--famous historic restaurant with excellent food.

Review of Pauls Motor Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mike's marauders
Business
denver, co
Jul 19, 2011

Very nice place for the price

On our 14 day trip from Denver to Torino, BC and back, this was one of the better Places we stayed. The room was very clean and in good order. The beds were comfortable, much better then other places in the same price range. The Hotel staff was very friendly. Good food at the restaurant, but our waitress was terrible. Can't beat it for the price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Breakfast menu was limited, but the food was very good

Back to menu Return to top